We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nautilus Mooloolaba

30-32 River Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Hotel amenities
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Sue H Melbourne, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    82
    37
    10
    6
See reviews for
58
64
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel is in a great location, close to everything on the esplanade and beach. Even though the place stunk of bleach when we got there, the apartment wasn't that clean, particularly the bathroom. The bed was very uncomfortable and we had no face washers. We'd stay again because it's on the esplanade and cheaper than some.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a week during school holidays. Unit was clean and comfortable, but could do with an update. A few things needed fixing, ceiling fan in bedroom only had 1 speed (turbo), could not get microwave to work even though a staff member came to help, small step into bathroom was quite dangerous, stubbed toe more than once. Good view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Queenstown, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There is no room service and even though we stayed 7 days, units were not serviced. The duna had the smell of feet - not mine! The towels had stains. You could not find a cheaper mattress. One week is too long for one towel each and no foot towel and no chopping board. The first room looked out on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nautilus3032, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear BettyG, thanks for taking the time to write your review. It was surprising to read that you assumed you were booking into a Hotel. The Nautilus is a lovely family orientated apartment resort. Each unit is fully equipped with a washing machine and dryer, semi contained kitchenette including chopping board.. You obviously did not read the compendium, which states... More 

Qld
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We've had overseas visitors and did the whaleqstching, which was awesome! Our 3 night stay in a 2 bedroom unit was just great! Well appointed and roomy enough for 4 adults. Well organised A.H. Check in / out . I can recommend this, very clean and central. Walkingg distance to the beach, river and eateries. A great restaurant on site... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gympie
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

We stayed for 10 days and were thrilled with the apartment and the lovely helpful staff. Location is fantastic and only a short walk to restaurants and shops. The pool is great and a beautiful setting . The Thai restaurant in the complex was terrific, great food and service. I would stay here again when we next visit the Sunshine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nautilus3032, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear Dawny.. thank you for your positive review. We are always grateful for comments such as yours. Thank You. We will look forward to catching up with you on your next visit. Philip More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Only stayed 3 nights but it was absolutely lovely! Staff were more then helpful, the pool was stunning with a small cave and a 2 tier spa only recommendation would be anti slip mats on the tiles as they can be very slippery. Room was clean and great view!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nautilus3032, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear Jordan, thank you for your positive review. Yes, we agree with you the pool is awesome.. the waterfall is another fab feature of the pool... really popular with the kids. Thanks again, and hope we see you back here soon.... Philip More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

I had called to book a warm getaway for the long weekend. Was told I'd be put in a nice room. Usually stayed at the landmark and was told this was on par. Got to the room and the spa didn't work! Just a loud noise... The wifi kept logging off and needed a long password to get back in...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nautilus3032, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

In response to your review, we do appreciate your comments, whether they be positive or negative. As we speak, we have put this room out for a ceiling repaint, We are also underway to inform the owners of the bed and will ask them to replace. I understand you were upgraded to one of the nicest suites in our complex... More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

We checked into Nautilus Mooloolaba for 1 night after a long drive from NSW. It was just an ok room, has a small spa, two small balconys but what more could you really ask for, we just needed a good rest. With everything closeby I got dinner from down the road and bar staff were very accommodating for drinks, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

very friendly check in the 1 bed apt was light and airy with every thing you would need (eg kit kettle toaster hotplates micro oven good size fridge) very clean bathroom with spa good size bedroom bed a bit to hard though 2 tvs with fox channels good size patio and a small one in all had a relaxing time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nautilus3032, Front Office Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thanks gettinthere for your review of Nautilus. We agree with you, in that Nautilus has everything you could want for a holiday, and is excellent value for the money..AS we speak, we are working with the owners to replace the beds in their units...with a great response so far. Thanks again and hope we see you up this way soon... More 

Qld
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We stayed here for our daughters wedding with our other daughter and son-in-law. We had the unit with 2 queen beds which suited us well. At least 6 other couples also stayed here too. We did not have a problem with the reception staff but some other people found them abrupt and not very helpful. One couple had to move... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles On The Beach Mooloolaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#13 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cilento
Cilento
#10 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay