We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

On the Beach Holiday Apartments

Hotel website
49 - 51 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Offers & Announcements
50% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    54
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
60
106
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (212)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Let me start by saying the hotel, amenities and staff were great. We had a lovely three night stay away from the big city in these waterfront apartments. For future reference, ask for a second set of keys when you check in. A pleasant gentleman will charge you $50 if you happen to have locked yourself out after hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

It is great to read you loved the place, the staff and the apartment and at least Kevin was pleasant when you called after your late night out to gain access to your apartment. Unfortunately this was our 3rd call of the evening so the policy of non urgent call-outs was implemented on this one occasion. Tip: We generally offer... More 

Peterlee, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Had a fabulous stay in two bedroom apartment in the Blue Marlin, third floor room 5(I think). Apartment had everything we required. We commented to lady who came to clean that settle looked a bit tired but otherwise fabulous she must have mentioned it and within two days he owners came and replaced the settee. This was so unexpected and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review. I can recall your stay back in Feb 2014 and apparently the lounge suite had weathered in the salt air and was still under warranty. The owner was great and got straight onto it which you have kindly acknowledged. As you would be aware, we manage 45 apartments and keeping track of them all can... More 

Greater Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We arrived from Newcastle for an 8 night stay, to attend a wedding held on the beach itself. We are glad we opted for these apartments, as from our arrival to our check out we had no complaints whatsoever. Other relatives stayed elsewhere on Trinity Beachfront, and they paid a lot more but were not as happy - and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MelissaSpeer, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

It is always great to hear when Guests are so happy and have enjoyed their holiday. Even more pleasing when family and friends visit and are also impressed. Thank you for taking the time to review our Property. I will also pass your comments onto the owner of the Apartment. Thank you for mentioning which one it was. The owners... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Booked with Mercury Direct. 4 weeks for the price of 3! My 1bedroom apartment had a balcony overlooking the Beach and the swimming pool below. Lounge complete with table and chairs, with small kitchenette and fridge. Shower over low bath and washing machine in cupboard. Fair size double bedroom and lots of storage. TV and disc player. Small bistro table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MelissaSpeer, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Wow, makes me realise we really do live in Paradise. Thank you for sharing this vision with other travellers. Nothing more to say really. This is paradise! Kind regards Melissa - Manager More 

Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

nice room,kept very neat and tidy. the beach view from balcony was spectacular. Great place for a person seeking a quiet place away from the city Loved the fact wifi is free :) a little drawback- you can hear neighbour air-con noise very loud and clear from bedroom while trying to get a quiet sleep. thank you on the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review. Sorry about the loud AC noise from next door. We did have a bedroom AC that a Guest advised us about being loud which was immediately repaired. Should that ever happen again, anywhere, always let management know as you can either be moved or we can fix the problem. We are so pleased it didn't... More 

Cramlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Having arrived from Sydney as part of our 3 week holiday we were hoping to be able to chill during our 10 day stay. I'm so glad we opted for these appartments, as from our arrival to our check out we had no complaints whatsoever. Melissa checked us in and provided us with a comprehensive account of both the appartment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

What a lovely review, thank you. Yes, Cyclones can get you moving and can certainly provide variety on a North QLD holiday. I am so pleased you loved your stay with us and that we looked after you. I will make sure Lisa reads this and thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. with so much to see... More 

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015 via mobile

We arrived at the same time a cyclone Nathan, which was a shame! However, we found the apartment to be fantastic. We arrived after hours and it was easy the locate the key and our apartment, despite the rain! The apartment has everything you need - and it was a great opportunity to do some laundry during a long holiday.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

What a shame you arrived the same time as Cyclone Nathan. In saying that, it appears this didn't dampen your spirits and you were still able to have a lovely break. I am so glad your enjoyed your stay and we welcome you back - just try to avoid Cyclones next time :) Kind regards Melissa - Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Fantastic place to stay, very good value and close to everything. I will definitely stay there again. I wish I could have stayed longer. The staff were very friendly ...............................................................................................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely Review. We look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels. Kind regards Melissa Speer - Manager More 

stroud
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We have just returned home after 4 weeks at On the Beach 1 bed. The apartments are fantastically situated out of Cairns to the North, and definitely on the beach!! We had a car for the full 4 weeks and travelled every day to various locations. And then returned to a great pool, so warm that you only wanted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the apartments clean and comfortable. We would love to have you stay again. Kind regards - Melissa, Manager More 

wiltshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

We loved our apartment. It was like being at home with all the amenities. Washing machine, dryer, iron, microwave etc. Couldn't fault it at all. We stayed there for 4 very happy weeks. I would recommend if staying any longer than a week to hire a car as there is so much to see and do

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

One couldn't ask for a better Review than being compared to home. Thank you for taking the time to write this and for sharing your great tip to people staying for a length of time - hire a car and see the many sites around Cairns Region. Kind regards Melissa - Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay