We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Emu Point Motel & Apartments

Corner Medcalf and Mermaid Avenue | Emu Point, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    38
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
52
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Emu Point is a little bit out of town, but you wont be disappointed staying there. The room are so very clean and tidy it is amazing. They have two different rooms I call them old ones and the news ones, both are great. Great local to the beach and a café, good area for fishing. (which is what I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Emu Point Motel for your stay and for providing a great review. Internet is upgrading and extended.Look forward to your return. More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Man at front counter very rude and unpleasant. Location was remote yes only 10 minutes from town but nothing around. Very old and run down on outside. Much better value to stay in the centre of town lots to do and see and all in walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

So sorry you didnt enjoy your stay with us ?? We apologise for any rudeness ??? and we do have more modern rooms available in our Deluxe & Executive range. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found this place on the net.we gave them a call to double check rates for children. We were told by management that we wouldnt be charged the rate for extra people as our child is only 2 and they dont charge for little ones that young. So we thourght great! We'll book it. On arrival hubby went to pay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I do apologise for the indiscretion with your booking. As noted we have a policy in our bookings that children 2yrs and older are charged, but it was totally my fault on the day, we learn from these issues.I will be more vigilant in future Once again sorry to upset you and we do hope... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a lovely room, spotless and well set out with ample bedding and amenities including tea, coffee and biscuits. We were made to feel very welcome, we turned up late because of my husbands work, but we gave them a call and they left the room open for us ready for our arrival which was great. It's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Emu Point Motel,so glad you enjoyed your experience and thank you for sending the great review, we appreciate rating. thank you from all the staff. More 

Chester
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in Feb 2015 - excellent quality of rooms available & very reasonable prices. Room was spotlessly clean & our hosts could not have done any more to make us feel welcome. The motel is located about 5 mins drive out of Albany however, it is close to the new ANZAC Centre & the ANZAC Memorial - both are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review,we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for an enjoyable three nights in November, as part of a road trip around the Southern corner of WA. This motel consists of an older motel style building at the front with lovely, newer, town-house type apartments behind. We were in the front building and, allowing for the age of the building, were quite pleased with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Emu Point Motel & Apartments as your travel base recently. We appreciate your honest review and hope to see you return soon. Again thank you . More 

Surrey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Stayed 3 nights in a standard motel room. Emu point is a 10 minute drive into Albany, which we hadn't fully appreciated. We prefer to be able to walk to restaurants etc but this was our fault and not that of Viivien and Max. The room was an excellent size, with all the facilities you could want for a comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

The Management & Staff thank you for your honest review .We appreciate that you chose Emu Point Motel and will continue to provide those little extras that help make your stay more pleasant. Thank you More 

Wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We stayed at the Emu Point Motel for 3 nights in January and would definitely recommend it. Although the location is slightly out of town, it is ideally situated for the beach and a nice stroll up the footpath to Emu Point itself which has some spectacular views and lovely fish and chips at the Squid Shack. The room itself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We appreciate you choosing Emu Point Motel as your stay and look forward to your return one day.Once again we thank you. More 

Bendigo, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Well presented rooms with a kitchenette. Good sized bathroom. Very clean with good parking. Wi-Fi a bit random with connection and the bath towels were a bit small. Would definitely stay again. Managers very courteous and helpful. The lighting outside the units was significant and that shone into the room around the curtains. This didn't worry us but may some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review, and thank you for choosing our Motel.We note that your WiFi was rather weak during your stay, which is quiet common around Emu Point. We are working now on improving the system with newer despatch tower & antennas .Towels are also on the upgrade in our rooms with Larger towels already available in our... More 

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Had a great stay over the festive period! Room was beautifully clean and well stocked ! Our hosts were very welcoming and even left a Christmas message and chocolates in our rooms, lovely thought and really appreciated. The short walk to the beach and famous fishing spots was a bonus. Close proximity to the famous Squid Shack was great! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review. With out the reliability of our staff , fantastic work ethics, happy surrounds, it would be a large challenge, but we excel. We look forward to your return one day and again thank you for your review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Emu Point Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emu Point Motel & Apartments

Address: Corner Medcalf and Mermaid Avenue | Emu Point, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Emu Point Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay