We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Mooloolaba hotels

Mantra Zanzibar

4.5 of 5 Resort   |   47-51 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Hotel amenities
Mantra Zanzibar
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mantra Zanzibar to your Saves list
70%
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Mooloolaba
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Chelsea R Darwin, Australia
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    38
    13
    14
    11
See reviews for
61
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I highly recommend the Mantra Zanzibar as a place to stay should you be heading to Mooloolaba. Modern, clean and spacious best describes my time at Mantra Zanzibar. Initially I booked with some hesitation having read previous mediocre reviews. However upon check in, I was stoked to find this accommodation clean and comfortable with all needs met from the fully... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Chelsea R, Thank you for the “5 Star” review, very much appreciated. “Modern, clean, spacious and all round winner”, it certainly sounds as you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. Thank you again and we look forward to you returning in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch Mantra... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

As we were visiting Mooloolaba in July the tantalising thought of soaking in a hot spa on the roof top of the Zanzibar penthouse sounded rather inviting....to find out when we arrived that the spa wasn't working with no future plans to fix it. It looked like it hadn't been working for quite a while, adding to the disappointment that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Gee1501, Thank you for your review on Mantra Zanzibar. We note your comments regarding the roof top spa. While we were unable to repair an intermediate fault with the heating system, prior to your arrival, I can confirm the spa has since been replaced. This will avoid such issues reoccurring in the future, however appreciate any inconvenience and the... More

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

It's very hard to find accomodation for large families - this place is good. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms on a third floor. As rooms are privately owned, it's important to note that quality would vary from room to room. This particular review is for room 301. Main bedroom has an ensuit with a spa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear AlChern, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your comments regarding the room and trust this will assist fellow travellers deciding to book. We note your comments regarding housekeeping and have address this directly with our team members. We are happy to hear you are impressed with the location and thank... More

Bundaberg
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This was a brilliant place to stay. Apartment was spacious and central to everything you could possibility need. Have stayed here before and will continue to do so. The view was the balcony was sensational.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear kjens27 Thank you for the 5 star review. I am glad you were able to enjoy the balcony space and look forward to you returning. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch Mantra Zanzibar More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights with 4 friends in a 3 bedroom unit. The room was nice, the hotel and room could do with a refurb but nothing bad enough to complain about, given the price it's really good value for money. Staff were really helpful and the location is fantastic! If you are the kind of person who wants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Bartman23, “Good room, helpful staff and top location” Thank you and what a great review. We are glad to hear you will return and look forward to accommodating you in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch Mantra Zanzibar   More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Zanzibar for 7 nights during the July school holidays. The room was excellent and the views outstanding. Each morning we enjoyed breakfast on the balcony. The boys enjoyed a warming spa after a day on the beach. The amenities in the apartment were first class and made the stay a pleasure. The only issue was that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Joe M, Thank you for the first class review and 5 Star rating. We note your comments regarding the check in time. We always aim to have units ready for early arrivals, however regret this was not the case on this occasion. Please be sure to let me know directly, when you return and we will be sure to... More

Kaka Point, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We have just enjoyed 8 nights at the Mantra Zanzibar in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 5th floor. It was perfect for us (2 x adult couples).Very handy to shops, restaurants, supermarket etc. The staff were very friendly and very helpful and the facilities were fine for what we needed. Cleanliness could have been better but on the whole... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Wilhelmina2013, Thank you for your 5 STAR REVIEW. It is always great to receive such positive comments and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming back soon. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch Mantra Zanzibar   More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My family stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment for 4 nights over the school holidays. With the exception of the kitchen (no storage space) the apartment was spacious. The whole of the kitchen plus the bedroom shelvings were quite dirty but with the beach across the road and restaurants/coffee shops downstairs the cleanliness can be overlooked. Check-in was smooth and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Rachel P Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Mantra Zanzibar. We appreciate your high rating of our resort, and it’s great to see you were able to make the most of the nearby facilities on offer. We hope to see you again soon at Mantra Zanzibar. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch Mantra Zanzibar More

Los Altos
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

My extended family of 7 (two grandparents, two parents, three kids) stayed here in May, in a 3 bedroom unit on the 2nd floor. We were pleased with the generous amount of space -- the patio overlooking the beach is enormous and the living area was a good size. The bedrooms, while small, are adequate. The location -- directly across... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer L, Thank you for your review on Mantra Zanzibar. It’s great to hear the location was perfect. While maintenance issues do arise from time to time, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience and please be assured this has been addressed and rectified accordingly. Thank you again and if I can be of assistance in any way in... More

Brisbane Aus
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Recently had a girls weekend away in a 3 bedroom unit at Zanzibar. The unit was adequate for 3 people but I would have found it too small for anymore people. The bedrooms are small but adequate and there is not a lot of room in the main living area. Some of the furnishings and decor are dated and will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear BuckBrisbaneAus, Thank you for your recent review on Mantra Zanzibar. I’m glad you had a good “beach break”. We have noted your comments regarding the space available and are pleased you were able to make the most of the location. We hope to welcome you back at the resort soon. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch Mantra Zanzibar More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mantra Zanzibar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Zanzibar

Address: 47-51 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Zanzibar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mantra Zanzibar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Zanzibar Hotel Mooloolaba
Zanzibar Hotel Mooloolaba
Zanzibar Apartments
Zanzibar Hotel Apartments
Mantra Zanzibar Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay