We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Apollo Bay hotels

Beachcomber Motel and Apartments

15 Diana Street, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Save Saved
You added Beachcomber Motel and Apartments to your Saves list
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Apollo Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
rebekahong83 Singapore, Singapore
  • Overview
  • Reviews (130)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (34)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    41
    16
    12
    4
See reviews for
26
67
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Beachcomber Motel is definitely value for money. We stayed in Budget Motel Room Twin room for a night. Service at the hotel was really good! Alison checked us in and she showed us to the room and showed us how to use the heater for the room. The room is small but super cosy! It's a comfortable place to rest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed at the Budget Double Room. It was clean, tidy, enough space for a couple staying overnight. Bathroom really small but good shower. Good kitchen facilities to save money and have your own breakfast at your room. I would definately booked again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kyabram, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed at the Beachcomber for 1 night. We were warmly greeted by Alison upon our arrival and directed to our room (1). We thought the room was extremely clean and tidy and very spacious for our family of 4. We had a queen bed, a single bed as well as a porta cot all set up for us and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed in beachcombers budget motel. What a mistake. Very very very small. Could hardley find anywhere to place our suitcases. You could hear what the person in the bathroom was doing. The walls were paperthin. The good points were the freidnly staff, decent location (if you want to walk to places) and we lucked out on the weather. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Alan, thanks for your feedback, as you say the rooms are titled budget so I am not sure what you were expecting for your $80 or so tariff. (The Hilton perhaps) As advertised on our website they are a smaller room designed for the budget conscious traveller. As you say we do have bigger rooms but you would have... More

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in a twin room and loved it. Very clean and big enough. Comfortable beds and very nice bedding with a table and chairs and nice bed side lamps. The bathroom is small but we found it no problem because the shower was big enough and the toilet area is roomy enough as well. Very lovely and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Sarah M for your fantastic review and perfect score. It's great you point the things out in the room that were important to you. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay, thanks again for your positive comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Cheers, Chris & Alison. More

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed at Beachcomber Motel for 2 nights. We were warmly greeted by Chris (host) upon arrival, checking in was easy and fuss free. Chris even provided us with a map and advised on the places of interest we can visit at Great Ocean Rd. The location of the motel was centralised and convenient, just 5 mins walk to shops... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

WOW!! Thank you for your fantastic review and kind words, it certainly makes our day to receive such positive feedback. We are a small husband & wife team so service & cleanliness are certainly a priority. Thank you also for pointing out the location, surrounds, free WIFI etc. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and also... More

Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

warm welcome, quiet room, secure, one street back from beach and main street. room was very clean, good heater, beautiful bathroom, only stayed one night but would happily return especially to stay longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks r b for your kind words, it is very pleasing to read you were happy. We too hope to see you again and for longer would be great. Cheers Chris & Alison. More

Queensland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night with hubby & 17month old. Service was very friendly & the hotel was clean with a hot shower that had great water pressure! Room & furniture could be updated but it is clean & comfortable enough for the price bracket.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Sapphire1999 for your review and noting the cleanliness & good service which are very important to us. You are correct with the water pressure it is great. We would love to be able to renovate some of the rooms but as you point out they are priced accordingly, unfortunately we only own the business and not the freehold too.... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed here one night with my partner and were very happy with our stay. The guy at reception was friendly and helpful and got us checked in super quick and easy, the room was modern, clean and comfortable with plenty of complimentary toiletries, tea/coffee/biscuits, a fridge, and free wifi (so rare!). A very short walk to the town with plenty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Hannah for your review, your positive comments makes our job very rewarding. Great you mentioned our free WIFI, thanks also for acknowledging price, your comments are spot on. Trust you enjoyed the rest of your Aussie holiday, maybe we will see you again some day. Cheers, Chris & Alison. More

Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Arriving in Apollo bay we were not convinced to stay there for the night despite of the magnificent bay. But strolling around we spotted this motel and decided to try the experience of a Motel. Check in took 1 minute, we got our room which was clean and surprisingly very quite. having your car just in front of the door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Emiliano, thanks for your positive comments and we are happy you stayed to enjoy the wonderful surroundings of Apollo Bay. Your comment regarding cleanliness, location, price etc is very pleasing to us, as small business owners we do strive to get things right. I remember your family as I commented to my wife that your two young girls were... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Apollo Bay hotels
Spa, Free inter...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#3 of 13 in Apollo Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Luxury, Free Pa...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn The International
Free Parking, F...
Show More
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Romantic, Free...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Waterfront Motor Inn
Waterfront Motor Inn
#1 of 13 in Apollo Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Mid-range, Free...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Beachfront Motel
Beachfront Motel
#5 of 13 in Apollo Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Independent Hot...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Motel Marengo
Motel Marengo
#2 of 13 in Apollo Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Motel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Motel and Apartments

Address: 15 Diana Street, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Beachcomber Motel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Motel And Apartments Apollo Bay/Great Ocean Road

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Parking Room Service
Number of rooms
16

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer