We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nautilus Mooloolaba

30-32 River Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Hotel amenities
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
BettyG919 Queenstown, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    82
    35
    10
    6
See reviews for
58
62
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Queenstown, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

There is no room service and even though we stayed 7 days, units were not serviced. The duna had the smell of feet - not mine! The towels had stains. You could not find a cheaper mattress. One week is too long for one towel each and no foot towel and no chopping board. The first room looked out on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qld
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We've had overseas visitors and did the whaleqstching, which was awesome! Our 3 night stay in a 2 bedroom unit was just great! Well appointed and roomy enough for 4 adults. Well organised A.H. Check in / out . I can recommend this, very clean and central. Walkingg distance to the beach, river and eateries. A great restaurant on site... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gympie
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 10 days and were thrilled with the apartment and the lovely helpful staff. Location is fantastic and only a short walk to restaurants and shops. The pool is great and a beautiful setting . The Thai restaurant in the complex was terrific, great food and service. I would stay here again when we next visit the Sunshine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nautilus3032, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear Dawny.. thank you for your positive review. We are always grateful for comments such as yours. Thank You. We will look forward to catching up with you on your next visit. Philip More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only stayed 3 nights but it was absolutely lovely! Staff were more then helpful, the pool was stunning with a small cave and a 2 tier spa only recommendation would be anti slip mats on the tiles as they can be very slippery. Room was clean and great view!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nautilus3032, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear Jordan, thank you for your positive review. Yes, we agree with you the pool is awesome.. the waterfall is another fab feature of the pool... really popular with the kids. Thanks again, and hope we see you back here soon.... Philip More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had called to book a warm getaway for the long weekend. Was told I'd be put in a nice room. Usually stayed at the landmark and was told this was on par. Got to the room and the spa didn't work! Just a loud noise... The wifi kept logging off and needed a long password to get back in...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nautilus3032, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

In response to your review, we do appreciate your comments, whether they be positive or negative. As we speak, we have put this room out for a ceiling repaint, We are also underway to inform the owners of the bed and will ask them to replace. I understand you were upgraded to one of the nicest suites in our complex... More 

Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

We checked into Nautilus Mooloolaba for 1 night after a long drive from NSW. It was just an ok room, has a small spa, two small balconys but what more could you really ask for, we just needed a good rest. With everything closeby I got dinner from down the road and bar staff were very accommodating for drinks, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

very friendly check in the 1 bed apt was light and airy with every thing you would need (eg kit kettle toaster hotplates micro oven good size fridge) very clean bathroom with spa good size bedroom bed a bit to hard though 2 tvs with fox channels good size patio and a small one in all had a relaxing time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nautilus3032, Front Office Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thanks gettinthere for your review of Nautilus. We agree with you, in that Nautilus has everything you could want for a holiday, and is excellent value for the money..AS we speak, we are working with the owners to replace the beds in their units...with a great response so far. Thanks again and hope we see you up this way soon... More 

Qld
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We stayed here for our daughters wedding with our other daughter and son-in-law. We had the unit with 2 queen beds which suited us well. At least 6 other couples also stayed here too. We did not have a problem with the reception staff but some other people found them abrupt and not very helpful. One couple had to move... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Good location close to beach and restaurants. Apartment was clean and tidy however needed upgrading. Couch was old and uncomfortable. Needed a new paint job as walls were dirty. Pool and surrounding area was nice but small. There is no room service and the apartment is not cleaned daily only weekly which was dissapointing for the cost. If you want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guyra, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Just had 5 nights staying in a two bedroom apartment at Nautilus. This is our second stay at this property and we loved it again. Staff are so welcoming and pleasant. Room was spotlessly clean and comfortable with an ocean glimpse.. Location is excellent. Pool was a beautiful temperature and inviting to relax by. Thai restaurant underneath is to die... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay