We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Mooloolaba hotels

Oceans Mooloolaba

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101-105 Mooloolaba Esplanade | PO Box 1081, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Oceans Mooloolaba
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Oceans Mooloolaba to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Bob B Ipswich, Australia
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    39
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
106
73
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (241)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Ipswich, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All four of us really enjoyed our 4 days at Oceans Mooloolaba it really did exceed our expectations. Great views and comfort. Everything what was needed was there. Thanks for a memorable stay. We will be back sometime in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Oceans for a family holiday with 2 adult children. Our 3 bedroom unit was on the 7th floor with magnificent views of the ocean and beaches. All rooms were generous in size and the kitchen and laundry had Miele appliances. There was no dining area or room service associated with the resort, but there were a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Greater Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

We last had the pleasure of staying at Oceans in 2013. This time we had a 3 bedroom deluxe apartment on the 9th floor, and I need not have worried if the facilities we going to be a little tired after 2 years!! The apartment was beyond perfect, and the view is spectacular. The kitchen and living area is huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank You Johanna for your kind comments. It is extremely pleasing to read you enjoyed your return visit to Oceans and that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for your next visit to Mooloolaba. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I wouldn't recommend it based on the price.the facilities are neat and tidy and the staff are pleasant but not what I call a five star accomodation.we normally stay at the q1 in surfers paradise and found it a lot better value for money yet it only had a 4 star rating

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you Darylcarrigan for taking the time to review your recent stay with us over the high season Christmas/New Year Period. Our tariffs do increase during this peak period however we have many packages and specials available during the low season periods. It is pleasing to see you found our facilities neat and tidy and our staff pleasant. More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Sunny Coast = joining up with old friends. We stayed in beautifully appointed three bedroom unit with three bathrooms - perfect for our older family. We enjoyed wonderful meals eating in (fully equipped kitchen or large array of restaurants offering take away meals) and we dined out at a number of good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you Stephen C for penning a brilliant review of your stay with us at Oceans Mooloolaba. Its great to see you had a wonderful holiday catching up with friends. We hope you return to Oceans for your next visit to Mooloolaba. More 

Epping, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

This was a family vacation to meet up with old friends. It was booked by our friends that emigrated to Australia some years ago. A week before we arrived they were contacted to say that we wouldn't be getting our original rooms that were next to each other which also meant that we wouldn't be getting a barbecue which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you Lesley F for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. Firstly it is positive to see you found the units well equipped with great views and location and the daily servicing met your expectation. Secondly I wish to address a few points of your review. 1. You were originally booked into a... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful 10 days with our teenage daughters at Oceans, in one of their 2 bedroom rooftop penthouses. The apartment was beautifully appointed, and although the complex is now ten years old, the rooms appear to have been refurbished recently. We have stayed at the Peninsula in the past, and although Oceans is a bit further away from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you Simon W for leaving a review of your recent stay at Oceans Mooloolaba. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and wish to return. Your comments have been taken on board in regards to the coffee pods, free wifi is in the pipeline for the new year. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Brisbane
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

We've stayed at Oceans about 3 or 4 times, and it is always the perfect place to unwind and enjoy superb facilities. If we have a special celebration, or interstate or overseas guests, we know that a few days at Oceans is the only place we want to be. Service is friendly, efficient and generous; the units are beautifully appointed;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Wow! What a fantastic review. Thank you for your generous comments especially from a multiple return guest. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next return visit. More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Stayed at 2 bedroom apartment on 6 th floor very noisy for our daughter in the second bedroom .also aircon not working in there as well , they offered to move us down a few levels . Wanted to stay on same level or higher . We would have to pay upgrade to go up, main bedroom bed was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you for expressing your point of view. The offer to move to an alternative apartment yes was to level 4 as all other apartments were occupied. The level 4 apartment is the exact same room type as level 6 with the same ocean view and layout. The apartments above the 6th level are 3 bedroom apartments and penthouses which... More 

Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. The entire stay was fabulous, from check in to departure. Our apartment was exceptional, very new and modern the kitchen was very well appointed the bathrooms were a delight. We had a fantastic view of the ocean. My only gripe would be that you only get 2 pods for the coffee machine. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay with us. Its very much appreciated. We hope to see you again for a return visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oceans Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans Mooloolaba

Address: 101-105 Mooloolaba Esplanade | PO Box 1081, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Oceans Mooloolaba 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Splendia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oceans Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay