We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Naracoorte Hotel Motel

73 Ormerod Street, Naracoorte, South Australia 5271, Australia
Naracoorte Hotel Motel
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    14
    6
    7
See reviews for
9
14
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Kangaroo Island, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The good first - the pizzas are AWESOME and great value on a Sunday night (2 for 1). Bed was comfy in motel. Close to everything. Then the bad ....... We stayed in the motel for 2 nights - just over $100 per night. The worst - electric wires (yes live!) hanging down 2 foot from ceiling - very dangerous!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we booked the hotel in a jiff at last minute during holiday, we didn't had too many expectations. Once we reached there, the main entrance was closed due to Good friday holiday and we become more nervous. But once we got inside through side door, every thing changed. A very nice lady helped us to upgrade our rooms from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hallett Cove
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
22 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

The "Naracoorte Pub" as far as pubs go is pretty good with a couple of good bars and heaps of space for diners, both indoors and outdoors. The motel is however a bit average: it is showing its age and definitely needs an upgrade to earn its over-priced tariff. The room was on the small side but was comfortable, especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I would suggest the Motel rooms are not worth the money, the bed was very comfortable, i had issues with my air conditioner also, which made sleeping quite difficult the last couple of nights. Room is basic, but comfortable. if air con had have worked properly i'd say i would have slept quite well. had 2 very humid days with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

On our way to Adelaide via Coonawarra (and a very pleasant afternoon there!) and we need somewhere to camp. So it's the Naracoorte Hotel. Yes we were tempted with the $40 budget but we opted for the motel. Yes, older decor with the dresser made of solid timber and worth a good penny at the antique shop. Yes, bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We stayed last night in a budget room in the Naracoorte hotel. The room was disgusting, no air con, smelled like mould, wardrobe falling apart, room was so small (apart 3m X 3m) that the door could not open without hitting the bed. The showers and toilets (shared) were filthy and falling apart. The doors in the toilets did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew B, Owner at Naracoorte Hotel Motel, responded to this review

Dear Pete Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at the Naracoorte Hotel. The hotel’s budget rooms offer value for money at approximately $40 a night. They actually don’t provide air-conditioning; but they do provide opening windows and most importantly fresh, clean bedding. Any maintenance issues raised will be addressed, thank you for bringing them... More 

Travelers are raving about these Naracoorte hotels

Melbourne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We chose to stay at The Naracoorte Hotel/Motel because the caravan park was full up and it was cheap accommodation.OK Cheap is good, but this is nonsense, stuffy little budget rooms with no fly screens on their windows which, in small rooms, should be an absolute MUST!! The staff are great, the restaurant BILLY MAC's have a great variety of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew B, Owner at Naracoorte Hotel Motel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer Thank you for your feedback, and for choosing to stay at the Naracoorte Hotel recently. It is great to hear you enjoyed the service our staff provided whilst at the hotel, and that you appreciated our restaurant, Billy Mac’s. Our budget rooms are an extremely good value-for-money choice for travellers looking for a clean place to rest their... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

For a town that has a World Heritage site not far away - the accom in town is pretty poor we thought. Pub was OK - probably its best feature was the food & staff but this is more an accom review site I thought. Very very average for the money spent & don't worry about the breakfast!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew B, Owner at Naracoorte Hotel Motel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer Thank you for your review, and for visiting the hotel recently. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our food and service. We are very proud of our restaurant, Billy Mac’s, and know we offer a premium product to locals as well as visitors to Naracoorte. Next time you stay with us we’d love you to try one... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I guess at $100/ night you cannot expect too much but I felt it fell just short of the mark. Very basic breakfast included, had to hunt around for food one morning and we in there at 8.30am. Bistro is quite good. No WIFI in rooms which was really annoying. WIFI in main pub but weak signal. Staff very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew B, Owner at Naracoorte Hotel Motel, responded to this review

Dear Peter Thank you for staying at the Naracoorte Hotel recently. It sounds like you really enjoyed your time visiting this lovely town of ours. It is great to hear you enjoyed the food and service in our restaurant, Billy Mac’s. We are constantly reviewing wi-fi facilities for guests at the property, and have taken your feedback in to account.... More 

Mill Park, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Welcoming and good value. Cosy and old rooms, but no tissues! Grassy space for kids to kick the footy and next door to supermarket! Great meals in the hotel, and even treated to a James Blundell gig. Staff great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question