We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Mooloolaba hotels

Mantra Zanzibar

4.5 of 5 Resort   |   47-51 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Hotel amenities
Mantra Zanzibar
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mantra Zanzibar to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Mooloolaba
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
William E Jonesboro, Arkansas
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    41
    14
    15
    11
See reviews for
62
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is our first and last time we'll stay at Zanzibar. The location is great! Once you park the car there is no use for it any further. In walking distance to restaurants, beaches, Coles. It was great for the kids as the road to cross to the beach is so safe. However this is the only positive we could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here a week while visiting the Sunshine Coast. Had an awesome view of the beach and the ocean. The room was average. The phone did not work and the front desk was able to get someone to look at it but the problem was in the line. The front desk made all of out calls for us so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear William E, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us and your 4 star rating. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding service and were happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay. In the meantime, thank you again for your positive comments and we look forward to you returning when next on the Sunshine Coast. Kind... More

Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay. Convenient to beach, cafes and shops. Coles close by. Lovely room and view. I found the rooms to be quite soundproof too, didn't hear anyone around us. Curtains and lounge a bit dusty but only minor complaint. Allocated car parking but beware the sneaky car park stealers. Overall a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Jalir, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay. The location is ideal and we are pleased you were able to take advantage of the facilities and retail on offer. We look forward to you returning in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch General Manager Mantra Zanzibar More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at Mantra Zanzibar every year with my girlfriends for a weekend away from the kids. It has the best location and the views are second to none! It is literally right on top of great shops and cafes, the beach, surf club and an amazing coastal walking track! And it's very close to the wharf, Underwater World and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Weez, Thank you for your detailed review, It’s great to hear the location was perfect, service is friendly and the rooms spacious and comfortable. While maintenance issues do arise from time to time, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience and please be assured this has been addressed and rectified accordingly. Regarding refurbishment, we note your comments and are... More

Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We so enjoyed our stay at the Mantra Zanzibar. Not only is Mooloolaba such a gorgeous place to visit, it was made even more special with our stay in this apartment. It was spotlessly clean and tidy. We arrived late, but they had keys and a welcome pack away in a locked safe. All the staff were courteous, helpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Noosa Boathouse, “Modern, Clean and Spacious” Thank you for a great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating you in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch Mantra Zanzibar   More

Noosa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at Mantra Zanzibar in a two bedroom unit. The layout was great and we had fabulous ocean views from our living room, balcony and bedroom. The unit was modern, clean and spacious and the location was fabulous with easy walk to beach, restaurants and shops...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Noosa Boathouse, “Modern, Clean and Spacious” Thank you for a great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating you in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch Mantra Zanzibar More

Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sea views fantastic...position perfect....access [walking distances] to local shops & beach just as easy. Price competitive [hifgher end]. Invites relaxation. Unit facilities aging & kitchen [for the people that like to cook etc] is minimal...small appliances & utensils are below par. Soaps, personal amenities are minimal so bring or buy your own. Would have expected better for the $s.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear MikeB, We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and welcome your feedback. The location is ideal and we are pleased you were able to take full advantage of the facilities and retail on offer. We note your comments regarding additional in room amenities. Following a complete review, we will be upgrading our range in the next few weeks... More

Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I highly recommend the Mantra Zanzibar as a place to stay should you be heading to Mooloolaba. Modern, clean and spacious best describes my time at Mantra Zanzibar. Initially I booked with some hesitation having read previous mediocre reviews. However upon check in, I was stoked to find this accommodation clean and comfortable with all needs met from the fully... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Chelsea R, Thank you for the “5 Star” review, very much appreciated. “Modern, clean, spacious and all round winner”, it certainly sounds as you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. Thank you again and we look forward to you returning in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch Mantra... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

As we were visiting Mooloolaba in July the tantalising thought of soaking in a hot spa on the roof top of the Zanzibar penthouse sounded rather inviting....to find out when we arrived that the spa wasn't working with no future plans to fix it. It looked like it hadn't been working for quite a while, adding to the disappointment that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Gee1501, Thank you for your review on Mantra Zanzibar. We note your comments regarding the roof top spa. While we were unable to repair an intermediate fault with the heating system, prior to your arrival, I can confirm the spa has since been replaced. This will avoid such issues reoccurring in the future, however appreciate any inconvenience and the... More

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

It's very hard to find accomodation for large families - this place is good. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms on a third floor. As rooms are privately owned, it's important to note that quality would vary from room to room. This particular review is for room 301. Main bedroom has an ensuit with a spa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear AlChern, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your comments regarding the room and trust this will assist fellow travellers deciding to book. We note your comments regarding housekeeping and have address this directly with our team members. We are happy to hear you are impressed with the location and thank... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mantra Zanzibar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Zanzibar

Address: 47-51 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Zanzibar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mantra Zanzibar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Zanzibar Hotel Mooloolaba
Zanzibar Hotel Mooloolaba
Zanzibar Apartments
Zanzibar Hotel Apartments
Mantra Zanzibar Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay