We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Mooloolaba accommodations

Pacific Beach Resort

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   95 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Hotel amenities
Pacific Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pacific Beach Resort to your Saves list
77%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
TLCAUCKLAND Auckland
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    18
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
31
18
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Auckland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friends booked accommodation here as we were doing the Sunshine half marathon Good points - great location - clean and spacious appartment - beautiful seaviews for the majority of appartments - due to demand we were allocated a room over the tennis courts which had an obstructed view due to the building position. Was not the resorts fault due to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok ill start with the few positives on the hotel: Good central location with views, clean when you arrive and Good pool area. Now to the negatives: We stayed in an apartment for a week and on arrival we were handed a list of rules with all the does and don’ts (nothing like a nice welcome!), to operate the lift... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tweed Heads, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Centrally located on The Esplanade and on the wonderful Mooloolaba beach. We stayed in a beach view unit on the ninth floor and the views were spectacular from Pt Cartwright and beyond in the south to Noosa in the north. The units are looking a bit dated but the overall cleanliness and facilities make up for some old fittings. All... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I've just had the pleasure of staying at this little motel and was extremely surprised. The place was cleaner than most 5 star resets I've stayed at and very comfy bed. Great amenities and perfect for a weekend away to relax and not break the budget . Would recommend this motel to all. Well done to the owners in providing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Opening the door all we could say was WOW! We were told that Apartment 33 had been totally renovated and refurbished and it looked amazing. We have attached a couple of photos to this review. Being on the 8th floor we had stunning views, great location with the beach across the road, restaurants, boutique shopping below and Coles around the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
receptionmooloolaba, Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shane O, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here at Pacific Beach Resort. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in unit 33 and will pass this information on to the owners. We agree, it is a beautiful apartment and will no doubt be in high demand. Thank you also for your... More

Maryborough, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Whilst the pacific beach resort is a little dated it was a great location and our 2 bedroom Beachfront apartment had fantastic 180 degree views. We were about a 200-300 metre walk from the patrolled beach. Pacific beach resort is amongst all the lovely shops, cafés and restaurants of Mooloolaba Esplanade. Coles is not far for grocery items. Down side... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
receptionmooloolaba, Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Parto69, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here at Pacific Beach Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our views and location fantastic. Whilst not all of our apartments have a second air-con unit in the Main bedroom (This is up to each individual owner), we can direct you... More

Geelong, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

My husband and I are regular visitors to Pacific Beach Resort in Mooloolaba. We visit to enjoy complete relaxation to unwind from our busy business. We thoroughly enjoy our beachfront room with uninterrupted 180 degree views from the balcony where we enjoy breakfast each morning soaking up the sun. Our room is always well presented, extremely clean and has all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
receptionmooloolaba, Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Elaine M, Thank you for your feedback and kind words. It is always a pleasure to see you again very year and we look forward to seeing you again in October. Kindest Regards Norm Vitelli More

Perth, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Disappointing is the one word that will sum up our experience at Pacific Beach Resort. Although this is a centrally located facility, close to lovely Cafe's and shops, they have definitely overused the term 'Resort' when it is applied to this premises. As a couple we booked three nights. We were provided with a minor bedroom (the master bedroom and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
receptionmooloolaba, Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lucinda W, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here at Pacific Beach Resort. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your time with us. On your arrival you where in fact upgraded to a larger 3 brm apartment, and as is commonly done and based on your 1 brm purchase price, the... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Pacific Beach resort was fantastic, notghing was too much trouble. Very clean and tidy although the car park was a little smelly at tgimes. Good access from car park to rooms with big trolleys provided. 3 rooms per floor all with sea views. We were on 5th floor which was quiet good views North although a little inhibited by front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
receptionmooloolaba, Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Greg S, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here at Pacific Beach Resort. I am pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and found our resort centrally located and well kept! We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Norm Vitelli More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The resort is a great option for a family holiday in Mooloolaba. The location is excellent, close to shops, restaurants and the beach. Have stayed at the resort twice in different rooms and on both occasions the rooms were clean, spacious and had spectacular views. Pool and BBQ were well-kept and easy to access. The staff were very friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
receptionmooloolaba, Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Julia F, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here at Pacific Beach Resort. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us each and every stay! We endeavour to keep our rooms and facilities at a high standard and are pleased you noticed! I have taken note of your recommendation and will... More

Do you own or manage Pacific Beach Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pacific Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Beach Resort

Address: 95 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pacific Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Beach Hotel Mooloolaba
Pacific Beach Resort Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Pacific Beach Resort

Enlarge Map