We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Zanzibar

4.5 of 5 47-51 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mantra Zanzibar
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra Zanzibar
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    42
    15
    17
    11
See reviews for
67
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Sarratt, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We came to the Mantra Zanzibar for 4 nights just before New Years Eve whilst on holiday in Australia and it was an interesting concept the 5 members of my family staying in an appartment together for this length of time. The room was clean and spacious. It was nice that we had our privacy but more family came over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had the pleasure of staying at the Mantra Zanzibar Mooloolaba for 4 nights in August 2014 in a 3 bed apt. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Mantra and the staff were exceptionally helpful, in fact the staff went out of their way to help us. Great location, comfortable beds, great views. I would not hesitate to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth C, Thank You for the great 5 star review and we look forward to your return. In the meantime, I will be sure share your comments with our staff and thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. Kind Regards Simon Kirch Mantra Zanzibar More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mantra Zanzibar what can I say.....great location and friendly staff but that's about it. We stayed in a 3 bed apartment on the 9th floor - great view - but very shabby apartment. Laundry door was stuck open at 45 degrees so impeded on the narrow hallway, you had to make sure to walk on one side of the hall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear JC, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, following your stay with us. I was disappointed to hear of your experience and our overall rating. We note your comments regarding the overall appearance of your room and do apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us to... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Zanzibar for 4 nights over Christmas in Room 903 on the 9th floor. Apartment was clean,light and tastefully decorated. Well appointed kitchen, though we would have liked a water jug to fill up for fridge. Fabulous views! However, halfway through our stay, we arrived back at 9.30pm after a night out,only to find that we were locked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear DeborahT, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We note your comments regarding the level of service you received and the manner in which your concerns were handled during your stay and we wish to offer our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience. I have raised these matters with the staff and contractors concerned to ensure our... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

classic example of location location location. thats all this place has going for it... The apartment we had on the 3rd floor was HUGE, however the layout meant that the space is very unusable; strange glass-top tables taking up most of that space. It looked like it had been decorated for a 90s safari-themed adult movie (a filthy zebra print... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear MushroomHombre, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We note your comments regarding the housekeeping service of your room and do apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Due to the high standards required of our resort, such issues are very rare occurrences. We have since followed up with levels of senior management to ensure... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

It's a great place to stay. We had one of the best bedrooms overlooking the sea and i would highly recommend this property to anyone. Nice bedrooms and spacious. Clean and modern. Would visit again. Lovely stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear GauravB, Thank you for the 5 Star Review. “Great place to Stay & highly recommended!” – Thank you for your comments and 5 Star Rating. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive comments and we appreciate you taking the time to share your stay with us. We look forward to you returning when next on the Sunshine... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

This is our first and last time we'll stay at Zanzibar. The location is great! Once you park the car there is no use for it any further. In walking distance to restaurants, beaches, Coles. It was great for the kids as the road to cross to the beach is so safe. However this is the only positive we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear KathS, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us, we always appreciate your feedback as this helps us to maintain and improve our standards. We thank you for bringing the maintenance issues you experienced in your room to our attention. Unfortunately, we are regretful that we did not have the opportunity to discuss or rectify during your... More 

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

We stayed here a week while visiting the Sunshine Coast. Had an awesome view of the beach and the ocean. The room was average. The phone did not work and the front desk was able to get someone to look at it but the problem was in the line. The front desk made all of out calls for us so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear William E, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us and your 4 star rating. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding service and were happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay. In the meantime, thank you again for your positive comments and we look forward to you returning when next on the Sunshine Coast. Kind... More 

Brisbane
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay. Convenient to beach, cafes and shops. Coles close by. Lovely room and view. I found the rooms to be quite soundproof too, didn't hear anyone around us. Curtains and lounge a bit dusty but only minor complaint. Allocated car parking but beware the sneaky car park stealers. Overall a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Jalir, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay. The location is ideal and we are pleased you were able to take advantage of the facilities and retail on offer. We look forward to you returning in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch General Manager Mantra Zanzibar More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I stay at Mantra Zanzibar every year with my girlfriends for a weekend away from the kids. It has the best location and the views are second to none! It is literally right on top of great shops and cafes, the beach, surf club and an amazing coastal walking track! And it's very close to the wharf, Underwater World and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Weez, Thank you for your detailed review, It’s great to hear the location was perfect, service is friendly and the rooms spacious and comfortable. While maintenance issues do arise from time to time, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience and please be assured this has been addressed and rectified accordingly. Regarding refurbishment, we note your comments and are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mantra Zanzibar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Zanzibar

Address: 47-51 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Zanzibar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mantra Zanzibar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Zanzibar Hotel Mooloolaba
Zanzibar Hotel Mooloolaba
Zanzibar Apartments
Zanzibar Hotel Apartments
Mantra Zanzibar Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay