We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Trinity Beach accommodations

On the Beach Holiday Apartments

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   49 - 51 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Save Saved
You added On the Beach Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
90%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Jurluk Sydney
  • Overview
  • Reviews (179)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (117)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (48)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    43
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
54
92
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Location wise this is perfect - literally a step from the beach, sunrises, short stroll (less than 2 mins) to the cafes. Spotlessly clean, nice pools - if a little cold but the children didn't care. Good tennis court, and really nice staff. The reason I haven't given 5 stars is that our apartment was a little tired décor wise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My 22 year old daughter and I stayed in a two bedroom ocean view apartment. She needed a good rest during her two week break from med school in Melbourne and I was visiting from Canada. We had a very comfortable, spacious, and well equipped unit on the third floor was a very nice ocean view from our large patio.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic Review. The detail is very impressive and it is great that you mention every aspect of your stay including gardens, pool and access. I will be only too pleased to share this with all staff, including grounds person and pool maintenance. I will also be able to share your comments with the owner... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from 10 day break..1st time ,dont think it will are last ,really helpful staff ...Jane and Melissa ,so pleased with up grade ..lovely 2 bedroom appt 2 bathrooms so pleased as were travelling with our 17 year old son and probably be last family hol

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

So glad to hear you had a great time. Also great to know a teenager had a great time....sometimes difficult to please :). Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with others. See you again in the future! Kind regards Melissa Speer - Manager More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not the best to be honest - the little things are quite disappointing :( We stayed in a 1 bed apartment which to be fair on the whole was ok. Cleanliness could be better - not of the apartment itself but more the things the guests have to clean, like cutlery, pots, pans etc. We had to clean everything ourselves... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

What a disappointment to hear you were not happy with your stay. I hope to address each issue for you in this Response and although not offering excuses, there are issues you have raised which we are now dealing with, and I thank you for bringing these to my attention: 1. Cleanliness: It is that time of year again when... More

wirral
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here several time now, the last time was four years ago and they are still as good as ever. We had a one bedroom apartment that was perfect for us, right on Vasey promenade, with a sea view, and opposite the safe patrolled bathing area. Kevin and Melissa do keep the place immaculate esp. the garden, pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Couldn't have asked for a better Review, thank you. It is great to hear the place is as nice as it was 4 years ago...we are still here! 4 weeks is a long time for any holiday and I agree with you having a hire car to make the most of this vast Region. Kind regards Melissa Speer - Manager More

Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are currently staying in a beachfront apartment at On The Beach and i believe this accommodation represents the best value for money anywhere in the area. The location is great, being right across from the water and sitting on the balcony and taking in the view is perfect. Although a little dated compared to some buildings in the area,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for this Review. We take pride in making the best of our building, now approaching 20 years. We have them under a strict maintenance program which includes painting, purchasing and overall management of gardens, walkways etc. Not to mention daily cleaning. I am so pleased to hear you are having a great holiday and thanks again for taking... More

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Just returned to the UK after the best four weeks ever, great apartments, very comfortable and everything you need to make your stay there relaxing. The position of the apartments are perfect, we stayed in a one bedroom and spent most of our time on the balcony enjoying the view with a nice glass of wine. Melissa and all the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MelissaSpeer, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

It is always great to hear we treated you well and helped make your holiday one of the best ever. This is just one thing we think we excel at. We may not have the best apartments in Australia (we are 4 Star) however we do try to offer the best service and make up where other issues may let... More

Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This was an excellent holiday experience we arrived in Cairns Airport and shuttled straight to the accommodation which was very clean and tidy. there was a slight problem with the fridge but this was quickly seen to by the Hotel manager. it had a barbecue area that was free to use by all the guests. and was located on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MelissaSpeer, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for this Review and for the hint on which rooms have the best view. If Guests would like to request specific features they are looking for, we are always prepared to note these and do our best to make it possible. It always helps if you contact us direct in this instance. It is great to hear you... More

Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Bookings were handled well, and we were upgraded to a larger apartment on checking in. Apartment was clean, and had everything we needed. We hardly saw any other guests the whole time we were there, and had the pool to ourselves everyday. BBQ for guests to use is great. Loved sitting on the deck in the evening with a wine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MelissaSpeer, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

It is always great if we can offer a Free Upgrade and we often do (when available). Thank you for your Review and glad you loved your stay. If you have any additional feedback, please do not hesitate to contact myself direct. See you again soon. Melissa - Manager More

England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Regarded this as our 'week's' holiday during our tour of Australia after several city hotel breaks and the Red Centre. It did not disappoint and actually felt sad to leave for our onward trip to Sydney! We arrived out of hours but instructions and key to our room were left easily and safely for us. Loved being on the 3rd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MelissaSpeer, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

It is always pleasing to hear a Guest has been happy not only with our Property but with their choice in destination. We think Trinity Beach is the 'best beach in Cairns' and we hope you now do also. It seems you enjoyed every bit of your holiday and thank you for sharing this with other travellers. We would love... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage On the Beach Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Trinity Beach hotels
Shuttle Service...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Condominium, Fi...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#13 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Condomini...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#1 of 22 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Luxury, Pool, C...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#5 of 22 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Beach, Luxury...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#12 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On the Beach Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On the Beach Holiday Apartments

Address: 49 - 51 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — On the Beach Holiday Apartments 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your On the Beach Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On The Beach Holiday Apartments Hotel Trinity Beach
On The Beach Holiday Apartments Trinity Beach, Cairns Region

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly opposite the patrolled swimming area of beautiful Trinity Beach and within an easy walk to local shops and restaurants, On The Beach Holiday Apartments offers 43 self-contained apartments. We have 1, 2 or 3 Bedrooms each with its own private, ocean facing balcony to capture the cool sea breezes. Apartment types include Beachfront and 2 bedroom Ocean view or Garden view - something for everyone. Stay for a night, a week or a month. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
43

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer