We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Mooloolaba hotels

Nautilus Mooloolaba

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30-32 River Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Nautilus Mooloolaba to your Saves list
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #14 of 22 hotels in Mooloolaba
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Bruce M Hamilton, New Zealand
  • Overview
  • Reviews (120)
  • Photos (47)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (38)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    67
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
42
44
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Nautilus 13/19 July..Our unit was very cosy got the sun rise in the mornings.The bathroom needs an upgrade but the unit overall was pretty good. Having your own laundry was a bonus. The ladies on the front desk were very helpful and always had a smile. Did not use the pool,(weather conditions) Easy 5 minute walk to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pleasant stay. Ideal for a family - with the private rooftop spa and balcony that has a BBQ and setting with a large spa ready to enjoy. (Separate access from the room) Rooms were nice with a view. (Only negative have to buy own toilet paper after the 2 supplied run out and a noisy bathroom fan that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Upper Coomera, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location right near the esplanade and great value for money. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Roomy and we were suprised with how modernised it has been furnished. Clean & affordable family accommodation. Staff were friendly on check in/check out. Pool was heated to 28 degrees and was quiet big. Will stay again on our return visits.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights, I found the place to be very well run. It was clean and had excellent security measures in place. The room a 1 bed apartment was small but perfect for 2 people. Only nitpick I have is the metal draw handles in the kitchen along with the toilet brush holder had rust on them this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom with a rooftop spa & BBQ. We checked in after reception had closed but that wasn't a problem and we had a detailed email about what to do. Our room and rooftop had a beautiful view. It was smaller than other 2 bedroom apartments we've stayed in but that didn't matter.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

arrived late at night and found that we had been given a one bed apartment instead of a two bed. After contacting the night contact company the manager was summoned. He then tried to tell us that we had booked a one bed. Production of a booking confirmation for a 2 bed was dismissed as "no good to me". Thank... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Osprey321, Owner at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear Karen We are most disappointed to learn of your treatment by our management during your recent stay with us. We cannot provide an explanation for their actions as we have had a change of management since your stay, however we apologise for their unprofessional manner. If you are ever in Mooloolaba again our new managers Steve and Tara would... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed in a 1 bedroom self catering apartment at the Nautilus for 8 days, with a lovely view of the marina and river. The bathroom was a good size, and had a nice corner spa bath, and the bedroom had a comfortable bed, and a tv. The kitchen had everything you would require and included a convection microwave. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nautilus3032, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thanks so much Gaye for your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and found the apartment and the facilities comfortable and value for money. We are pleased that our great location provided all the convenience you were looking for during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Mooloolaba.... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Booked a room for 5, it was tiny. One bath for 5 people. Needed more towels as they didn't provide enough - a charge if $2/towel applies. One roll of toilet paper was provide which isn't enough for 5 people - a charge of $1/roll applies. The pool was meant to be heated-it was cold, had mould on the walls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Osprey321, Owner at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi Renae L I must say we are confused by your review. There are always 2 rolls of toilet paper supplied in each apartment,one on the holder and one in the cupboard. On request, you were supplied with extra towels and toilet paper at NO charge. We apologise that you were not able to use the pool after you had... More

Gympie
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here a couple of years ago and enjoyed it very much. This time had an apartment overlooking the pool. Would have appreciated the 'bubbllng' turned off at night, however by night 3 were getting used to it and it was not a problem. Clean apartment, huge bathroom and laundry, bed comfortable and enjoyed being able to watch the French... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The Nautilus was average! Location was great, as it was close to everything. However, If you don't want to sleep this is the hotel for you. Due to being in the centre of Mooloolaba it was very loud at night, and all you would hear is screaming people at 1, 2, 3, 4 in the morning walking 'home'. The pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Osprey321, Owner at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi Felicity Thank you for your review which we have since investigated. We note your stay coincided with Australia Day weekend in January and unfortunately this tends to be Mooloolaba's noisiest weekend of the year. We apologise that your room was not serviced to your liking and advise that the housekeeper responsible is no longer employed with us. We also... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Nautilus Mooloolaba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Nautilus Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Mooloolaba

Address: 30-32 River Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Mooloolaba 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Nautilus Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba
Nautilus Hotel Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nautilus Resort is located in the heart of Mooloolaba, on Queensland's beautiful Sunshine Coast. Enjoy the 1 or 2 bedroom self contained apartments, complete with private spa bath, air conditioning, complimentary cable television, kitchen facilities, washing machine and dryer. Take a swim in the heated pool or simply relax in a sun lounge whilst enjoying the lush, tropical surroundings and the relaxing sound of the waterfall. Outside your door Mooloolaba is buzzing with a range of alfresco cafes and restaurants, boutique shops, a safe swimming beach and Underwater World. If you feel like venturing a little further afield, the knowledgeable staff are able to help you book a variety of tours in the surrounding area. Nautilus Resort is the perfect place for both couples and families seeking an affordable holiday only minutes from the beach. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
57

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer