We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Kingscote hotels

Aurora Ozone Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Foreshore Kingscote | PO Box 171, Kingscote, Kangaroo Island, South Australia 5223, Australia
Hotel amenities
Aurora Ozone Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Aurora Ozone Hotel to your Saves list
63%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kingscote
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Cheshire174 Cheshire England
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    135
    84
    28
    14
See reviews for
38
197
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (319)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Cheshire England
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
50 hotel reviews
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for two nights at this hotel. We had a room across the road from the hotel. The window faced theraod and people kept walking past the window. The room was fine and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was good on both mornings. The evening meals were not up to the same standard. We were late off the ferry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Penthouse suite and it was absolutely lovely. 2 bedroom 2 bathroom, magnificent view from the balcony. Rooms were very clean and modern. Staff were very friendly. The old section across the road was a great place to eat. Food was good and staff were helpful. So lovely to walk to the jetty across the road and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AU
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We going this to be one of nicest accommodation we've stayed in. We had a 3rd floor apartment. Room was very clean, view was fantastic and staff were great. Food at hotel across the road was typical pub fare but good. Across the road near jetty were seals and pelicans. We would stay here again for sure. Good place to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AuroraOzoneHotel, General Manager at Aurora Ozone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas B We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your 3rd Floor Penthouse Apartment is a fantastic Apartment and the views are very special. We are also pleased you enjoyed our Bistro food during your stay. The seals and pelicans are a must at the Kingscote jetty which is just a short stroll from the Ozone Hotel.... More

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great experience. The room was clean and spacious. Terrific views, even saw seals swimming from our second level balcony. Restaurant food and service was top class. Close to everything - quaint village, seashore walks, jetty, pelican feeding.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AuroraOzoneHotel, General Manager at Aurora Ozone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue M, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Aurora Ozone Hotel. Our Seaview Executive rooms are certainly amazing and have great ocean views. Seals often play in front of the Hotel. We are also pleased that your Food & Beverage experience was as expected. We hope to see you back on Kangaroo Island in the near... More

Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Lovely location and walk along the seafron. Would recommend seaview rooms. Great rooms with bath, shower and lovely toiletries. Comfortable bed and interesting little village/town. Friendly helpful staff and would not hesitate to stay at this hotel on such a beautiful island. Ruth

Was this review helpful? Yes
AuroraOzoneHotel, General Manager at Aurora Ozone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CaraRuth, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Aurora Ozone Hotel. The walk along the seafront is magnificent and ideally located in front of the Hotel. Great to hear your room was up to your expectation. Thanks for visiting KI and staying at the Aurora Ozone Hotel. Regards, GM More

Kingscote, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Had heard bad things but was very impressed when I visited recently. Steak was the best I have had on the island and so was the service. Waitpersons always asked how everything was and didn't have to wave them down for drinks, they asked regularly. Was very impressed all over!

Was this review helpful? Yes
AuroraOzoneHotel, General Manager at Aurora Ozone Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kyliee Thank you for your comments. We have just launched our new Bistro Menu and have been receiving some very positive comments. We are please you enjoyed your steak. We have been working very hard to ensure that we provide a good Dining experience and efficient service. Our Food & Beverage team are committed to providing quality service at... More

paris
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Ate here 10 years ago , no pager on the table to notify you you when your meal is ready or salad bar anymore, which is a good thing. Full table service now. Staff and service has improved ( Canadian barman was very good). New menu with lots of selections, very tasty. Didn't try the Pond & Paddock(marron and steak... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AuroraOzoneHotel, General Manager at Aurora Ozone Hotel, responded to this review

Hi We are pleased you had a great experience in our Bistro. Our staff personnel are multi national and are always trying to provide the very best service to our guests. Yes this Menu has only been operating for two weeks and does provide a great selection including some produce from Kangaroo Island. Regards, GM More

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Disappointed with staff, they treated us like an "inconvenience" when we booked in. They did not have a record of our booking which was booked through Sealink, we had no issues with the ferry booking . So after some time (luckily we had a copy of our booking) we were given a room in the new section, looked ok. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AuroraOzoneHotel, General Manager at Aurora Ozone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LuLu 324, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry and disappointed that on your arrival you felt like you were an inconvenience to our front desk team, which was definitely not the case. Our team were concerned that we did not have your reservation. Sealink who is one of our largest partners provides the Ozone Hotel with hundreds... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has received a lot of bad reviews, but we ate here multiple times during our Kingscote stay and really enjoyed it. The food was delicious! I had the best Sri Lankan seafood curry i have ever eaten here one night. Other travellers did tell us the seafood platter was disappointing, so maybe avoid that. This hotel also caters... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AuroraOzoneHotel, General Manager at Aurora Ozone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NicoleRee, We are pleased your dining experiences' at our Bistro were above your expectations and in particular the Sri Lankan Seafood Curry was a stand out dish. We have just introduced a new Dinner Menu and have retained the Seafood Curry due to its popularity. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our service when dinning. We hope to... More

Menai, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Hotel nice. Great view. Room not serviced each day so keep your towels hung up. Carpet needed a good clean. Looked like bleach had been dropped!! Restaurant round the corner. Queensville hotel. Great food and service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AuroraOzoneHotel, General Manager at Aurora Ozone Hotel, responded to this review

BeckyA210 Thank you for your feedback. As Trip Advisor protects identity I am assuming you stayed in one of our Self Contained Apartments of which are not serviced on a daily basis which would clarify why your room was not service. Fresh towels can be requested through Reception. We are sorry and disappointed that you did not experience good service... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aurora Ozone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Ozone Hotel

Address: The Foreshore Kingscote | PO Box 171, Kingscote, Kangaroo Island, South Australia 5223, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Kangaroo Island > Kingscote
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aurora Ozone Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aurora Ozone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aurora Ozone
Aurora Ozone Hotel Kangaroo Island/Kingscote

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay