We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anchor Belle Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
272 Church Street, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Anchor Belle Holiday Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    20
    7
    7
    0
See reviews for
37
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

We stayed at the park on Queens birthday weekend, we had a deluxe cabin, we found cockroaches on our first day, we sprayed them and disposed of them. We found more the second day, my wife reported this to the office on the second day, the lovely young lady stated they would spray the unit, which they did. we then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil W, Owner at Anchor Belle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. I’m sorry you were disappointed in the service you received on check out, I have spoken with our staff member who sends his apologies, he didn’t realize he came across in a rude manner. Thank you bringing these issue to our attention please be assured these matter were dealt with... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We spent this May weekend in a cabin at Anchor Belle caravan park. Amy kindly offered us an upgrade. Lovely warm and welcoming staff. Amy was very patient with our queries. Her local knowledge was very much appreciated and her recommendations for things to do (including the best time to arrive at the penguin parade) were spot on. Amy gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil W, Manager at Anchor Belle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Anchor Belle Holiday Park. We are so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay especially as it was such a special weekend for you and your family . Glad that you found the receptionist to be friendly and helpful with her local knowledge, and that you had extra entertainment provided... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We stayed in one of the family cabins which were very clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. The service from the team at Anchor Belle was exceptional, incredibly helpful, informative and always friendly. The kids enjoyed the pool and playground and all facilities were clean and in good order. The holiday park itself is very close to the beach and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil W, Owner at Anchor Belle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Anchor Belle Holiday Park. We are so pleased to see your recent stay was such an enjoyable experience. Our staff are blown away by your wonderful comments, Thank you. Our 3 bedroom Family Deluxe cabins are a fantastic option, I am so pleased you found them clean, comfortable and value for money-... More 

Gisborne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Can highly recommend this very natural and relaxing park. Right from the start the 2 lovely ladies at reception made us feel very welcome and special. They were very helpful with advice and tips on local attractions. Handy location for beach walks. Lovely cabins reasonably priced makes Anchor Belle the perfect destination for getting away for a relaxing break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil W, Manager at Anchor Belle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Di, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and recommendation. So pleased to hear you found our receptionists friendly and helpful with their local knowledge. All our staff take great pride in our park and ensuring that our guests have a pleasurable stay. Glad you enjoyed the benefits of our park s close proximity to the beach and other... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

A very neat and tidy, family friendly caravan park, close to all the attractions that Phillip Island has to offer. Very quiet at night unlike many other parks we've stayed in. Only concern is the number of large trees but I'm sure management keeps an eye on them (!).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil W, Owner at Anchor Belle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Anchor Belle holiday park. We are pleased that you were able to visit some of Phillip Islands s wonderful attractions during your stay. One of the lovely characteristics of our family friendly park is that it nestles amongst 2.5 hectares of Australian natives and is only 100 metres from the beach. We... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015 via mobile

I have taken my family to anchor belle on several occasions and have always found the staff and facilities great and my last visit was no exception. A big thank you keep up the good work everyone!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil W, Owner at Anchor Belle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words. The staff are all feeling quite elated by your positive feedback. We try to make everyone s stay as enjoyable and pleasant as possible, so it is nice to have our efforts acknowledged. . It was great that you were able to utilise our facilities - your son sure enjoyed the games room!!!... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We stayed in a powered camping site at Anchor Belle Holiday Park on the Labour Day long weekend 6-9th February 2015 . This was our second stay at this park and on this occasion we had our family of four along with a second family of five on a second site. Included in our group we had 5 children/teenagers aged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil W, Owner at Anchor Belle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you again for your feedback Steve. We are so sorry your recent stay wasn't up to your expectations. As we mentioned in your initial email we are following up your issues. All the best. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We stayed in a powered caravan site and although the park was clean, during the week, on weekends it is very noisy and management do not care if patrons want to sit up, untill 2am and keep everyone else awake. There are insufficient toilets and showers, on weekends, when it is crowded and they become very messy. Location is good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil W, Owner at Anchor Belle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Anchor Belle Holiday Park. We were saddened to read your review. We all love what we do and we all work very hard to ensure all our guests have a clean, comfortable and enjoyable stay. Two blocks of toilets are normally sufficient for the amount of camp sites we have. Our amenity... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Stayed here for 3 days in a deluxe cabin which was nice although the verandah is way too small and pretty useless. Park is a little old with lots of ugly caravans/cabins perhaps privately owned. Kids loved the pool and the kiosk is great. Staff nice and friendly. $180 per night (2 adults 3 kids) very pricey and u must... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil W, Owner at Anchor Belle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Park, We appreciate your feedback. Yes, We have a great mixture of powered camp sites, cabin accommodation and annual holiday sites. I’m sorry you were unhappy with the veranda on your cabin, some cabins do have larger veranda’s however, when taking your group booking nothing was mentioned about verandas. As... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015 via mobile

It's been a few years since we last stayed at Anchor Belle. The place seemed smaller than I remember but that might just be my memory. Our campsite was a bit of a squeeze to get in and out of, but nothing we experienced campers couldn't handle. The facilities were clean every time although the closing time for cleaning was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neil W, Manager at Anchor Belle Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear you are a “happy camper”, we love hearing how much our guests enjoyed their stay at Anchor Belle Holiday Park. It is great when guests re-visit us. Isn’t it funny how things in the past seem so different when you see them again years later. Pleased you appreciated our clean amenities block but sorry... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowes
1.4 mi away
The Waves Apartments
The Waves Apartments
#3 of 11 in Cowes
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amaroo Park
Amaroo Park
#1 of 19 in Cowes
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
8.7 mi away
BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cowes Caravan Park
Cowes Caravan Park
#6 of 19 in Cowes
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
3.5 mi away
Amaze N Things Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay