We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coral Sands Beachfront Resort

4.5 of 5
Cnr Trinity Beach Road & Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    53
    8
    7
    8
See reviews for
114
64
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife, daughter, and I stayed here in mid April. We had a wonderful time. The manages,Graeme & Merilyn, are very friendly and helpful. I had a mix- up on a flight in, and Graeme was more than understanding. He also arranged a tour out to Green Island for some snorkeling, the day after we arrived, as we were getting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atherton, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our 4th time at Coral Sands, and we are never disappointed. We stayed here over Easter for 3 nights and had a great time. Our room was fabulous (17) Two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, décor & kitchen quite modern. The only complaint I have is the shocking air-conditioner in the main bedroom. Makes a horrible loud grinding noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
clearsky261642, Manager at Coral Sands Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Hi Renee, Thanks for your review. We are so happy to hear that you continue to enjoy your stays with Coral Sands Beachfront Resort. We have many loyal locals return each Easter and of course we always try to ensure that all guests have the best experience possible. In the case of the air conditioner, if we had have known,... More 

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a week at the Coral Sands resort in September 2014, almost 20 years after a stay there with friends in 1996. We were very pleased to find that while the décor had been updated somewhat, not much else had changed. Coral Sands is a friendly, relaxed place to be and it's location, directly opposite Trinity Beach, is absolutely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the location and the coral sands was perfect for our adventures.we saw so much but could still relax at trinity beach with everything accessible .we will definitely return for another holiday and hopefully stay longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Apartments are well appointed with spacious living area and well appointed kitchen. Excellent pool - suitable for families, Central to Trinity Beach cafes and restaurants and good base to explore the reef, Kuranda and Atherton hinterland, Friendly service but over abundance of rules (pool closing at 8pm annoying, wifi very expensive) a bit of a turn off. Gardens immaculate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mildura, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Garden and beach views both beautiful. Close to trendy affordable places to eat. It is just beautiful. Romantic walks along the beach. The pool lagoon was beautiful as were the tropical gardens. Very laid back atmosphere.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Syracuse, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall a geat experience. Very beautiful coastal property with nearby restaurants and bars. Quiet and secluded location, little traffic. Well worth the 15 minute drive from Cairns Airport. Units are likely timeshares, very large and spacious, views, balconies, great pool, though you have to deal with less room services than a standard hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bundaberg, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, beautiful quiet area but close to many attractions. Close to convenience store and beach bars and restaurants. Tavern just down the street and bus stop across the road with hourly services into town. Both bedrooms had an ensuite and unit had its own laundry, all you could need for self catering was supplied.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

The resort was gorgeous, beautiful gardens, rooms and location. BUT what a shame about the Managers! Shocking customer service, rude, patronising and contradictory information. We had a group of 10 people in two units. We left 2 days early due to the rudeness of the managers. Needless to say the 10 of us will be telling everyone we know to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
clearsky261642, Manager at Coral Sands Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay at the resort although it is interesting to note that you have not justified the reason for your complaints with some facts. Our recollection of events is that a large group booking arrived for 3 nights in two apartments and only one party was able to pay for one apartment. The policy... More 

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Beautiful resort, excellent facilities, spacious and fully equipped apartment, amazing staff and really well situated to places of interest. Recommend hiring a car (we did). Only once we arrived did we realise that coral sands has an arrangement with a car rental place across the road at better rates than what we paid elsewhere. Had a great time and will... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question