We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jackie Howe Motel

Corner of Palmerin and Victoria Street | 65 Victoria Street, Warwick, Queensland 4370, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jackie Howe Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Jackie Howe Motel
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Harden-Murrumburrah, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My sister and I stayed here for the night on our way through to the Sunshine Coast. This place is great - lovely people with welcoming smiles; very willing to provide a total service to make our stay the best. The free WiFi is excellent - not slow as in so many motels who offer free WiFi. Proximity to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I can't speak highly enough for this motel and the new managers. From the moment we drove in to leaving it was superb. They had the aircon on before we got there, so nice! Even down to having cold water in the fridge!! The little things make a huge difference. Fantastic price for the rooms and the pub across the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan R, Owner at Jackie Howe Motel, responded to this review

Wow, thank you so much for your review, it made our day. We try our best to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay here so it is great to hear that you and your family did. Hope to see you guys next time you pass through Nathan and Carrissa More 

Mackay, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Need somewhere to stay in Warwick, you can't go past the Jackie Howe, great location, very well priced and the New Owners are very friendly and helpful, and if you order breakfast make sure you have a big appetite because breakfast is delicious and huge, and for an added bonus there is a nice pub across the road that have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nathan R, Owner at Jackie Howe Motel, responded to this review

Hi Bill, thanks for your kind review. As new owners, it is great to get some positive feedback to know that we are on the right track. We hope to see you next visit. More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Location is perfect! (Walking distance to town centre!) Rooms are very clean & tidy! Bedding is very comfortable!!!!!! Food is great!!!!!! Staff were wonderful! Nothing to fault... Highly recommended and we will certainly stop again on our next trip north!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Our family have been staying at the Jackie Howe Hotel for many years now. We have never had anything other than exceptional service. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Very close walking distance to centre of town. Have stayed in other places in Warwick in the past, only because Jackie Howe booked out, and have never found anywhere better. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Postives, brilliant location. The three bedroom unit is spacious. Negatives, dirty and dusty. Our feet and our socks were left black after walking on the carpet and the dust was piled high. Dust was hanging off the roof, around the walls, and on the windows.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lorne, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here on a busy Friday and was a little disappointed. This motel is worn and tired. Cleanliness was not an issue but usual complimentaries were lacking. Internet would not connect and the restaurant was not functioning. Position in town very good and pleasant walking distance to town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My family and I stayed in the family room, it was very clean and comfortable! The staff were very friendly and the food was great! I would definitely recommend to anyone and will certainly be staying here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Centrally located and handy to CBD with a short easy walk to all facilities. Away from the highway and would have been quiet except for one noisy room occupied by youngsters who failed to observe the restriction of " no noise after 9pm ". The host/manager should have acted to control things. Room was adequately equipped and clean and tidy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
trish r, Manager at Jackie Howe Motel, responded to this review

Hi there yes you were given the golden chain 10% discount off you rate as explained when you arrived. Di you call reception regarding the noise from the younger generation of guests???? There are instructions in the compendium and the back of the doors should there be any problems during your stay. Should you have called reception this issue would... More 

Brisbane
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed for one night to get early access to Morgan Park. The motel is a block away from the main highway so it was really quiet and easily accessible. A quick walk into town takes cares of your dinner needs and the supermarkets are also close if you need to pick up anything else. Really enjoyed the fact that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Jackie Howe Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackie Howe Motel

Address: Corner of Palmerin and Victoria Street | 65 Victoria Street, Warwick, Queensland 4370, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jackie Howe Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay