We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Mooloolaba accommodations

Pacific Beach Resort

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   95 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pacific Beach Resort to your Saves list
Pacific Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013
gabbawocky Brisbane, Australia
  • Reviews (69)
  • Photos (17)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    17
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
31
16
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Pacific Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Clean, bright and spacious rooms with all the facilities you'd expect for a fun family holiday. The central location made it easy to wander from the hotel to the beach, play in the rockpools then back to the swimming pool before heading along the street to the surf club for dinner. The decor in the room is a bit retro... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
receptionmooloolaba, General Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gabbawocky, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that our spacious rooms and facilities met with your expectations. With respect to the décor, as the units are individually owned all units have a different style of furnishing. We constantly meet with the individual owners to assist with a continuous upgrade programme for each unit. Kind regards Norm Vitelli More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife & I have just spent 10 days at Pacific Beach Resort - wonderful accommodation, right in the heart of Mooloolaba. It is immediately positioned with restaurants, shops and magnificant views of the ocean at your fingertips- what a fantastic place - well managed and very secure. We would love to return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
receptionmooloolaba, General Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear BruceR, Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that your 10 days met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Norm Vitelli More

Brisbane
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in a three bedroom room with five adults. Room was spacious and very clean. Location of the hotel is fabulous. You are right in the heart of all the cafes and shops. Very handy ! Check in and check out was smooth and easy. Staff were wonderful. The hotel is very clean and well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
receptionmooloolaba, General Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Em B, Thank you for your great feedback, and happy that you thought that this was “great value”….we try to ensure that our guests continually get their value on their holidays. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Norm Vitelli More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in december. Apartment was ok, nothing too flash but for the price was well worth it. Location was fantastic and loved the view.. Only negative would be the design of the hotel.. The master bedroom was not even 2 metres from the next apartments balcony so was extremely noisy and had to tell them to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
receptionmooloolaba, General Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mumbles19, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you felt that this was “value for money” however disappointed that the “neighbours” were a little noisy. This would have been addressed had you have mentioned this to us at reception. Thankfully, the construction of the new complex next door has been completed, however, with respect to... More

Wanganui, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Our hosts were more than excellent. Nothing was a problem, very helpful to our needs, offered lots of advise on where to go and then arranged it for us. Beer and pizza night was shouted by our hosts and was the icing on the cake. Deyarn, Norm and Renee are the best!!! The accommodation was comfortable, clean and great views.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
receptionmooloolaba, General Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Barb053, Thank you for your feedback. It was great hear that your golfing group holiday was a success and you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you next time! Kind regards Norm Vitelli More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Another Mooloolaba holiday for us, we do love the place and this time decided to stay somewhere different, The Pacific Beach on The Esplanade in a 2 bedroom beachfront apartment on level 8. For its position, cracking views and great customer service ( with thanks to Norman and Deyarn and Renee ) its certainly a winner. Great games room (... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
receptionmooloolaba, General Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jasonlewis34, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is very pleasing to hear that our location, views, facilities and most importantly, our Customer Service met with your expectations. With respect to the rooms décor, and as you have realised, we require the individual owners approvals to make changes to their furnishings. We do... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Great location, we love the fact our teenage children can come and go to a central location on the beach front. Reasonable priced units, well equipped with everything to make your stay comfortable. Very welcoming helpful staff. Good facilities for all age children. Will be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
receptionmooloolaba, Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gusham, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Pacific Beach Resort. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities, staff and location suited your family. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future Kindest Regards Norm Vitelli More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Recently stayed in a ocean view apartment on the 5th floor for one night. Great view, but the unit was not air-conditioned. Still a good sea breeze was blowing so not a big issue on that occasion. Apartment was huge and spacious and would be great for an extended stay with the family. Undercover secure parking, but cleaning is not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
receptionmooloolaba, Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mahove, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Pacific Beach Resort. I am unsure of how to respond to your feedback as the Oceanview on level 5 (unit 24) does in fact have air conditioning. I am disappointed that you felt the resort was not cleaned to your standard. We would have welcomed... More

Gladstone, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The position was great, with wonderful views from 6th floor. Has been refurished to a practical level, but still feels a bit tired although clean (except for the windows). Strange smell coming from the very large material lounge suite- I think - never really established where it was coming from. Have stayed at the Landmark and Mantra along the same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
receptionmooloolaba, Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear auzzietraveller_11 Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Pacific Beach Resort. Unfortunately as per the resorts policies proof of ID must be presented upon arrival. I’m sure you can appreciate that we endeavour to keep both our guests and the resort property safe. I am however disappointed that you felt “we were watching... More

Moranbah, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed for 7 days in January 2013 for a bit of family R & R. The location is great and the units are very clean and tidy. We stayed in Unit 41 and our only issue was there is only one air conditioner in the unit. Due to the strong winds and the big surf we had the unit closed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
receptionmooloolaba, Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Karen B, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Pacific Beach Resort. We have noted your request for additional air conditioning in the apartments and will forward this feed back on to the unit owners for consideration. We otherwise hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Kindest Regards Norm... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pacific Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pacific Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Beach Resort

Address: 95 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Beach Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Pacific Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Beach Hotel Mooloolaba
Pacific Beach Resort Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
27

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer