We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Albany hotels

Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments

Cnr Frederick and Spencer Streets, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments to your Saves list
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
65%
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Albany
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014
Kylra Port Kennedy
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    64
    30
    11
    4
See reviews for
18
54
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Port Kennedy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Checked this and others out from trip advisor of course. Decided on the BW based on the feedback and was not disappointed. Well appointed budget motel with good value for money. Only a short walk into town or to great restaurants and good pubs. The room (king spa) was huge, clean, quiet and comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed there with a friend of mine for 3 nights this Motel is very close to all the restaurants & shops & in walking distance of visitors centre. I considered it good value for money room clean & serviced daily. Staff at reception very friendly & helpful even dropped us back to the bus station with our cases. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Parkerville, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We got a 2 bdr. Motel room For 5 people and ended up with 2 adults and 2 chn. for our stay. Great location, walking distance to nearly everything you would want to see in town. Friendly, clean, new beds, free wifi (bit slow), quiet location despite being so central. My only complaint was that there were not many staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlbanyMotel, General Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we do appreciate your feed back. Sometimes because it appears that the car park is quiet guests think we are not busy, but we have several groups who do not have their own vehicles and it may have been that we were actually quite busy at the time you stayed.... More

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here for 4d3n. It was a choice which we had no regrets. The place was clean and facilities were great. The view was good considering we saw kangaroos some 20m from where we were, the kids love it. Chris was awesome to say the least. Distance to city was a little long but the peace and tranquility... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlbanyMotel, General Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, unfortunately we believe you may have stayed at another motel as we are in the centre of town and do not see any kangeroos. More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Highly recommended, rooms are clean hotel could use a little Reno but is still lovely. But the big high point here is the house keeping staff so friendly and attentive. Will be staying here again. Loved the short walk to town as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlbanyMotel, General Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review it is wonderful for our staff to get such lovely feed back, we are also in the process of refurbishing our rooms but not all are done at once so please ask next time you come to visit, we would be delighted to offer you a room that has been updated. We look forward... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This hotel is very well situated for a visit to Albany and the staff are lovely and will go out of their way to make sure you have all you need. The location is very central and all amenities are within walking distance. You can even park your car outside your door.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AlbanyMotel, Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Claire Thank you for your review. Our staff are dedicated to guest satisfaction. I hope your travels see you safe and well. More

Perth, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I came to Albany for a short weekend holiday. Came with my friends for 2nights and stayed here thinking it looks ok n price is quite cheap. First night, my friends and i played some card games around 8-10pm and at 11pm a security came to tell us off saying theres noise complaint. Then we said we were sorry eventhough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlbanyMotel, Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Our staff are dedicated to guest satisfaction and privacy which is yet another reason why the Best Western Albany Motel and Apartments is chosen as preferred inner city accommodation in Albany for not only families; we also hold an extensive roster of valued corporate clients and respect all guests' privacy to ensure a hospitable atmosphere. From every touch point of... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stay in accommodation all across country WA and interstate. This motel is defiantly one of the best. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. Staff are always very friendly (especially "just Jan") and it's a close walk to about 20 eating and drinking establishments. The owners are always striving to make the hotel the best it can be, revocations... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlbanyMotel, Owner at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review it is very much appreciated and we look forward to your continued return stays with us. Kerry and Steve More

Port Macquarie
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We booked 3 nights accommodation in their 'apartments' because of the advertised laundry. The laundry was a shared washing machine & drier in a grubby outside room. No washing powder supplied. The 3 'apartments' were basic, but ok. Very expensive for what you get, definitely not worth the money, but there ain't much in Albany anyway. So what does 1... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a balcony room with small view to the harbour, we were very happy with the room and service. The room was clean and the location was perfect. The only issue was when we arrived back from an amazing Italian restaurant we had to walk in darkness as a few of the balcony lights where blown, however we would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AlbanyMotel, General Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review of our motel. I appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We have had a problem with fluorescent bulbs blowing in our outside balcony lights. We have replaced these with LED bulbs and hope this will resolve the issue. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments

Address: Cnr Frederick and Spencer Streets, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Albany with
any amenities