We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Wodonga hotels

BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel

188 Melbourne Road, Wodonga, Victoria 3690, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Queen Room
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
80%
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Wodonga
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014
Rowdy-Retire Wollongong, Australia
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
8
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Had an awesome couple of nights here we stayed in the king spa room and it was just great. The room was very clean and tidy and the management just made you feel at home, nothing was a problem and they know the area which is great. We will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parkdale, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed here and were very surprised by the standard of both decor and cleanliness. We will be return because it was central and yet still quiet. The staff were most helpful it nice to be welcomed ion such a professional manner in today fast paced world.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwstagecoach, Owner at BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel, responded to this review

Hello Michael E We are very happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again when travelling to Wodonga. Thank you for your comments. Best regards Damien & Louise Robinson BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Very clean choice of standards to choose from,rooms normal size not large but standard for a lot of motels, Tv aircond fridge with amenities in it, everything you need, good shower presure, good breakfast, close to local pub for meals if required or pokies, better luck there than in albury clubs lol, RECOMMEND FOR STAY IF NEEDED.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwstagecoach, Manager at BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel, responded to this review

Hello blueute We appreciate you review and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim is to provide our guests with our highest level of service and we are pleased you found our accommodation to your liking. Our local hotels are very popular with many of our guests and are located nearby which is always convenient. We... More

Paris, France
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Nothing to write rave reviews over, but a place I would stay again. Clean, comfortable. On a main road, but it's the country, and it's quiet - apart from other inconsiderate guests having conversations by my bedroom window at 6am Sunday morning. The pool is dangerous: beware of its weird shaped bottom and super slippery tiles in the pool. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwstagecoach, Owner at BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel, responded to this review

Hi imagine_david1959 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to see you would stay with us again and enjoyed our facilities. The surface of our swimming pool has just been upgraded by a professional pool company with many of our guests now enjoying the new look and feel of the pool. We are happy... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at the Stagecoach last weekend for a soccer tournament. Check-in was quick and pleasant, and the lady was very helpful with directions to local eateries, conveniences, etc. We ordered breakfast to our room, which was adequate and yummy. The rooms were quite nice for an older style motel. Quite small, but very comfy and the heater worked well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwstagecoach, Owner at BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel, responded to this review

Hello Serialholidaymaker27 We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodation met your expectations. Our close location to the soccer fields is convenient when attending the tournaments plus Edwards Tavern is a favourite with many of our guests. We look forward to seeing you all again when next visiting Wodonga! Thank you again for your... More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stopped overnight and were most pleasantly surprised from the moment we walked in. The bed and pillows were ultra comfortable. The heater actually got the room toasty warm quickly and the electric blanket was most welcome on this chilly Wodonga night. After a piping hot shower the next morning ( together with a generous amount of fluffy towel) I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwstagecoach, Owner at BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel, responded to this review

Dear Meenies Thank you for your review which we very much appreciate. We are very happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us and many aspects of our accommodation met your needs. We have recently upgraded our heating and cooling to Inverter Split system's so we are more than happy you were quickly warmed on the chilly evening of your... More

gosford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Having a motel on a major road can be noisy - not this time! Towels lovely and fluffy! Being a taller person, the showers can be an issue – not this time! Big spacious rooms are also great as travellers can spread out their belongings. Excellent breakfast with will known brands. Lovely quiet fridge. Being a poor sleeper incidental noise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwstagecoach, Owner at BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel, responded to this review

Hello Jenny S Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodation comfortable and enjoyable. We thoroughly enjoyed your crew staying with us and hope the rest of your trip was successful. Best regards from Damien and Louise Robinson More

Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great location, close to everything you need including a Centro shopping centre. Damien and Louise were super helpful, nothing too much trouble, welcoming and very friendly. Beautiful clean, spacious rooms - especially the bathroom - unlike the pokey ones we seem to get at other places. Range of great room configurations. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwstagecoach, Owner at BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel, responded to this review

Hi Bob O It is really great to see you enjoyed your time spent with us at the BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel. We have wonderful staff who do an amazing job and will pass on your comments to them and we certainly appreciate your positive feedback. Damien & Louise Robinson More

scotland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Kind of hard to review a best western motel, as you know what to expect from them. This one was fine, the room was clean,with a comfortable bed & modern fittings. All in all, a decent place to stop for a night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwstagecoach, Owner at BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel, responded to this review

Hello forfarian Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see our accommodation met your needs during your recent stay with us and we appreciate your comments, always helpful to hear guest point of view. Hope to see you again. Best regards Damien & Louise Robinson BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel More

Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I found the staff realy rude, they actualy whinged about having to clean my room. They also over charged me for room service, invaded my privacy, and the meals were ridiculously over priced and of average quality. The staff there contacted my employer and complained about the cleanliness of my room when i basically only slept in it. What a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
bwstagecoach, Owner at BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel, responded to this review

Dear Normy500 I would like to clarify some points made in you review. We do not overcharge room service orders and suggest some extra items from the bar menu ordered were included in the amount charged. The meal prices are plainly listed on the menu and also recall your favourable comments regarding the meals you received. We did contact your... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel

Address: 188 Melbourne Road, Wodonga, Victoria 3690, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Wodonga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Wodonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel is the perfect accommodation option for your stay in Wodonga. Explore the heritage and natural attractions of Wodonga with visits to the Murray River, galleries and museums, parks and wineries and fabulous drives through nearby valleys and country towns. The BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel has a variety of accommodation options for leisure and corporate guests plus the convenience of room service (breakfast and dinner), free wireless internet access, minibar , Inverter split-system heating/cooling, LCD TV & DVD and free Foxtel/ Cable TV. All accommodation is ground-floor with free direct-to-your-door parking. Cool off in our swimming pool in the warm summer months and take advantage of our barbeque area for family picnics. We are conveniently located to a number of restaurants, taverns and cafes as well as the local shopping precinct, hospitals, sporting facilities, universities and business district.Extend your stay in Wodonga and enjoy the numerous events and festivals held each year including the annual Chrysler’s on the Murray, go-karting competitions, tennis tournaments, basketball tournaments, croquet, and ten-pin bowling events, just to name a few! Make the BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel your place to stay when visiting Wodonga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.