We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nautilus Mooloolaba

30-32 River Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Nautilus Mooloolaba
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dissapointed with this stay... room was dirty, blinds did not block any sun out of the room in the morning. Other than good position in town this place is not worth the price tag. Staff were generally helpful but cannot help the run down state of this accomodation.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua P
Nautilus3032, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

We do appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent visit to the Nautilus. We at the Nautilus never profess to being a 4 star Resort. But we are a very good 3-3.5 star Resort. A one night stay with us can be expensive. As you will appreciate a longer stay carries a much lesser nightly room rate.... More 

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good sized room with balcony over asian restaurant. Air conditioning in all rooms which was definitely required at all times. Close to beach and amenities with plenty to do. Highly recommend a smallish car to get out and about. Good location to visit all the sights including Noosa and Steve Erwin's Wildlife Park.

Helpful?
1 Thank John T
Nautilus3032, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hello John.. thanks for your comments...yes Nautilus is perfectly located, close to beautiful Mooloolaba beach and within walking distance to all the local amenities.. we believe Nautilus is great value for money and a great place to stay... perfect for families and those wanting a getaway without paying fortune... hope to see you again... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just stayed 5 nights at Nautilus, and apart from very friendly and helpful staff, the rest was disappointing in view of the price and 4 star classification. We stayed in a one bedroom unit with access to rooftop - rather than calling it a unit, we would call it a room with sleeping quarters - the lounge had no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anamaria_Tor
Nautilus3032, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to inform us of a number of issues that concerned you. You are correct in stating the cleanliness should be of a higher standard. It is unacceptable to find crockery uncleaned. We will use your feedback when we have the upcoming performance review with our Housekeeping contractor. It was disappointing to read you will not... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel staff were friendly from check in to check out, we were able to leave our car there for the day after checkout for no extra cost. Clean, modern, spacious apartment with a fully equipped kitchen and nice view. Amazing cafes close by, short stroll to the beach and public transport. Would love if they had a sauna though.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carly B
Nautilus3032, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review the Nautilus and staff. We do enjoy serving all our guests, and we try our best to make their stay as comfortable as possible. The Nautilus is a family friendly resort, and the kids love it.. especially the pool and the waterfall.. thanks again and best wishes for the New Year. Look forward... More 

Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
382 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

We recently stayed here for 5 nights in a one bedroom apartment with the private rooftop area. The location is very good. A very short walk to the beach and Esplanade. All staff we spoke with very helpful and friendly. The pool area was good. Our apartment was a bit dated though and some of the utensils such as decent... More 

Helpful?
Thank SalandBrad
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

Good value in a good location. Walking distance to everything. We stayed in a comfortable 2 bedroom unit. Bathroom showing its age. Management & reception staff extremely helpful & friendly. Lovely pool area. Would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Maryanne M
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

About average for the cost.Noise at night loud and annoying,we had a room facing east and the window in bed room(facing sunrise)only had a wide slat blind so at 5.00am each morning room was lit up.Car park sux 3 or 4 point turns to get out,but if you do stay park in 2nd level down.But as i first said about... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WillySharky
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015 via mobile

We arrived after a long day travelling on a rainy day, the unit looked tired and so were we. The toilet cistern was constantly running and we thought we had made a mistake booking here. How wrong could we have been. Ringing reception we had a plumber in fixing the problem the next day. It was explained to us that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KiwiJohn01
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

Loved tbe whole Nautilus experience. It's close to everything, resturants, attractions and the beautiful beach. Can not fault the service! The only complaint is the gym at the wharf complex started at 5am with music pumping and the instructor counting backward...a lot...lucky I'm an early riser!

Helpful?
Thank Lou M
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

Honestly there must be better placed to stay than here. Our flight arrived at 8.30am and we arrived at the hotel at 10, we had a 7 months old baby and 2 year old son, both been up since 5am, I emailed ahead and asked for early access to our room, checking in on Monday I thought this would be... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank melheness
Nautilus3032, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the effort to write your review. All reviews are important to us. I was saddened to read that you were unable to access a room earlier than 130pm. You will be well aware that check out time is 10am, (standard check in time 2pm). Our housekeeping contract company would have been able to enter the unit... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#4 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#15 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 769 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay