We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
115 Princess Highway, Port Fairy, Victoria, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park
BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park
BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    54
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
106
60
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (220)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Clean, spacious, organised and very we'll maintained. This has been the best park we've visited by far. THANKS for having us. If we ever come back to Victoria, your park will be a definite to return to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross Creek, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed in our caravan on a powered site we found the park very family friendly the kids loved the playground and jumping pillow as well as the pool we did not have time to try the mini golf but it also looked good. Facilities all very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIG4PortFairy, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Tammy C, We do our best to make sure the kids have plenty to do and keep them happy. Our new indoor playroom has been a fantastic addition for the little ones and the jumping pillow will always be popular with kids of all ages. Hope you get a chance to play mini golf next time, it really is... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Another year at the Festival & the experience was enhanced by such great accommodation & fantastic facilities.....our cabin was perfect.. Could not fault a thing......we arrived very late & the 'system' worked perfectly. Thanks again Big 4 Port Fairy :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIG4PortFairy, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Reg, Glad to hear you enjoyed another Folkie. It is a great time of the year here in Port Fairy and recommend everyone should experience it. Look forward to seeing you again next year. Kind regards, Nick More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The park is clean and well maintained and it's an easy 10 minute walk to the town centre. Sites are well maintained but on the small side as are the amenities blocks which I envisage would be over run at peak times. The recreational facilities are excellent for young families but the bbq facilities are again quite small. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIG4PortFairy, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Corny2, Thankyou for your review. Tony keeps busy maintaining the grounds so they always look immaculate. We are always trying to improve the park for the guests experience. There are 3 BBQ areas and 6 BBQ's in total now which we hope will cater for everyone. Look forward to seeing you again one day soon. Kind regards, Nick More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Jennii and Kathleen were very welcoming. It's all about tourism and hospitality, and these women have it in spades. Our ensuite site was well grassed with shady trees. The bathroom was well appointed, fresh and clean and had a good sized shower. The only problem we encountered ( a small one) was the trees that have been planted to define... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIG4PortFairy, Front office staff member at BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Docnmarj, Thanks for taking time to write a review. Jenni & Kathleen will be delighted to hear your comments, would love to see you back again in the near future. Hope you have a safe journey. Regards, Kirsty Big4 Port Fairy More 

Warrnambool, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first time camping in a new van after a 2 year break. We stayed at Ensuite site. Hated the sensor bathroom light, kept going off. Youngest got stuck in toilet in the dark, not good, needs to be changed to a switch, stupid idea!! Prices are very dear, and other campers were complaining to us. Ensuite shower is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIG4PortFairy, Manager at BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Tanya R, We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. Sorry to here you did not enjoy your stay in our new ensuites. Our ensuites are only a couple years old and the designers installed the sensor setup as an ECO option. Where it was for good intentions we can see the inconvenience this has caused you.... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were travelling back from Melbourne along the Great Ocean Road and decided to stop at Port Fairy for the night. As we are Big4 members and there was only two of us we chose this park which turned out be a great decision. We didn't have our caravan so we took a Shearwater unit for the night. We booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIG4PortFairy, Front office staff member at BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Wd_j42, Thanks so much for your review of our park & thank you for sharing your experience with others, we most certainly look forward to having you visit us again soon! By the way, I think Red Hen is worth the mention too:) Happy Travels, Kirsty Big4 Port Fairy More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are travelling along the Victorian coastline with the intention of caravaning the "Great Ocean Road".We have stopped for 5 nights in an Ensuite Site at this Big4 park at Port Fairy.This park is a mixed bag of good and bad.The good - is the park is clean and well maintained,an easy walk into Port Fairy town centre.The ensuite on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIG4PortFairy, Manager at BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Geoff O, Thank you for your feedback. We have recently installed new ensuites which have been a very popular addition to the park. We have made it a priority to fill any low spots on the sites as I understand the importance of this. This is something we have to attend to every few years. We are lucky to... More 

Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
112 hotel reviews
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Big4 appear to offer guests space (almost unique in so many camp sites) facilities for young and old, charming staff and spotlessly clean camp sites. Port Fairy's offering maybe even exceeds other Big4 offerings we have tried. We booked a night and stayed two, the adjacent town is quaint, historic and has the additional attraction of the Mutton birds. These... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIG4PortFairy, Owner at BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello MalmesburyWiltshire. Thank-you so much for taking the time to review our park -we really appreciate it. I'm so sorry about the noise at that time of night; we usually place late arrivals on sites away from other campers but this clearly didn't work when you were staying. We're looking into ways we can counter this -thank-you for bringing it... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

The accommodation was extremely clean and great value for money, the park facilities were amazing. The staff so cheerful, helpful and accommodating. Will be the place we stay at when visiting Port Fairy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIG4PortFairy, Owner at BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks so very much Lisa - it's a great feeling when we receive such a fabulous review. Everyone involved was thrilled to read it.. It would be lovely to see you again Lisa -thank-you again. Jenni More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question