We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nautilus Mooloolaba

30-32 River Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Hotel amenities
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
sneazle79
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    81
    34
    10
    5
See reviews for
55
60
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked into Nautilus Mooloolaba for 1 night after a long drive from NSW. It was just an ok room, has a small spa, two small balconys but what more could you really ask for, we just needed a good rest. With everything closeby I got dinner from down the road and bar staff were very accommodating for drinks, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very friendly check in the 1 bed apt was light and airy with every thing you would need (eg kit kettle toaster hotplates micro oven good size fridge) very clean bathroom with spa good size bedroom bed a bit to hard though 2 tvs with fox channels good size patio and a small one in all had a relaxing time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nautilus3032, Front Office Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thanks gettinthere for your review of Nautilus. We agree with you, in that Nautilus has everything you could want for a holiday, and is excellent value for the money..AS we speak, we are working with the owners to replace the beds in their units...with a great response so far. Thanks again and hope we see you up this way soon... More 

Qld
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for our daughters wedding with our other daughter and son-in-law. We had the unit with 2 queen beds which suited us well. At least 6 other couples also stayed here too. We did not have a problem with the reception staff but some other people found them abrupt and not very helpful. One couple had to move... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location close to beach and restaurants. Apartment was clean and tidy however needed upgrading. Couch was old and uncomfortable. Needed a new paint job as walls were dirty. Pool and surrounding area was nice but small. There is no room service and the apartment is not cleaned daily only weekly which was dissapointing for the cost. If you want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guyra, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Just had 5 nights staying in a two bedroom apartment at Nautilus. This is our second stay at this property and we loved it again. Staff are so welcoming and pleasant. Room was spotlessly clean and comfortable with an ocean glimpse.. Location is excellent. Pool was a beautiful temperature and inviting to relax by. Thai restaurant underneath is to die... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

This hotel was in a great location of Moolooaba. The pool and spa were lovely aswell. Was not very impressed with the lady at reception though was quite rude and we booked a 2 bedroom but only had room for one car which was an inconvenience. The room was quite small and only had one bathroom for 2 bedrooms aswell.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nautilus3032, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Katho-13.. Thanks for taking the time to write your review...AS a rule of thumb each apartment has one carpark allocated. I am assuming you were here during Easter and the School Holidays. This is one of the busiest times of the year when we adhere to this rule. During a quieter season, you would be most welcome to have an... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We stayed here for nearly two weeks, when we arrived we were initially disapointed as we had previously stayed in a modern apartment and this seemed a little bit 80s. we were so wrong, I can not recommend this place enough and would definitely stay here again as it really grew on us and we did not want to leave.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nautilus3032, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear Nobby.. thank you for your positive review. We are always grateful for comments such as yours. Thank You. We will look forward to catching up with you on your next visit. Philip More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We stayed School Holidays 3 adults 2 children (8 & 10) April 2015 Only one complaint one bathroom that included toilet, shower and basin. Really needs a separate toilet. Otherwise great location, friendly staff with everything within great walking proximity. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Ok, the decor probably dates from when this hotel was built in the 80s and it's screamingly hugly but once I hid the shaggy chocolate Brown cushions and the beige/brown chenille bedspread in the closet, life started to look better (eventhough there's nothing I could do to hide the truly yukky beige/yellowish painting above the bed). For the price,it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nautilus3032, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thanks Joelle d for your contribution and comments regarding Nautilus. Regarding the dated décor, yes we do agree some rooms are outdated and in need of a makeover. We continue to work with our owners to upgrade their units. Taking this into consideration, the Nautilus continues to have one of the highest occupancy rates in Mooloolaba. This is primarily because... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at the Nautilus in a one-bedroom apartment and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The lady who welcomed us at check-in was extremely friendly and helpful and we were able to check-in about an hour early. The room (number 51) was nice if slightly dated, but it was spacious and well equipped with a kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nautilus3032, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear BrizVegaz.. thank you for taking the time to write your review of Nautilus and your positive comments. Muchly appreciated, thank you. I do like to hear positive comments about our reception staff - they are friendly and positive. Nautilus is unique because of its family-friendly atmosphere, and children do love the swimming pool area, and the resort is well... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay