We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Zanzibar

47-51 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mantra Zanzibar
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra Zanzibar
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    49
    17
    19
    11
See reviews for
72
31
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time at The Zanzibar again. Very spacious rooms, clean and well appointed. I could see the waves rolling in as I showered!! The view is the best you will find, absolute beach front. Take a lift ride down and you are right in the heart of Mooloolaba shopping, cafes and restaurants. An excellent and memorable stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear 61henri, Thank you for the “5 Star” review and special mention of our reception staff - very much appreciated. “An excellent and memorable stay”, it certainly sounds as you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. Thank you again and we look forward to you returning in the near future.... More 

Buddina, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had booked 2 rooms at the Mantra Zanzibar for 8 of my friends to came up from Melbourne and share my 60th birthday in Mooloolaba. What a surprise l got, when l booked in to find they had upgraded one of my rooms to the Penthouse. We had awesome views from each apartment (the other being the 9th). Because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear jO1606, Thank you for your 5 STAR REVIEW, It’s great to hear the location was perfect, service is obliging and the rooms spotlessly clean. Thank you for recommending Mantra Zanzibar to others and we thank you again for staying with us and your kind comments. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch Mantra Zanzibar More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This little place was just across the road from the beach like most Apartments at Mooloolaba. It was very clean and tidy and had most of the things that we needed. They left a generous amount of dishwasher and washing detergent which was nice. We didn't have a safe which wasn't ideal and I had to ask for a clothes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear MuvHen, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Mantra Zanzibar. It is always great to receive such positive comments and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We note your comments regarding afterhours maintenance and offer a night service, 24 hours, via the resort phone in each room. I... More 

Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

We have been holidaying in Mooloolaba for many years, and this was the first time we have stayed at Zanzibar. We had a spacious 3 bedroom unit for 5 people for 5 nights. We had the Main with en-suite. The room was large with 2 small balconies, a walk in robe, a spa (in the bedroom?) that we didnt use.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Mannianne, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and were happy to hear you are impressed with the location and spacious units. We look forward to you returning to Mantra Zanzibar. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch Mantra Zanzibar More 

Hawkesbury, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

The location is perfect with gorgeous views over Moololobah beach as well as being close to cafes, restaurants, shops & supermarket. My favourite is that it's on the lovely walking track along the beach. The room was clean and well appointed. The only downer was we had a 3 bedroom (suitable for 6 persons) but a lounge & outdoor table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Trish C, Thank you for your comments and also for taking the time to share these with the wider Trip Advisor community. Please be assured we are continually undertaking ongoing improvements and have noted your comments for review regarding the seating options. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Zanzibar. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 via mobile

We really loved our stay here. Room was beautiful and overlooking the beach. Amenities are great including in room spa, pool, hot spa and gym. This is the best location in Mooloolaba. Right on top of restaurants and cafes and across the road from the beach. Service was excellent. Mantra allowed us to credit a cancelled trip (due to severe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Mantheos, Thank you for the Awesome 5 Star Review!! We always appreciate such positive feedback and we will be sure to share with our staff. Regards Simon Kirch General Manager Mantra Zanzibar More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

My husband and & I stayed here for 5 nights with our 2 year old. The location, view and in-room facilities were very good, however there were a couple of easily preventable grievances that slightly hindered our enjoyment. 1) The music that constantly blares out of the speakers in the common hallway & lift areas on our floor (4th) was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Robynmcandrew, Thank you for your review and feedback on your recent stay with Mantra Zanzibar. We note your comments regarding the lobby music and have adjusted the ambient settings. Regarding cot hire, please accept our apologies for any miscommunication, however these are supplied by a hire company and it is normal practice to confirm any charges prior to ordering.... More 

Alexandra Headlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Looking for a quick get away not too far from home and ended up booking a great weekend deal (Friday / Saturday nights) at Mantra Zanzibar. Wasnt disappointed - apartment was big / clean and central to everything in Mooloolaba. Free Parking and friendly staff at check in also helped. Very close to beach which was great for early morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear NB1174, Thank you for your 5 STAR REVIEW, very much appreciated and I will be sure to share with our staff. I am pleased you were able to take a well-earned break and we look forward to you returning. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch Mantra Zanzibar More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Centrally based apartment block across the road from the main life guard patrolled beach. One of 3 Mantra hotels in a short stretch of 200 metres or so along the beach front. Appears to be older than the next door Mantra Sirocco that we stayed in last year. The 2 unit apartment was spacious but the décor was dated. Found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Bang4Bucks, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and note any housekeep matters listed, which since have been addressed directly with our team members. We are happy to hear you are impressed with the location and spacious units. If I can be of assistance in any way in the... More 

BRISBANE
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Great location Beachfront Surrounded by cafes and bars Huge apartments Stayed in 601 Huge - 3 bedrooms Master bedroom has no curtains.... Just frosted glass around spa bath .... So was light as soon as the sun came up so hard to sleep. The other double room was by a bar so noisey. Fairly clean but could do with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Travelsfrombrisbane, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We note your comments regarding the curtains and furnishings to address during our next upgrade. Thank you again and we look forward to you returning to Mantra Zanzibar. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch Mantra Zanzibar More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay