We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Trinity Beach accommodations

Blue Lagoon Resort

4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   22-26 Trinity Beach Road, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Blue Lagoon Resort to your Saves list
Blue Lagoon Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
90%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Robyn S Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (171)
  • Photos (62)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (68)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    53
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
53
72
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I have stayed at Blue Lagoon previously in November 2013. Since then Management has changed. We were very happy on our 1st stay and the new management are of the same high quality. My son decided at almost the last minute to join his sister and I so we had to change our accommodation from a 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BlueLagoonTrinity, Manager at Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Blue Lagoon and taking the time to review our resort. We try our hardest to make everyone’s stay at Blue Lagoon the best it can be and it is so rewarding to learn that we have achieved our goal. All the staff work so hard to make it happen and a review like this makes... More

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a relief to see that what was shown on their website was how it is. Rooms were spacious and had everything we needed. I'm particularly fussy with cleanliness as it is what I do for a job so I was very pleased that Blue Lagoon had a high standard. Even though it was a busy period the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BlueLagoonTrinity, Manager at Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Blue Lagoon and taking the time to review our resort. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time here and hope we see you again soon. All the staff work so hard to make it happen and our housekeepers are very proud of their work, to receive praise from one of their own will give... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As a couple needing a quick get-away-from-it-all type holiday, we spent a week here expecting a nice quiet and relaxing environment. For the most part it was. The thing that spoiled it for us was how noisy it is. Especially during the still of the evenings and early mornings. The walls and ceilings must be very thin. One can easily... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BlueLagoonTrinity, Manager at Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Blue Lagoon and taking the time to review our resort. We are pleased you found “The staff were fantastic, very helpful and friendly”, and “The facilities are excellent though, clean and fresh and it's in a great spot - nice and close to quality places to eat and with nice beach just a short walk... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the blue lagoon for 9 days & frankly was disappointed. This resort has no facilities that would rate it as a 4.5 star in my eyes, considering the cost which are not cheap. The rooms are nice enough but There is No wi if in rooms. The rooms were only serviced once in my stay. The pool is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BlueLagoonTrinity, Manager at Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Blue Lagoon and taking the time to review our resort. We offer self-catering apartments, clearly advertise ourselves as such and don’t pretend otherwise. This is the market we service and the overwhelming majority of our guests are very happy with standard of the facilities and cost. If a full service type accommodation is your preference... More

Danville, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking for a spot with tennis court and reasonably price. Blue Lagoon is perfect and the place is clean and tastefully furnished. Some people may find it a bit remote being 20 minutes from Cairns but we had tours planned nearly everyday. There's plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Bus stop is nearby but we decided to rent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spotless and modern rooms with good facilities, amazing pools (yes there's three - and a very quiet lap pool, if you can find it ;) ) and friendly and informative service! There's free wifi in the lobby, a shame it's not in rooms but that's pretty minor. Thanks to Vicki and the team for booking and suggesting some great tours... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Queenstown
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay, 2 mins to the beach, 3 pools at the resort. Rooms are fabulous, everything you need. All the restaurants in the area are good value. We had a rental vehicle but all the tour companies pick up anyway. 6 relaxing days, all the staff are really helpful and friendly. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BlueLagoonTrinity, Manager at Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at Blue Lagoon and taking the trouble to review our resort. We are pleased you had an enjoyable and relaxing holiday at our resort and that the location, apartment and staff played their part. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the not too distant future. More

australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nice rooms , with everything supplied , pots ,pans etc + microwave and stove , fully self contained ,. rooms clean ,okay cable tv , nice balcony , , bathroom clean , hot water good . The resort is close to the beach , and quiet at night , not much happening in the area if you have no transport... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On our arrival at check-in a staff member told me that you should’ve booked through to us directly and we would’ve given you 15% discount on total bill. I mentioned to her, I have 2 nights for free through Expedia because we are staying for 8 nights and paying for 6 nights. We were extremely disappointed with the poor services... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BlueLagoonTrinity, Manager at Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at Blue Lagoon and taking the trouble to review our resort. We do not offer guests a discount at check-in, we do however, offer repeat guests a “loyalty” discount if they book directly with us on subsequent stays. All of our apartments are self-catering and receive a complimentary service mid-way through every stay of 7 nights or... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We have just spent 5 relaxing days at Blue Lagoon and can't speak more highly of this lovely place. The staff were all helpful and friendly and Karen, Hailey and Vicki all helped with tours, dining out and accommodation matters. Our room was a haven with our own private deck onto the common pool. Very easily accessed and invitingly lit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BlueLagoonTrinity, Manager at Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at Blue Lagoon and taking the trouble to review our resort. We try our hardest to make everyone’s stay at Blue Lagoon the best it can be and it is so rewarding to learn that we have achieved our goal. All the staff work so hard to make it happen and a review like this makes it... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Blue Lagoon Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Blue Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Resort

Address: 22-26 Trinity Beach Road, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Lagoon Resort 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Blue Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Hotel Trinity Beach
Blue Lagoon Resort Trinity Beach, Cairns Region

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
93

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Blue Lagoon Resort and other travelers.
1 question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Lagoon Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer