We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachcomber Motel and Apartments

15 Diana Street, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    60
    25
    14
    8
See reviews for
37
96
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I highly recommend staying at the Beachcomber Motel, beautiful modern rooms, spacious bathroom, free wifi that actually works and was fast. Extremely clean and awesome customer service. We arrived late on a cold night and they had switched on the heater for us, then advised of the best places to eat in the town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maroochydore, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked by phone and were pleasantly surprised at the friendly receptionist and her welcome at arrival. She showed us two rooms as we asked questions about access to showers due to mobility issues. Very helpful lady. The rooms are clean and neat and having a lounge and table and chairs was a bonus. Good sized rooms and well appointed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was nice and comfortable, very clean except a couple of spider webs. Good customer service, Chris and Alison were very friendly. Very close too the shops and small restaurants and cafés. Would highly recommend for a short stay. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night in a standard room. Warm friendly welcome at check in. Room was basic with real small bathroom but fir one night had everything you could need. Clean, comfortable bed, quick walk to places to eat, ample parking outside your room and great value for money compared to many other places on GOR. Included free wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
melbourne
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight and chose a larger room with spa and fire place, which was amazing. The room was very big and extremely clean. The bed was comfortable and we had a great sleep. Very close to the beach and main strip. The managers were extremely friendly and we felt welcome straight away. A great hotel at a budget... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Hi agypsytarot, thanks for taking the time to write a review and thank you very much for giving us a perfect score. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay, its certainly makes our day to read reviews like yours. Yes the spa/woodfire rooms are great especially during the cooler times we are experiencing right now. Thanks also for noticing... More 

New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely place to stay in Apollo Bay that's really close to the Great Ocean Road. Clean, comfortable room with excellent amenities and fast free wifi. Friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in Apollo Bay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks stefflamb for your review, nice to read you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the comfort, location, free WIFI and service, pretty much all the things we try to provide. Thanks again and trust you enjoyed your Aussie break. Regards Chris & Alison. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Stayed here overnight with my two kids (age 8 and 7). The room is not fancy but has absolutely everything one needs. The room was very comfortable - the beds and the large space in the studio apartment which allowed us all to get a bit of breathing room after spending the day in the car together. The bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Maria, good to read you enjoyed your stay, yes the studio you were in are quite spacious. I agree with you regarding the showers as the water pressure is fantastic, the free WIFI has also been a big hit since we had it installed. Great that you would have no problem staying multiple nights and thank you again for... More 

Sedro Woolley, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We had a delightful stay at the Beachcomber in Apollo Bay. We had a budget room but is was very spacious and clean and supplied everything we could have needed. The staff were delightful and very helpful. We would recommend anyone staying there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Skippy60 for your glowing review, we are very happy that you were happy and welcome you back to stay anytime you like. Cheers, Chris & Alison. More 

Auckland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Booked this motel as first stop on GOR trip. Booked the small double room and was pleasantly surprised at the space, after reading previous comments I was expecting to be cramped but was perfectly adequate for the one night stay we had. We have paid more for smaller more dated rooms many times. Clean, comfortable room which for a one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Christine, thanks for taking the time to write a your review, it please us greatly when guests enjoy their stay. Thanks for mentioning comfort, rates & service, all important things to most travellers. We trust you enjoyed your holiday in OZ, thanks again. Cheers, Chris & Alison. More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Room/ linen / bathroom was very clean, comfortable but dated room. Walking distance from town centre. No views from room, but good enough for a pass through stay. Reception was friendly. May worth to pay little more if staying more than one night...

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Maraai for your review and mentioning cleanliness, service, location & comfort, great to read you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Chris & Alison. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities