We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Lorne accommodations

Lorne Erskine Falls Cottages

Save
You added Lorne Erskine Falls Cottages to your Saves list
5 Cora Lynn Court | (corner Erskine Falls Road and Cora Lynn Court Lorne), Lorne, Victoria 3232 , Australia
Hotel amenities
Lorne Erskine Falls Cottages
Ranked #22 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Lorne
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lorne
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    4
    13
    26
See reviews for
18
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Melbourne
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay away. Very far away from main strip lorne!! After our stay We cleaned our cottage, vacuumed, and did the dishes. Mark (the owner) came down and was swearing, and acting absolutely INSANE and kept our $500 bond. When we checked in it was FILTHY!!! Stay the hell away, holiday nightmare

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night (three adults and one 2 y/o child) and were excited when we arrived to see how well up into the bush we were located. Being able to feed the birds off your balcony was a huge plus. Not even an hour into arriving we had to call the owner down (Mark) to look into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a bit worried when we arrived there last friday because of the reviews. But we found a very nice and large cottage in the middle of the forest in a quiet area with birds and koalas... Of coarse there was some spiders and dust arround, but We are in the forest. Linen was clean, all was ok, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

If you want a cosy and quaint stay around Lorne away from the hustle and bustle this is the place for you. They supply bird food of which the birds feed out of hands right on your own private balcony. You have a glimpse of the ocean but the hinterland is the focus point. All cottages have a fire and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

So, I thought I had already written a review about this place but it seems not to have saved. Basically, to summarise - DO NOT STAY HERE. We arrived at our 3 bed cottage that was almost inaccessible for our 20 month old, and were "welcomed" by a scruffy dressed man warning us to not drive up his gravel drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ErskineFallsCottages, Owner at Lorne Erskine Falls Cottages, responded to this review

Your husband has already posted a review on this. You were greeted by a "scruffy old man" on the property because you didn't follow normal procedure and come to the office for a key and an explanation about our property, facilities, etc. This "scruffy old man" is actually a homeless man whom we are helping out with temporary accommodation, food,... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Main Bed was only a double.. Extremely uncomfortable. No good for anyone over 5'4". Lights in 2nd bedroom not functioning at all. Kitchen bench dirty with dust and dead bugs. Kitchen table dirty. Remote for tv was sticky. No wood or matches for fireplace. On booking was told it's not gravelly so we could ride our motorbikes right up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErskineFallsCottages, Owner at Lorne Erskine Falls Cottages, responded to this review

We are not sure That you have reviewed the correct establishment. All our main beds apart from singles are queen size at least a 6 foot person can and do sleep in them with no problems. You didn't even bring motor bikes from our records and were accommodated up the top level where the gravel driveway is smooth and clean.... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

BUT the whole place needs an overhall. We stayed there 9 years ago and it doesn't look like the place has been touched since. The setting is very beautiful - 2 bedroom cottage overlooking bush lands and a glimpse of the ocean. Our cottage was not very clean. In fact it seemed like no one had stayed in the cottage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tullamarine, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Hi Mark & Tess, thanks for a great stay. The cottages were clean and views are fantastic. The warm fire place made it a great winter getaway. I liked that the complex is close enough to Lorne to be in the action and there are some wonderful walking tracks close by. We'll be back. Michael & Margaret.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We had just the one night here. Two bedroom cottage at the top of the property with views over the sea. Comfortable and clean. Like many bush land properties it suffered from some cockatoo damage and just being in the bush. This was a winter stay so we didn't use any of the facilities. The owner (wife) was lovely and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

On arrival we were told our room had been upgraded, which sounded great! But our "cottage was awful! Two of the lights did not work, the Paint is all crumbling off the windows and walls, there are clearly some holes as wind was getting into the room, the bedroom sheets were stained, the pillows had obvious drool patches, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lorne Erskine Falls Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lorne Erskine Falls Cottages

Address: 5 Cora Lynn Court | (corner Erskine Falls Road and Cora Lynn Court Lorne), Lorne, Victoria 3232 , Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Lorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Lorne Erskine Falls Cottages South Pacific

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay