We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Mooloolaba hotels

Mantra Zanzibar

4.5 of 5 Resort   |   47-51 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mantra Zanzibar to your Saves list
Mantra Zanzibar
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Agoda.com Travelocity
and 9 more sites!
70%
Ranked #12 of 22 hotels in Mooloolaba
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jennalee5090 Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    32
    11
    13
    11
See reviews for
54
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last minute booking, and was a great weekend away. Clean 3 bedroom apartment. Great balcony overlooking the beach. Close to everything. Would stay here again. Clean. Pool and spa were also ok. Quiet property.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We highly rated the Zanzibar, we did get a renovated room as requested and the rate was very reasonable. Its in a good position and the mooloolaba beach is great for kids. The lorrikeets can be very noisy at night time though. They hang out in the trees in front of the building. We really enjoyed our stay and would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Biggenden, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

A last minute decision to stay overnight , thinking rooms would be over priced & scarce with the triathlon events starting the following day (Friday) The ladies on reception were welcoming & accommodated us in a requested high floor (805). The room was very clean & obviously refurbished. We've stayed in the past but usually penthouse 1001 although a number... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Launceston, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

whilst the location is excellent, quality was substandard. Top sheet on our double bed was very badly stained with a big handprint of blood plus various spots and the bedside lamp in the main bedroom was broken allowing broken electrical wires to protrude plus the fitting on the lamp in the lounge was also broken exposing the metal and if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Ken B, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Mantra Zanzibar. Regarding the sheets, this has been identified from the supplier as rust stains and I regret we did not have to opportunity to change these over during your stay While maintenance issues do arise from time to time, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience and... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We are a family with 2 kids under 5 and chose to stay at Zanzibar for a 3 day break. We were in room 205, a courtyard spa room. We had some reservations after reading some reviews on trip advisor. We arrived to a fairly modern room that was clean and well maintained. We had great views of the beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear brunsmatt, Thank you for your detailed comments and 4 star rating. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding service and are happy to receive your comments that you really enjoyed your stay. In the meantime, thank you again for your positive comments and we look forward to you returning when next on the Sunshine Coast. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch Mantra... More

Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Had a great couple of nights at Zanzibar Hotel Mooloolaba. Had a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom with rooftop & spa. The room was furnished well with a new kitchen and recently painted. The location is perfect however only thing I could fault was that the pool is in the shade a lot. Overall, had a great weekend. Would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Twistybne, Thank you for the great review and excellent comments regarding the room and location. It is a great time of the year to travel and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you returning. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch Mantra Zanzibar More

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have stayed a the Zanzibar a number of times over the past 5 years. It always delights. The apartments are well furnished, modern, comfortable and with great beach views. The in room spa bath is always good for the relaxing after a long day at the beach, dining, or swimming. The pool is large and warm with the afternoon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Martin J Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased you were able to make the most of the resort and facilities and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch Mantra Zanzibar More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is a well marketed but poorly refurbished old place with superb location. Shame. We stayed in one of the premium sea view rooms with spa. It offered little comfort or privacy for an (expensive) weekend away. The spa bath was old and the tiled type. It had many sharp edges. We complained about the water overflowing from the spa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear 2Ozies Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We note your comments regarding the spa and BBQ. We are happy to hear you are impressed with the location, however, disappointed we did not hit the mark on this stay. Thank you again and if I can be of assistance in any way in... More

Melbourne
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the so called Penthouse. Sub standards and certainly wouldn't stay again. Very outdated. Have a spa on the roof terrace that leaks and you couldn't get up there if you were a large person either! Great location is the only thing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Activemish1 Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. Please note, we are constantly reviewing the facilities on offer and have noted your comments to address in any upcoming refurbishment program. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch Mantra Zanzibar More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Our family returned for New Years again this year....we had 2 units this time both had been refurbished since last year with lovely marble tiles and new lounge room furniture...the staff at reception were very friendly and very accommodating...we had a couple of housekeeping issues that were addressed immediately and fixed. The view is spectacular. There was also a new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen T, Thank you for staying with us here at Mantra Zanzibar once again, and for taking the time to share your thoughs on your stay. It was great to read that you enjoyed this stay more than the last, and I have shared your feedback with the rest of the team. Thank you again for taking the time... More

Been to Mantra Zanzibar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Zanzibar

Also Known As:
Mantra Zanzibar Hotel
Mantra Zanzibar Hotel Mooloolaba
Zanzibar Hotel Mooloolaba
Zanzibar Apartments
Zanzibar Hotel Apartments
Mantra Zanzibar Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Address: 47-51 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Zanzibar 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Mooloolaba Bay, Mantra Zanzibar offers beachside accommodation with a strong East African influence in the heart of cosmopolitan Mooloolaba. Offering style on the beach, the property is close to everything your heart desires including shopping, restaurants and sidewalk cafes. Indulge in the latest fashions and giftware from around the world in the surrounding boutiques. Accommodation choices include 2 and 3 bedroom apartments all with quality furnishings and African inspired décor, air-conditioning, private balcony with panoramic ocean views and an indulgent spa bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mantra Zanzibar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mantra Zanzibar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.