We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

On the Beach Holiday Apartments

4.0 of 5 49 - 51 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Hotel website
Special Price
25% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    48
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
56
96
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (192)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Auckland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 5 nights with our best friends who were staying longer, just opposite the lifeguard area on the beach. The view from our one-bedroomed apartment( 11), adjoining our friends in 12 with a shared alcove, was just amazing- so lovely to look out the window from the lounge/dining, even from the bathroom( internal window with shutters), or to sit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tywyn
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Brilliant, well appointed appartments next to the Life Guard patrolled section of the beach with anti stinger netting. Close to all ammenities, staff helpful and knowledgeable and able to book all tours at one point. A great place to stay!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Lisa on reception set the tone when we arrived. Her first words were " first of all welcome to Trinity Beach" in a very friendly and professional manor. Great location with view to beach and people, but quiet etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Spent a very enjoyable 10 days. Our apartment in Golden Cowrie was very comfortable with everything we needed, beach just across the road and more pools than we could swim in. Staff really helpful, only minor inconveience was the sound of the tap of the apartment above at 3 in the morning, I guess they were early risers. All in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We spent a very enjoyable three week stay.Our apartment in Blue Marlin was spacious and provided a good standard of accommodation.It is only a stones throw[literally] from the beach which it overlooks .The free Wi-Fi worked well and our only minor irritations was the cane furniture in the living area which we found rather uncomfortable and our apartments pool which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest Review and feedback. This is a perfect example of trying to meet everyone's expectations. Sometimes we do and sometimes we don't....this is the same apartment as the Review on the 16/9/14 which gave us a score of only 1. As a result of this (and other) reviews, I have sent photos and an email to... More

Villawood, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

decent apartment with all amenities we needed. loved the thro-looking window in the centre of the aptmnt which allowed us to lie in bed and see out the front window via the bathroom. situated near to dining opportunities, virtually next door to fratelli's. across the road from the beach, a classic curve of tropic palms and sand. reception was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about the wi-fi and your favorable comments about our Property and Trinity Beach in general. During the 2nd week of September we did have some issues with our wi-fi and we tried to get this sorted as quickly as possible. Unfortunately we rely on external suppliers for this service, the biggest being Telstra. The whole... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Booked into "On the Beach apartments" but was put in Blue Marlon apts owned by same Aspire group. Terrible apt, no lift, flaking paint on walls, microwave at least 20 years old, doors falling off shower, handles falling off wardrobe, rust on walls in bathroom. Had to get manager to steam clean lounge suite before we could sit on it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

This is a perfect example of people not knowing what they want before they book and I make no apology for my response to this Review given I was advised that action would be taken given I didn't provide a full refund at the 'end' of the Guest stay. In response to some issues raised: 1. Blue Marlin is a... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We are a group of friends who have been staying at On the Beach Holiday Apartments for the past 12 years numbering at the most 10. But due to unforeseen circumstances only 4 of us stayed this year. We were there for 1 month and our friends 2 weeks. Always Aug/Sept. We love the beach being across the road, excellent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

12 years is a record i'm sure and thank you for placing this Review. We do try to please everyone and I guess your Review (compared to some others) show just how much people's expectations can vary. My advise to people would be to have an idea of what you want before you book. As said many times, we are... More

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

A lovely little gem found by my travel company. Right on the beach you get a great self-service apartment, fully kitted out with everything you need. On first impression, I was pleasantly surprised how clean and tidy the apartment was and how modern it was. You get a living space/area with TV, dining room table and chairs, sofa and table.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

A great Review. Thank you for taking the time to write such detail. Tip: If you require airport transfers, please contact Reception as we can arrange a vehicle for quite an amount less than the local taxi company. Eg: $45 per couple for the transfer compared to approx $60 by taxi. Regards, Melissa - Manager More

Wollongong, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I was looking forward to my stay here after reading the reviews on tripadvisor and was somewhat disappointed. Clearly the various apartment blocks that make up this site vary in quality. Having paid our balance earlier than required, I was naturally expecting that we might get one of the better buildings but were allocated what I think was probably a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

A detailed Review, thank you. Firstly, it concerns me that people are confused about the type of property we offer. All sites, including Tripadvisor, have an aerial photo and wording which states that we have 7 buildings. They are not new however all apartments are finished to a 4 Star standard, including this one which has just had $8,000 spent... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to On the Beach Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On the Beach Holiday Apartments

Address: 49 - 51 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — On the Beach Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your On the Beach Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On The Beach Holiday Apartments Hotel Trinity Beach
On The Beach Holiday Apartments Trinity Beach, Cairns Region

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay