We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oceans Mooloolaba

Travelers' Choice award winner
5.0 of 5
Hotel website
101-105 Mooloolaba Esplanade | PO Box 1081, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Oceans Mooloolaba
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
mtkea Singapore, Singapore
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    39
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
107
74
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (243)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I have stayed at Oceans twice now and have enjoyed every minute of it. The rooms are spotless and the location and views are to die for...we will definitely be back soon. The staff are very friendly and always will to give assistance when needed. Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Finland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Marketing on their web site says this is a '5 star oceanfront boutique resort'. It is not. Yes oceanfront: it is located at the Mooloolaba Boulevard by the brilliant beach. It could not be better. Yes partly the premises is five star. However it is not boutique which means small, characterfull and personality. This is a new bland building with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ipswich, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

All four of us really enjoyed our 4 days at Oceans Mooloolaba it really did exceed our expectations. Great views and comfort. Everything what was needed was there. Thanks for a memorable stay. We will be back sometime in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

We stayed at Oceans for a family holiday with 2 adult children. Our 3 bedroom unit was on the 7th floor with magnificent views of the ocean and beaches. All rooms were generous in size and the kitchen and laundry had Miele appliances. There was no dining area or room service associated with the resort, but there were a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Greater Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

We last had the pleasure of staying at Oceans in 2013. This time we had a 3 bedroom deluxe apartment on the 9th floor, and I need not have worried if the facilities we going to be a little tired after 2 years!! The apartment was beyond perfect, and the view is spectacular. The kitchen and living area is huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank You Johanna for your kind comments. It is extremely pleasing to read you enjoyed your return visit to Oceans and that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for your next visit to Mooloolaba. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I wouldn't recommend it based on the price.the facilities are neat and tidy and the staff are pleasant but not what I call a five star accomodation.we normally stay at the q1 in surfers paradise and found it a lot better value for money yet it only had a 4 star rating

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you Darylcarrigan for taking the time to review your recent stay with us over the high season Christmas/New Year Period. Our tariffs do increase during this peak period however we have many packages and specials available during the low season periods. It is pleasing to see you found our facilities neat and tidy and our staff pleasant. More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Sunny Coast = joining up with old friends. We stayed in beautifully appointed three bedroom unit with three bathrooms - perfect for our older family. We enjoyed wonderful meals eating in (fully equipped kitchen or large array of restaurants offering take away meals) and we dined out at a number of good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you Stephen C for penning a brilliant review of your stay with us at Oceans Mooloolaba. Its great to see you had a wonderful holiday catching up with friends. We hope you return to Oceans for your next visit to Mooloolaba. More 

Epping, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

This was a family vacation to meet up with old friends. It was booked by our friends that emigrated to Australia some years ago. A week before we arrived they were contacted to say that we wouldn't be getting our original rooms that were next to each other which also meant that we wouldn't be getting a barbecue which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you Lesley F for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. Firstly it is positive to see you found the units well equipped with great views and location and the daily servicing met your expectation. Secondly I wish to address a few points of your review. 1. You were originally booked into a... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful 10 days with our teenage daughters at Oceans, in one of their 2 bedroom rooftop penthouses. The apartment was beautifully appointed, and although the complex is now ten years old, the rooms appear to have been refurbished recently. We have stayed at the Peninsula in the past, and although Oceans is a bit further away from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you Simon W for leaving a review of your recent stay at Oceans Mooloolaba. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and wish to return. Your comments have been taken on board in regards to the coffee pods, free wifi is in the pipeline for the new year. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

We've stayed at Oceans about 3 or 4 times, and it is always the perfect place to unwind and enjoy superb facilities. If we have a special celebration, or interstate or overseas guests, we know that a few days at Oceans is the only place we want to be. Service is friendly, efficient and generous; the units are beautifully appointed;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Wow! What a fantastic review. Thank you for your generous comments especially from a multiple return guest. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next return visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question