We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lorne Erskine Falls Cottages

5 Cora Lynn Court | (corner Erskine Falls Road and Cora Lynn Court Lorne), Lorne, Victoria 3232 , Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lorne Erskine Falls Cottages
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lorne Erskine Falls Cottages
Lorne Erskine Falls Cottages
Lorne Erskine Falls Cottages
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    8
    5
    13
    27
See reviews for
19
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its a lovely place very nice to wake up and listen to all the birds. Only thing is it really in need of a good revamp was a bit nervous to get onto the deck as felt a little unsafe in the cottages . good location and very close to get over to Lorne.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camelford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Wow, what a stunning place. The location is second to none, the cottages are superb in every way. The views are stunning, the cottages are set right in the heart of woodlands. When we first visited, we all thought we were in Heaven. It is so beautiful. The faclities include, Tennis Courts, Babrbecue, Swimming Pool and what the Aussies term... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here recently over Easter and the views are lovely and we had no problem with Mark and felt bad for him due to the recent fire through his property but the cottages were absolutely filthy. I couldn't even sit on the couch without putting a sheet over it. The water was muddy so the spa was yuk. Filthy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5

Travelers are raving about these Lorne hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We wanted somewhere spacious away from town in the forest as a hub to explore the area while en route to Adelaide via the GOR. This place ticked the boxes Comfortable rather than luxurious but with great views over the valley. Amazing variety of colourful birdlife that literally came and sat on our balcony much to the delight of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Stay away. Very far away from main strip lorne!! After our stay We cleaned our cottage, vacuumed, and did the dishes. Mark (the owner) came down and was swearing, and acting absolutely INSANE and kept our $500 bond. When we checked in it was FILTHY!!! Stay the hell away, holiday nightmare

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

We stayed here for one night (three adults and one 2 y/o child) and were excited when we arrived to see how well up into the bush we were located. Being able to feed the birds off your balcony was a huge plus. Not even an hour into arriving we had to call the owner down (Mark) to look into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We were a bit worried when we arrived there last friday because of the reviews. But we found a very nice and large cottage in the middle of the forest in a quiet area with birds and koalas... Of coarse there was some spiders and dust arround, but We are in the forest. Linen was clean, all was ok, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014 via mobile

If you want a cosy and quaint stay around Lorne away from the hustle and bustle this is the place for you. They supply bird food of which the birds feed out of hands right on your own private balcony. You have a glimpse of the ocean but the hinterland is the focus point. All cottages have a fire and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

So, I thought I had already written a review about this place but it seems not to have saved. Basically, to summarise - DO NOT STAY HERE. We arrived at our 3 bed cottage that was almost inaccessible for our 20 month old, and were "welcomed" by a scruffy dressed man warning us to not drive up his gravel drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ErskineFallsCottages, Owner at Lorne Erskine Falls Cottages, responded to this review

Your husband has already posted a review on this. You were greeted by a "scruffy old man" on the property because you didn't follow normal procedure and come to the office for a key and an explanation about our property, facilities, etc. This "scruffy old man" is actually a homeless man whom we are helping out with temporary accommodation, food,... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Main Bed was only a double.. Extremely uncomfortable. No good for anyone over 5'4". Lights in 2nd bedroom not functioning at all. Kitchen bench dirty with dust and dead bugs. Kitchen table dirty. Remote for tv was sticky. No wood or matches for fireplace. On booking was told it's not gravelly so we could ride our motorbikes right up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErskineFallsCottages, Owner at Lorne Erskine Falls Cottages, responded to this review

We are not sure That you have reviewed the correct establishment. All our main beds apart from singles are queen size at least a 6 foot person can and do sleep in them with no problems. You didn't even bring motor bikes from our records and were accommodated up the top level where the gravel driveway is smooth and clean.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lorne hotels
3.1 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
2.4 mi away
The Sandridge
The Sandridge
#5 of 9 in Lorne
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lorne Coachman Inn
Lorne Coachman Inn
#3 of 9 in Lorne
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Lorne Bush House Cottages
2.1 mi away
Qdos Arts Treehouses
Qdos Arts Treehouses
#4 of 22 in Lorne
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
2.0 mi away
Allenvale
Allenvale
#10 of 22 in Lorne
4.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay