We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Zanzibar

4.5 of 5
47-51 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra Zanzibar
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra Zanzibar
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    46
    17
    19
    11
See reviews for
70
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and & I stayed here for 5 nights with our 2 year old. The location, view and in-room facilities were very good, however there were a couple of easily preventable grievances that slightly hindered our enjoyment. 1) The music that constantly blares out of the speakers in the common hallway & lift areas on our floor (4th) was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra Headlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looking for a quick get away not too far from home and ended up booking a great weekend deal (Friday / Saturday nights) at Mantra Zanzibar. Wasnt disappointed - apartment was big / clean and central to everything in Mooloolaba. Free Parking and friendly staff at check in also helped. Very close to beach which was great for early morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear NB1174, Thank you for your 5 STAR REVIEW, very much appreciated and I will be sure to share with our staff. I am pleased you were able to take a well-earned break and we look forward to you returning. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch Mantra Zanzibar More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Centrally based apartment block across the road from the main life guard patrolled beach. One of 3 Mantra hotels in a short stretch of 200 metres or so along the beach front. Appears to be older than the next door Mantra Sirocco that we stayed in last year. The 2 unit apartment was spacious but the décor was dated. Found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Bang4Bucks, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and note any housekeep matters listed, which since have been addressed directly with our team members. We are happy to hear you are impressed with the location and spacious units. If I can be of assistance in any way in the... More 

BRISBANE
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
50 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location Beachfront Surrounded by cafes and bars Huge apartments Stayed in 601 Huge - 3 bedrooms Master bedroom has no curtains.... Just frosted glass around spa bath .... So was light as soon as the sun came up so hard to sleep. The other double room was by a bar so noisey. Fairly clean but could do with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Travelsfrombrisbane, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We note your comments regarding the curtains and furnishings to address during our next upgrade. Thank you again and we look forward to you returning to Mantra Zanzibar. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch Mantra Zanzibar More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, clean facilities and friendly front desk - will be back. The walk to the stunning beach and cafes was stunning. I also enjoyed the air conditioning - not used to Sunshine Coast heat. View from deck was great too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear AntonRP, Thank you for your 5 STAR REVIEW, it is always great to receive such a rating. I am pleased to read you had a great stay, enjoyed the location and trust the heat was not too hot this time of year. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch Mantra Zanzibar More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

I stayed at Zanzibar for two nights for a girls weekend getaway with my sister and friend. The booking process was easy, (I didn't book through Mantra, found a deal through G1 Property Holidays on the internet) and we were able to pick up the keys in the morning, much earlier than the standard 2pm check in. I parked my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Katehawko, Thank you for the review. I am pleased to read you had a great stay, enjoyed the location and will definitely be returning. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch Mantra Zanzibar More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I have stayed at many Mantra Resorts and have always enjoyed them thoroughly. Not Zanzibar. The staff were lovely / friendly but the resort itself is very run down and I don't think maintained regularly. We booked for 2 nights in a penthouse for $1000.00. Upon entering the room we were greeted by a unwelcoming smell. We found water coming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Karhlan, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I appreciate the impact of ex-tropical Marcia had on your stay and including the room move and presentation of the balcony, on the lower level. Please accept our apologies again for any inconvenience. Regarding the Air conditioner, this unfortunately required urgent work and less than ideal, on top... More 

Mount Isa, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

The unit was nice, the building is in a great spot if you like eating out and has great ocean views. Reception lady was lovely and gave us a late checkout on request. The unit needed some more kitchen items, but that didn't worry us too much as we were only there a night. Will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear JadeW, Thank you for your review and we will be sure to pass on your comments to the staff member as mentioned. We are always happy to assist where possible and trust you were able to enjoy the late checkout. We look forward to you returning and having the chance to stay longer next time with us. Kind Regards,... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

we are staying at Zanzibar as I write----location convenient to beach, restaurants, shops and Coles supermarket. The building itself is tired and the particular unit we are in 405 needs a total refurbish. The units in the past had an Africian theme which was interesting, the present decor is totally boring, not beachy, dull and dreary! The curtains dirty and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear 144DIC, Thank you for your review on Mantra Zanzibar Please note, we are constantly reviewing the facilities on offer and have noted your comments to address in any upcoming refurbishment program. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch Mantra Zanzibar More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We’ve just stayed at Mantra Zanzibar Mooloolaba for 9 days and would like to provide some feedback. Overall our stay was very enjoyable and we would definitely return for another holiday in due course. The location is great, close to the beach, many eateries around and only a short walk to grocery store (Coles). The reception staff was very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for your positive comments and feedback on the public areas. Mooloolaba is a fantastic location for family holidays and enjoy the beach time. We have noted your comments regarding the pool supervision and will review our current security patrols during peak times. Regards Simon Kirch General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question