We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Mooloolaba hotels

Mantra Sirocco

4.5 of 5 Resort   |   59 - 75 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mantra Sirocco to your Saves list
Mantra Sirocco
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011
surfoz Brisbane, Australia
  • Reviews (116)
  • Photos (66)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (38)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    40
    12
    6
    8
See reviews for
59
25
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Mantra Sirocco
See the most recent reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
55 hotel reviews
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment on the third floor. Both receptionists we encountered were warm, inviting and helpful. We usually find the Mantra corporate style of receptionists to be a bit cold but not here at Sirocco. The apartment was very well kept and well furnished and the view over the beach and ocean was great,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review

Dear surfoz, Thank you for taking time to share your experience on your recent stay with us here at Mantra Sirocco, and for choosing Mantra Group properties when you travel. It was great to read your comments regarding our wonderful Reception staff, and to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and facilities, as well as the stunning view of the... More

Robina, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Wonderful view but that's all that was wonderful. The apartment wasn't clean, floor under sofa never cleaned, dust on lamps, dust on back of sofa, curtains dirty, splashes on bin in bathroom, splashes on cupboards and walls, balcony floor dirty! Air-con didn't work properly (they said they would get it fixed but that didn't help us). TV reception was awful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review

Dear Rasa1111, Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us here at Mantra Sirocco, and please accept my apologies firstly that your stay did not meet your expectations and secondly that you failed to receive a response to your comments which were sent to our Head Office. I would welcome the opportunity to look into your... More

Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Perhaps if we'd scored a better room I would have overlooked the dated decor, dirty marks on the wall and customer service that left one feeling anonymous but as we got probably the worst positioned room in the whole building I can't help but rate this accordingly. Our two bedroom apartment was amongst the most expensive of our accommodation on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review

Dear cyclechicMelbourne, Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on your experience here with us at Mantra Sirocco, and firstly please accept my apologies that your stay did not live up to expectations. It was disappointing to read your comments with regard to the room you were allocated, and regrettable that our staff weren’t advised of your... More

Melbourne
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011 via mobile

Pros: roomy and well furnished, and breathtaking unrestricted ocean views. Great location. Cons: dated tv - not flat screen. Suggested improvements: kitchen should be stocked with one dish cloth and one tea towel and some dishwashing liquid and complementary salt and pepper. Also the BBQ should have cleaning brush supplied if they want guests to clean up afterwards.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review

Dear Wunderlust2008, Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us here at Mantra Sirocco, and I'm glad to hear how much you enjoyed the spacious apartments and sensational views that are on offer. Thank you also for the feedback regarding the apartments and other items, these have been shared with our team so we can implement... More

Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

This is the second time we've stayed in a 2 bed/2bath highrise apartment at Sirocco. The apartments are beautifully appointed and well located right in the heart of Mooloolaba with fantastic ocean views. The development has an incredible outdoor pool with large spa. For those who don't want to cook, there are a selection of upmarket sidewalk cafes on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review

Dear SkierAustralia, Thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts on Mantra Sirocco with the wider TripAdvisor community. It's wonderful to hear that you had another great stay with us, and that you enjoyed the fantastic pool area and proximity to everything that Mooloolaba has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco once... More

Melbourne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

We booked thru G1 property holidays and it was MUCH cheaper than booking thru Mantra, and u can see the pictures of the actual room u choose to stay in! Ok we chose a room on the 5th floor which i liked, but a couple of months before our trip G1 property called to say the owners wanted it for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
brisbane
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

The room we stayed in was in the 8th floor.. room was spacious and has good views..staff were kind of helpful and thats about it... room was very out dated with poor decor. Both TV's was analogue with bad reception ( real poor considering its almost $300 a night ) cheaper apartments have decent TV's at least.. having 2 young... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review

Dear paccus, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mantra Sirocco with us, and let me begin by apologising that your stay was not up to expectations. All our apartments are furnished to a similar standard however as they are individually owned the style does vary between apartments and it is regrettable that you did not... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

Stayed at Mantra Sirocco for 8 nights with my husband and 1 year old daughter. Had a fantastic time. We were on the 5th floor, amazing ocean views and the apartments were clean and large. The kitchen was well equiped, and had everything we needed. The pool was great, only downside it was in the shade late afternoon. The location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review

Dear sab3008, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience here with us at Mantra Sirocco with the TripAdvisor community. It's great to hear you had an enjoyable stay and were able to take advantage of all the facilities and attractions Mantra Sirocco and Mooloolaba have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort the... More

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

We have a 3yr old and we loved the proximity to shops, playgrounds, beach and restaurants. Mooloolaba has a lot to offer and this hotel is right in the centre of everything. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment on the 7th floor, fantastic views with no traffic noise etc. We thought that the 2nd bedroom should be a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review

Dear Newcastle_aus, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us here at Mantra Sirocco. It was great to read that you had a fantastic time with us and that you took advantage of the great location to experience everything Mooloolaba has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco on your next trip... More

Mount Gambier
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

After our romantic week at the Sirocco in 2009, we decided to bring the family along this time. Our three teenagers were impressed with the apartment which was a pretty great start (mind you it was the penthouse suite!) We began our days with breakfast on the balcony overlooking the magnificent sea, lunch at one of the cafes on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review

Dear JanineD8, Thanks for choosing Mantra Sirocco again for your return trip to Mooloolaba, and for taking the time to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community. It sounds like you had a fantastic time experiencing everything that Mooloolaba has to offer, and it's great to hear that Mantra Sirocco was able to play a part in your holiday. We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mantra Sirocco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mantra Sirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Sirocco

Address: 59 - 75 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Sirocco 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Tingo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mantra Sirocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Sirocco Hotel Mooloolaba
Sirocco Resort Mooloolaba
Sirocco Hotel Mooloolaba
Mantra Sirocco Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba #4 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba #7 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba #7 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located opposite the beachfront, Mantra Sirocco offers the perfect base from which to explore all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. Architecturally it is both inspiring and spectacular, combining elegant curves and a fluid form to create a sense of light and space. The resort features spacious well appointed 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with gourmet self-contained kitchens with sleek marble and granite finishes as well as spectacular views over Mooloolaba and a spa bath. For those seeking that extra indulgence, the 2 bedroom penthouse located on level ten of the resort offers a private rooftop spa and barbecue. All rooms feature air-conditioning, private balcony, cable TV and internet access. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
41

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer