We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Apollo Bay hotels

Beachcomber Motel and Apartments

15 Diana Street, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Beachcomber Motel and Apartments to your Saves list
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
74%
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Apollo Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
GMacey Adelaide, Australia
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    42
    16
    12
    7
See reviews for
27
71
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is not high end accommodation but is great value for money if your looking for a bed and don't intend to stay in your room the whole holiday. It's clean, well maintained & serviced and quite possibly has the best shower EVER !! Alison & Chris were very friendly and helpful, so I highly recommend if your holidaying on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room is not fancy at all and a bit small but it was very clean. After a long drive visiting all attractions along the Great Ocean Road and the Apostles we were glad to see the room. The kind owner also waited for us to reach there from Peterborough at 730 pm which was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lady at reception was not helpful at all when we arrived or when we left clearly over it, there was no room to move almost had to climb over the bed to get out in the morning and very tired need a lot of TLC. I would not recommend to my worst enemy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This motel was perfect! We stayed 3 nights and have absolutely no complaints. Chris and Alison were lovely and very helpful! Just the right size rooms for a couple, amazing shower pressure, comfy beds And always clean and was a great bonus to have a kettle and toaster in the room, especially for us that stayed longer than 1 night.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Turned up for our 2 night stay at around 5.30 (with our grumpy and hungry 2 yo) only to find out that our booking was incorrect! When I ask what happened the lady placed blame on booking.com and said that they had booked the wrong room and the porta cot wouldn't fit (eventhough I have emails confirming it would) she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Kristen, I don't believe booking.com got your booking incorrect as you booked it online yourself booking a budget twin room with two single beds. These rooms are clearly marked as being suitable for two people only so if you had advised us (at your time of booking & not later) that you also had your son we would have... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We only wanted a bed for the night and were very happy with a rate of $84 for the night. The room was tiny with a double bed but it had everything you needed for just one night. We found the bed very soft so didn't sleep well but beds are personal preferences so may suit others. Tea and coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Judy T for your review and pointing out the tariff was a good price for the budget room with it having everything you needed. Hopefully we will see you next time your travelling through from Gippsland. Regards, Chris. More

Sabadell, Spain
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Sadly not a great experience. We had been out at the beach so came back to the room to find no hot water. Unfortunatly nobody could rectify the situation as the manager was out. The least he/she could of done was supply a contact number as an emergency contact. I thought this was very unprofessional. We also felt the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Jo m, thanks for your feedback and sorry you did not enjoy your stay, yes the hot water service was playing up around your stay but we have since had it serviced and now is all fine. We do live here on site so normally we are here 24/7 but as Murphy's law goes as soon as we step... More

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Beachcomber Motel is definitely value for money. We stayed in Budget Motel Room Twin room for a night. Service at the hotel was really good! Alison checked us in and she showed us to the room and showed us how to use the heater for the room. The room is small but super cosy! It's a comfortable place to rest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Rebekahong83, thank you for your review and kind words, we are very happy you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you also for noting that even though you stayed in a budget room you realise that it is value for money. We trust you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and hopefully we will see you again one... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed at the Budget Double Room. It was clean, tidy, enough space for a couple staying overnight. Bathroom really small but good shower. Good kitchen facilities to save money and have your own breakfast at your room. I would definately booked again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Hi mkm87, thank you for your feedback, we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Water pressure is great here so yes the showers are good, hopefully we will see you again someday. Cheers, Chris. More

Kyabram, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed at the Beachcomber for 1 night. We were warmly greeted by Alison upon our arrival and directed to our room (1). We thought the room was extremely clean and tidy and very spacious for our family of 4. We had a queen bed, a single bed as well as a porta cot all set up for us and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Ray & Michelle, thanks for your fantastic & detailed review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay here and your kind words are very much appreciated. We too like the soothing sound of the waves at night time, it's nice to fall asleep to. Hopefully we will see you again soon, thanks again. Regards, Chris & Alison. More

Do you own or manage Beachcomber Motel and Apartments?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Beachcomber Motel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Motel and Apartments

Address: 15 Diana Street, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Beachcomber Motel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Motel And Apartments Apollo Bay/Great Ocean Road

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Beachcomber Motel and Apartments