We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Mooloolaba accommodations

Pacific Beach Resort

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   95 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Hotel amenities
Pacific Beach Resort

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Expedia.com Booking.com
and 3 more sites!
78%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014
Elaine M Geelong, Australia
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    16
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
16
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

My husband and I are regular visitors to Pacific Beach Resort in Mooloolaba. We visit to enjoy complete relaxation to unwind from our busy business. We thoroughly enjoy our beachfront room with uninterrupted 180 degree views from the balcony where we enjoy breakfast each morning soaking up the sun. Our room is always well presented, extremely clean and has all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
receptionmooloolaba, Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Elaine M, Thank you for your feedback and kind words. It is always a pleasure to see you again very year and we look forward to seeing you again in October. Kindest Regards Norm Vitelli More

Perth, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Disappointing is the one word that will sum up our experience at Pacific Beach Resort. Although this is a centrally located facility, close to lovely Cafe's and shops, they have definitely overused the term 'Resort' when it is applied to this premises. As a couple we booked three nights. We were provided with a minor bedroom (the master bedroom and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
receptionmooloolaba, Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lucinda W, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here at Pacific Beach Resort. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your time with us. On your arrival you where in fact upgraded to a larger 3 brm apartment, and as is commonly done and based on your 1 brm purchase price, the... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Pacific Beach resort was fantastic, notghing was too much trouble. Very clean and tidy although the car park was a little smelly at tgimes. Good access from car park to rooms with big trolleys provided. 3 rooms per floor all with sea views. We were on 5th floor which was quiet good views North although a little inhibited by front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
receptionmooloolaba, Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Greg S, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here at Pacific Beach Resort. I am pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and found our resort centrally located and well kept! We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Norm Vitelli More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The resort is a great option for a family holiday in Mooloolaba. The location is excellent, close to shops, restaurants and the beach. Have stayed at the resort twice in different rooms and on both occasions the rooms were clean, spacious and had spectacular views. Pool and BBQ were well-kept and easy to access. The staff were very friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
receptionmooloolaba, Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Julia F, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here at Pacific Beach Resort. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us each and every stay! We endeavour to keep our rooms and facilities at a high standard and are pleased you noticed! I have taken note of your recommendation and will... More

QLD
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed at this resort quite recently with my teenage children and my elderly mother. The kids enjoyed the location and my Mum found it easy to get around with her walker as the floor of the apartment was level and the lifts were right outside our front door. The apartment was immaculately clean and the view was fantastic. If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
receptionmooloolaba, Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jules F, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here at Pacific Beach Resort. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to others. We aim to cater for all ages and are thrilled that every generation within your family found the Resort and its facilities/location useful.... More

Kawau Island
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We just walked off the street and very happy with the deal that Pacific Resort offered. The apartments are situated very central right in the middle of the dining strip, so just a short walk down to dinner in the evening and also close proximity to the supermarket, beaches and lots of restaurants. Apartment was large and well appointed with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
receptionmooloolaba, Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Manuka, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here at Pacific Beach Resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to others. The units are self–catering apartments which do have full laundry facilities, however had the concern for extra towels been mentioned at Reception, I am sure that a... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The 'resort' is in a great central location. The apartment is ok. Really did not like having drivers license and credit card photocopied on arrival-had pre-paid after all. With approx 15 stays in hotels this year so far, this was an off-putting first impression. The rooms were ok, but quite frankly at a resort I expect to be provided with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
receptionmooloolaba, General Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kevrah 140908 Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry to hear that our first impressions did not meet your expectations, unfortunately, and you will find this with every other holiday booking, when you book via a third party such as Wotif, the complex itself is not provided with any of your... More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Clean, bright and spacious rooms with all the facilities you'd expect for a fun family holiday. The central location made it easy to wander from the hotel to the beach, play in the rockpools then back to the swimming pool before heading along the street to the surf club for dinner. The decor in the room is a bit retro... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
receptionmooloolaba, General Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gabbawocky, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that our spacious rooms and facilities met with your expectations. With respect to the décor, as the units are individually owned all units have a different style of furnishing. We constantly meet with the individual owners to assist with a continuous upgrade programme for each unit. Kind regards Norm Vitelli More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife & I have just spent 10 days at Pacific Beach Resort - wonderful accommodation, right in the heart of Mooloolaba. It is immediately positioned with restaurants, shops and magnificant views of the ocean at your fingertips- what a fantastic place - well managed and very secure. We would love to return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
receptionmooloolaba, General Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear BruceR, Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that your 10 days met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Norm Vitelli More

Brisbane
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in a three bedroom room with five adults. Room was spacious and very clean. Location of the hotel is fabulous. You are right in the heart of all the cafes and shops. Very handy ! Check in and check out was smooth and easy. Staff were wonderful. The hotel is very clean and well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
receptionmooloolaba, General Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Em B, Thank you for your great feedback, and happy that you thought that this was “great value”….we try to ensure that our guests continually get their value on their holidays. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Norm Vitelli More

Been to Pacific Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Pacific Beach Hotel Mooloolaba
Pacific Beach Hotel
Pacific Beach Resort Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Address: 95 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Specialty lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Beach Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Pacific Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pacific Beach Resort to your Saves list