We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Prahran hotels

Quest Windsor

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Punt Road, Prahran, Stonnington, Victoria 3181, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quest Windsor to your Saves list
Quest Windsor
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
38%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Prahran
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014
JumboT Angeles City, Philippines
  • Overview
  • Reviews (26)
  • Photos (18)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    9
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
10
3
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
M
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff here were great and very helpful but the accommodation was poor to say the least the first room had the oven hanging out of the cabinet and damage to all the cabinetry. We then moved to another room a bit better but not a Hugh improvement. Don't think we will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestWindsor, Front Office Manager at Quest Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with the accommodation; i'm glad we were able to move you to a better apartment. Quest Windsor is currently in the process of working with all its stakeholders towards a property refurbishment; which we understand it is in need of.... More

Bairnsdale, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there for two nights for a hospital appointment. Our eight month old daughter was with us. When I used the microwave oven to heat her bottle it sparked. I checked the "Test and Tag" label to find that it was last tested in 2004 with a retest due in 2006. The bathroom was appalling. There were empty shampoo... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestWindsor, Front Office Manager at Quest Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Julie D, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. Firstly i would like to say how disappointing it is to hear of the unfortunate events that occured during your stay, i can only imagine how disappointed you must have been. Thank you for bringing to our attention that the appliance... More

Shepparton
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The door gap to get into the shower is 28 cm - how can any adult get into this shower? Clearly the cleaners can't get into the shower due to the small door so the grout is full of mould. The dishwasher doesn't work properly, the freezer has not been defrosted for so long that in trying to open the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestWindsor, Front Office Manager at Quest Windsor, responded to this review

Dear SheppartonBlueEyes, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Although not a positive experience for you, we value all guest feedback as it allows us to improve and focus on areas of concern. I am truly sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Only one of our apartments has this limited size door and... More

Marlow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Have just checked out after a two days.Not the grottiest place I have stayed, but a very close second! On a busy road, run down, out of date dirty apartments. It gets a star for being in Melbourne, and that's about it. Not much more to say apart from if you are looking for budget accommodation in the city, save... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QuestWindsor, Front Office Manager at Quest Windsor, responded to this review

Dear 23booker, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear you had an unpleasant stay with us. We do not normally receive reviews in regards to dirty apartments, this is very out of character and certainly not a standard at Quest Windsor. Your feedback has been passed onto our housekeeping department, as it... More

Angeles City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We picked this place because of its proximity to the race center of Ironman Melbourne. Registration, race briefing and finish line are all at St. Kilda which was 2km from Quest. We were 19 registered for the race with a total of 26 individuals who checked in. We are able to cook and do our laundry so that was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestWindsor, Front Office Manager at Quest Windsor, responded to this review

Dear JumboT, Thank you for your feedback! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and i hope the Ironman was a success for you. We certainly love Quest Windsor's location as well, just a stones throw away from the St Kilda Rd precinct, 700m from the bustling Chapel Street and as you mentioned close to St Kilda and everything it... More

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Great place to stay! We visited in January for tennis and arrived on one the hottest days 40+ degrees. Close transport or a 10min walk to Chapel st. The place has a grocery delivery service which is optional (cost about $17 i think). Mum didn't think it was a good idea at first, but I thought it was. Mum was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QuestWindsor, Front Office Manager at Quest Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Lisa A, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us here at Quest Windsor. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you utilised our pantry shopping service and it worked to your advantage so that you could have something to eat as soon as you arrived. We hope to see you back again... More

england
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Reception is not maned after 21.00. Entry card was obtained via a key safe, after several attempts, it worked just twice to get in and into our room.The hotel is situation kerb side of a busy 4 lane road with traffic lights and on an incline.The apartment was at the front and next to hotel entrance. The light shade damaged,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
54 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on a Saturday night. There was plenty of space, with a 4-person dining table, two seater couch and lounge chair and TV in the lounge room. It was nice to have the full kitchen facilities and washer/dryer (which we didn't use). The bedrooms were fairly standard but both of the bathrooms had their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were a family of four and we booked a 2 bedroom apartment. There is a single lift that was very slow and the cleaning staff would requisition it for their housekeeping duties by jamming the doors with bins and laundry baskets to prevent them from closing. The apartments were very dark (especially the one bedroom units, which a friend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shanghai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The location is pretty good, walking 1 mins to the tram station (to the city). We didn't go to St. Kilda beach or Albert park but looked at the map they can be archived in walking distance. that's all for the positive parts.We paid $269 just for the location, really. I booked a 2 bedrooms apartment in Quest Windsor through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quest Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quest Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Windsor

Address: 111 Punt Road, Prahran, Stonnington, Victoria 3181, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Stonnington > Prahran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Windsor 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quest Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Windsor Greater Melbourne/Prahran

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
48

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer