We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rose City Motor Inn

Certificate of Excellence
1 Faithfull Street, Benalla, Victoria 3672, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rose City Motor Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is one of those places that has 2 levels of accommodation, not sure what will greet you until you get there. The single person rooms are quite small, bathroom needs updating. There is no where to boil the jug except on the vanity which doesn't have a lot of bench space. Couldn't find jug till I looked in wardrobe.... More 

Helpful?
Thank redgreen119
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

the outside of the building is stuck in a time warp but also very clean. Don't let the outside put you off. The rooms are lovely and very up to date and absolutely spotless. only stayed one night but will definitely use again.

Helpful?
Thank Donna2567
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

A very pleasant stay. Very clean, brand new bathroom, floorings and paint. A/C, tv, ironing facilities, toaster, kettle, tea/ coffee etc. Comfy bed and puffy pillows! We rang the doorbell at midnight and were accommodated politely and efficiently. The motel also had a pool and BBQ. Well worth pulling off the highway :)

Helpful?
Thank Renee J
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a hiking trip planned at Mt Bogong and being a long drive I decided to split my trip up and rest along the way. Around the time of Australia Day I wasn't expecting many vacancies anywhere,but this motel had a couple and the price was quite reasonable so I snapped up a single room. The room was clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Macquaria A
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sadly just stayed the night but would have been happy staying for several!!! Beautiful clean new rooms. Nice & quiet ( and we were in the front units nearer the road!!) Really friendly staff & even a lovely pool. There are plenty of accommodation options here but I know where I will be staying next visit. :-)

Helpful?
Thank MrMike1967
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stated at Rose City Motel. I found the staff helpful and friendly. The room was well appointed and very clean. We had a queen room at the rear of the establishment. It was quiet and the windows opened onto a garden view. The pool, whilst small, was impeccably clean and great for a cool down.

Helpful?
Thank Xen_Paul
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was great value. The room was very comfortable and clean with good airconditioning. The motel is easy to find and it is easy to access the main town centre from the motel.

Helpful?
Thank Sherrillch
RoseCity M, Owner at Rose City Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All our rooms are now fully renovated and we have a range of rooms to suit most budgets starting at $84. Our 4 star premium rooms are very popular starting at $109.00. As part of the 'Budget' group of motels we are proud to offer value for money and we... More 

Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

The staff were very accommodating to our late arrival and were very friendly The room was extremely clean and air-conditioned, within close driving distance to the shops Unfortunately there was only a tiny fridge which made it difficult for having items that needed to be refrigerated. Was woken up constantly due to trucks passing through. But overal the room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Krystal0392
RoseCity M, Owner at Rose City Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our $99 economy queen rooms. Unfortunately these rooms are at the front of the motel. We have premium rooms at the back of the property for only $10 more. All our rooms are now fully renovated and we are proud to offer great value to all our guests. Rooms with smaller fridges have microwaves and some... More 

Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Spotlessly clean room, bed linen and towels. Many of the units have been refurbished and the bathrooms modernised. Simple accommodation, but with all you need - plenty of bed linen, pillows, tea/coffee etc and towels replenished daily. The $6.50 breakfast is a bargain with as much cereal and toast as you want plus orange juice, a fruit pack and tea,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gill G
RoseCity M, Owner at Rose City Motor Inn, responded to this review

ALL ROOMS Are Now Fully Renovated. We have a rang of rooms to suit your budget, from economy to premium rooms starting at $84.00. THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. More 

Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

This motel has been in Benalla, well, it seems like forever. The outside reflects that but the rooms have been renovated to a good standard. I had #2 at the front which was very spacious, clean and comfortable. It could be a bit noisy at the front due to the close proximity of the roundabout, but I use earplugs and... More 

Helpful?
Thank pierrekiwi
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benalla
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Benalla
Comfort Inn Benalla
#4 of 5 in Benalla
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avondel Motor Inn
Avondel Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Benalla
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
24.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Glider City Motel
Glider City Motel
#1 of 5 in Benalla
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
1.5 mi away
Top of the Town Motel
Top of the Town Motel
#1 of 3 in Benalla
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
1.9 mi away
Executive Hideaway Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay