We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Albany hotels

Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments

Cnr Frederick and Spencer Streets, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments to your Saves list
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Albany
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
2Quirky Parkerville, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (133)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (44)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (32)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    63
    30
    11
    4
See reviews for
18
54
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Parkerville, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got a 2 bdr. Motel room For 5 people and ended up with 2 adults and 2 chn. for our stay. Great location, walking distance to nearly everything you would want to see in town. Friendly, clean, new beds, free wifi (bit slow), quiet location despite being so central. My only complaint was that there were not many staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlbanyMotel, General Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we do appreciate your feed back. Sometimes because it appears that the car park is quiet guests think we are not busy, but we have several groups who do not have their own vehicles and it may have been that we were actually quite busy at the time you stayed.... More

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family stayed here for 4d3n. It was a choice which we had no regrets. The place was clean and facilities were great. The view was good considering we saw kangaroos some 20m from where we were, the kids love it. Chris was awesome to say the least. Distance to city was a little long but the peace and tranquility... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlbanyMotel, General Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, unfortunately we believe you may have stayed at another motel as we are in the centre of town and do not see any kangeroos. More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Highly recommended, rooms are clean hotel could use a little Reno but is still lovely. But the big high point here is the house keeping staff so friendly and attentive. Will be staying here again. Loved the short walk to town as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlbanyMotel, General Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review it is wonderful for our staff to get such lovely feed back, we are also in the process of refurbishing our rooms but not all are done at once so please ask next time you come to visit, we would be delighted to offer you a room that has been updated. We look forward... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This hotel is very well situated for a visit to Albany and the staff are lovely and will go out of their way to make sure you have all you need. The location is very central and all amenities are within walking distance. You can even park your car outside your door.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AlbanyMotel, Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Claire Thank you for your review. Our staff are dedicated to guest satisfaction. I hope your travels see you safe and well. More

Perth, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I came to Albany for a short weekend holiday. Came with my friends for 2nights and stayed here thinking it looks ok n price is quite cheap. First night, my friends and i played some card games around 8-10pm and at 11pm a security came to tell us off saying theres noise complaint. Then we said we were sorry eventhough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlbanyMotel, Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Our staff are dedicated to guest satisfaction and privacy which is yet another reason why the Best Western Albany Motel and Apartments is chosen as preferred inner city accommodation in Albany for not only families; we also hold an extensive roster of valued corporate clients and respect all guests' privacy to ensure a hospitable atmosphere. From every touch point of... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stay in accommodation all across country WA and interstate. This motel is defiantly one of the best. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. Staff are always very friendly (especially "just Jan") and it's a close walk to about 20 eating and drinking establishments. The owners are always striving to make the hotel the best it can be, revocations... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlbanyMotel, Owner at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review it is very much appreciated and we look forward to your continued return stays with us. Kerry and Steve More

Port Macquarie
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We booked 3 nights accommodation in their 'apartments' because of the advertised laundry. The laundry was a shared washing machine & drier in a grubby outside room. No washing powder supplied. The 3 'apartments' were basic, but ok. Very expensive for what you get, definitely not worth the money, but there ain't much in Albany anyway. So what does 1... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a balcony room with small view to the harbour, we were very happy with the room and service. The room was clean and the location was perfect. The only issue was when we arrived back from an amazing Italian restaurant we had to walk in darkness as a few of the balcony lights where blown, however we would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AlbanyMotel, General Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review of our motel. I appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We have had a problem with fluorescent bulbs blowing in our outside balcony lights. We have replaced these with LED bulbs and hope this will resolve the issue. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed in room 15 again which is our choice. When booking in we spoke to Luca (the manager) and was disappointed to find Charlottes restaurant had been closed, (a Best Western Motel without a restaurant Unbelievable.) we still loved the room which was clean and the bathroom which anyone would want as an en-suite in their home. Everything was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

My partner and I booked 2 nights over New Years in a 1 Bedroom Superior Balcony room after leaving the Banksia Gardens Resort out of disgust (see our review). When we decided to leave our original accommodation we called the Best Western to see whether they had any vacancies and were delighted by the friendly and helpful service we received.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
Restaurant, Mid...
Show More
1.9 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#4 of 13 in Albany
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Free Parking, R...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
#11 of 13 in Albany
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Best Value, Kit...
Show More
3.5 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Restaurant, Ind...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Banksia Gardens Resort Motel
Romantic, Quiet...
Show More
2.7 mi away
Beach House at Bayside
Beach House at Bayside
#1 of 22 in Albany
5.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Wheelchair acce...
Show More
2.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Albany
Ibis Styles Albany
#10 of 13 in Albany
3.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments

Address: Cnr Frederick and Spencer Streets, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments is located in the centre of Albany, a scenic coastal regional town 400km south of Perth in the Great Southern of WA. This Albany accommodation features 3.5 star AAA-rated rooms which cater for families, couples and the business travelers alike. It boasts of being the only motel situated in town with rooms on the top level and apartments with views overlooking the Princess Royal Harbour and beyond. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
39

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer