We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments

Cnr Frederick and Spencer Streets, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    65
    32
    11
    4
See reviews for
20
55
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed three nights and loved the clean rooms and comfortable bed. It's so close to town within walking distant where there are a variety of restaurants. Check-in was good, but checkout was a line up. The cleaning staff were so helpful and a pleasure to talk to. The bathroom had just been updated and was very clean. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nannup, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

3 nights in one of the 2 bedroom apartments .. Wonderful view of town and harbour from the main bedroom and the living room. Lovely sitting outside. Walk easily to shops and attractions. Will stay again there. Albany is a favourite town , built into the rocky hills and with the surrounding peaks.....the bays and the islands. Embracing southerly winds..... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as we wanted to be close to the Entertainment Centre down on the foreshore. It was only a short walk to the Esplanade and across the foot bridge. Very easy. Close to the centre of town with good cafes and restaurants. We had a room on the first level which was clean but the bathroom was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlbanyMotel, General Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you experience with us. We have just finished the first part of our renovation project. Our commitment to investing in our property will continue with renovations and ongoing upgrades. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Albany More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our group stayed in 3 motel rooms after walking the Bibbulmun track. Staff were very helpful - let us check-in early which was appreciated as we were filthy from bush-walking. Motel rooms very spacious, clean, smart and comfortable and reasonably priced. Very close to main st and nice cafes/hotels. Staff friendly, helpful with local advice and printing flight boarding passes.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlbanyMotel, General Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time and effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalised service. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for your favourite room arrangements, so we can prepare a relaxing... More

Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

The room was ok, quite large and fairly comfortable. The room was upstairs and had a nice view of the ocean. Staff were friendly. I didn't eat here as it is close to restaurants. Undergoing renovations currently.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlbanyMotel, General Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We have just finished the first part of our renovation project. We are committed to providing the best in facilities and service, and to this end, will be updating the hotel exterior as well as other areas of the property. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another... More

Kelmscott, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Myself and my family would like to compliment the staff in particular Olivia, cause as from the first day when we Checked in to the last Day we left she was a Absolute pure example of Professional Customer Service. As she was such a pleasure to deal with every time, since on our arrival she was So Great, full of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlbanyMotel, General Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Olivia (and all of our staff), believe in providing that personalised service, and I agree with you, that she is very good in her position as receptionist! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our motel, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! More

Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartments which was across the road from the motel. We found them to be clean, but very old & dated. The kitchen was very small & we thought we were getting 2 queen beds & we ended up with 1 queen & 2 singles. Very disappointed with what we got for the money we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlbanyMotel, General Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologise that we did not meet your expectations. Our standard room bathrooms have just been renovated and our commitment to investing in our property will continue with renovations and ongoing upgrades to other areas. More

Port Kennedy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Checked this and others out from trip advisor of course. Decided on the BW based on the feedback and was not disappointed. Well appointed budget motel with good value for money. Only a short walk into town or to great restaurants and good pubs. The room (king spa) was huge, clean, quiet and comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlbanyMotel, General Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. All the best and see you soon! More

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed there with a friend of mine for 3 nights this Motel is very close to all the restaurants & shops & in walking distance of visitors centre. I considered it good value for money room clean & serviced daily. Staff at reception very friendly & helpful even dropped us back to the bus station with our cases. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlbanyMotel, General Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. More

Parkerville, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We got a 2 bdr. Motel room For 5 people and ended up with 2 adults and 2 chn. for our stay. Great location, walking distance to nearly everything you would want to see in town. Friendly, clean, new beds, free wifi (bit slow), quiet location despite being so central. My only complaint was that there were not many staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlbanyMotel, General Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we do appreciate your feed back. Sometimes because it appears that the car park is quiet guests think we are not busy, but we have several groups who do not have their own vehicles and it may have been that we were actually quite busy at the time you stayed.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments

Address: Cnr Frederick and Spencer Streets, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay