We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Raffles Mooloolaba

Certificate of Excellence
65-69 First Avenue, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Raffles Mooloolaba
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the first time I have written a review for any hotel. Customer service was extremely poor. No one is available to check you in in. I have travelled and stayed in many hotels/ apartments. This hotel has the worst rooms. Small, dirty and dark apartments with minimum ventilation and light (more like prison cell). Extreme traffic noise, you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stan R
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear readers I invite you to read all the previous guest reviews and then make your own judgement on this review. Regards Bob James Resident Manager More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a good place to stay, clean well furnished rooms with much needed air conditioning in the lounge and master bedroom. Close to shops and a block back from the beach which is why it was a bit cheaper. The apartment we stayed in however didn't have good views of the ocean on the fourth floor and situated on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie C
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi Julie Thanks for choosing Raffles for your Mooloolaba accommodation and I'm pleased that you enjoyed a pleasant stay. Our deluxe apartments are advertised as having "partial" ocean views at best. Because of the design the lounge area in the apartments on the ends of the building are smaller than the other apartments. As we are restricted as to the... More 

Mooloolaba, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 6 nights and couldn't be happier. Rooms were clean and comfortable and had everything you need. Location was fantastic, 2 min walk to Coles, shops and beach. We will be staying here again!!

Helpful?
Thank Edwina D
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi Edwina Thanks for choosing Raffles for your Mooloolaba accommodation needs and for the feedback. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your accommodation and our enviable location and look forward to you returning. Regards Bob James Resident Manager More 

Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Off the main road but 1-2 minute walk to shops and beach. Secure parking and friendly staff. Well appointed. Nice verandah. Very comfy. Our spa didnt work however to be fair we didnt tell them until the end of our stay. Nice pool and bbq area. Slow lift - but who cares when on holidays. We would happily stay there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil W
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi Phil Many thanks for posting feedback of your time spent at Raffles Mooloolaba. I'm a little mystified why the spa didn't work for you as the cleaners had no problem getting it to work on cleaning the apartment immediately after your departure. My only thought is that you didn't push the starter button hard enough. The air button does... More 

Adealide
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment, it was very clean and everything that was needed for our stay was available. The only problem was too much chlorine in the spa and the jets did not work that well. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank tamluc
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi tamluc Many thanks for posting a review of your experience at Raffles Mooloolaba. I'm sorry that you were concerned about the level of the chlorine in the outdoor spa. Because of the high useage over the peak holiday period the chlorine was maintained at the upper end of the recommended level. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

We stayed three nights in a 2 bedroom apartment over the New Years weekend and were very impressed. Very comfortable furnishings and clean room with beautiful views and spacious balcony area. Would highly recommend! Perfect location for walking to restaurants or beach and with Coles across the road everything is nearly!

Helpful?
Thank Beth R
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi Beth R Many thanks for posting a review of the time that you spent at Raffles Mooloolaba over New Year. I'm pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. Regards Bob James Resident Manager More 

Casino, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

We spent a week at Raffles in a 2 bedroom ground floor unit . It was fantastic clean ,roomy, and close to everything. Although it is near the highway we did not hear the traffic noise of a night when the doors were closed. Special thanks to Bob the Manager he made us feel right at home. Could not have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marea M
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi Marea Thank you so much for choosing Raffles Mooloolaba for your Christmas holiday and I'm so pleased to learn that you were thrilled with your accommodation. I look forward to your return visit. Regards Bob James Resident Manager More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

My family and I visited for seven nights in late October and Raffles provided a great experience. We were there celebrating my Dad's 60th birthday and rented one of the 2 bedroom apartments which provided plenty of space for 4 adults. A short walk to the restaurants along the main strip or just across the road to Coles. The pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank radNZ29
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi radNZ29 Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your family holiday at Raffles Mooloolaba. I'm pleased that you got to enjoy our excellent locality and had time to relax around our pool and soak up the sunshine. I look forward to your return visit. Regards Bob James Resident Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

My partner and I were looking for a relaxing weekend away and Raffles provided exactly what we were after. Well priced accommodation, clean apartment, good location and amenities nearby. We checked in late Friday evening and found this process very seamless. Would reccommend to family and friends and the spa bath was a great bonus!

Helpful?
Thank Tess C
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi Tess I'm pleased that Raffles provided you with "just what we were after". Our after hours lock box arrangement makes it hassle free for guests arriving after 5 pm. Many thanks for your offer to recommend Raffles to your friends. Very much appreciated. Regards Bob James Resident Manager More 

Brisbane Region, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

We stayed on the top floor and had a great view of the beach. The location was great - just a short stroll to cafes, restaurants and the beach. The unit was very clean, nicely appointed and spacious. The spa bath in the room was great!

Helpful?
Thank Bossiku
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi Bossiku Many thanks for sharing your views of your stay with us. I'm pleased that our facilities and location was to your liking. Interestingly, I did a count just recently and within 125 metres of Raffles there is - 7 reputable restaurants (top 2 Tripadvisor rated restaurants), the only Mooloolaba supermarket, chemist, bakery, newsagent, 2 bottle stores and the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 14 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#3 of 14 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Osprey Apartments
Osprey Apartments
#1 of 30 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#2 of 14 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaview Resort
Seaview Resort
#8 of 30 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay