We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Mooloolaba hotels

Osprey Apartments

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner The Esplanade & Buderim Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Osprey Apartments to your Saves list
Osprey Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
96%
Ranked #2 of 22 hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Patricia H Au
  • Overview
  • Reviews (204)
  • Photos (81)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (51)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    59
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
106
54
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in a 2bed apartment for a week and had an excellent stay. It's conveniently located at the quieter end of the esplanade. The apartment was very spacious and well equipped. The courtyard gardens and heated pool were great for our baby. We would definitely stay again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Au
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our two bedroom apartment on the 2nd floor, was very comfortable, well equipped, with wonderful views and free wi-fi. The entire complex is very well kept, we particularly enjoyed the heated pool and spa. We did not have a car, but the location of Osprey meant we could walk easily to all the shops etc. eating places, wharf, of Mooloolaba... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Patricia H Thank you for submitting such a great review of our apartments. We are very pleased to hear that you so enjoyed your holiday. We do advertise on our website that we have beach towels for hire but as you booked with an outside agent this information may not have been available. We have contacted the agent to... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Osprey complex is a mix of individually owned residential and holiday apartments. As such there is some variation in the fit-out in each apartment (we even sticky-beaked in some), but as a whole the entire complex is well maintained. The heated pool and jacuzzi area was quite nice, and we spent a lot of time there in the middle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not '5 star' but good value for money. This apt had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. Secure parking, lift, pool and spa, walking distance to Coles, fully equipped self contained apartment. Ebony at reception was very helpful, and they service the rooms for stays of 8 nights or more. It is a bit further away from the main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Sarah y Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us. Kind regards Sue More

Havelock North
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed a week and thoroughly enjoyed this accommodation. We were on the first floor in a 2 bedroom apartment with wonderful sea views. These are very comfortable and very spacious apartments. Our balcony had a full sized table and chairs. The lounge area had two very comfortable sofas , large TV, dining area and well stocked kitchen. One bedroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Ausgezeichnet70 We appreciate your feedback on our apartments and are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and are thinking of returning ! Best regards Sue More

Gladstone, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in apartment 32, and the ocean view is one of the best I've sever seen! Absolutely spectacular. The apartment is very big, it has two lounge areas, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The main bedroom has a queen bed with an ensuite, the second bedroom has twin beds. The kitchen is roomy and well stocked. The building is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Diana A We would have to agree with your comment regarding our spectacular views and large well stocked and appointed apartments. After discussion with the owner of the apartment on your comments regarding the shower temperature and water pressure we can advise that we are now having this rectified. Kind regards Sue More

New Plymouth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just stayed at the Osprey for 4 nights for our first visit to Sunshine Coast. I didn't want to leave!! Rooms are massive! Bigger than our tiny farm house! So roomy and clean and equipped with everything you need. Two of your own outdoor areas, a safe basement car park, a short stroll to shops and restaurants and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Lizardqueen78 Thank you for taking the time to review us here at Osprey .We are extremely happy to hear that you highly recommend us and thank you for your kind comments. Best regards Sue More

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Osprey Apartments offers the type of accommodation you rarely see; incredibly spacious, comfortable (if felt like we were house sitting a friend's apartment) and the perfect beachside location. The sunrises were a welcome sight each morning from our balcony over looking the water, where we would enjoy a home made breakfast made in our fully (and I mean 'fully' including... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca L We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we ticked all your boxes! We agree with your comment that there is more emphasis on comfort in our fully self contained apartments and are happy that you found this to be the case. Best regards Sue More

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We have stayed at Osprey at least 7 times in many rooms and have never been disappointed. Dave and Sue always look after us. The rooms are well appointed, modern and well maintained. Our home away from home. We are actually looking at buying a unit here. Well positioned and family friendly. Best place to stay on the Sunshine Coast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Bryan C We thank you for your awesome review of our apartments here at Osprey and we look forward to seeing you next year ! Warm regards Sue. More

New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were walk in guests and shown a lovely apartment prior to paying, which we took. Had a great stay but unfortunately we did have one disappointment. After two nights we decided we would like to leave a day earlier, so went to the office to see if we could. Yes we had read the paperwork given to us, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Jendf On arrival you enquired how much a 4 night stay would cost. We gave you a greatly discounted rate based on a 4 night stay. At no stage did you mention that you may wish to leave earlier as had you done so, we would have only booked and charged you the appropriate higher rate for a shorter... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Osprey Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Osprey Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey Apartments

Address: Corner The Esplanade & Buderim Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Osprey Apartments 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Osprey Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey Oceanview Apartments Mooloolaba
Osprey Oceanview Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba
Osprey Apartments Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Mooloolaba with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba #2 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba #2 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only a short walk from the heart of Mooloolaba is Osprey Apartments, an outstanding holiday resort. Set around landscaped gardens are select facilities for your enjoyment. Spend your downtime relaxing with a good book on a sun-lounge around the resort pool. Other facilities include a heated spa, fitness room and a BBQ entertainment area. The fully equipped one, two and three bedroom apartments present a fresh and contemporary feel with all the creature comforts of a home away from home. The open plan living, dining and kitchen area opens onto the private balcony boasting alluring views. Every apartment offers the little extras such as cable television and DVD players. Wake up to the sound of the rolling surf on the famous Mooloolaba Beach, then step outside onto your patio or balcony and watch the sun rise over the glistening waters of the Pacific Ocean. Only a 5 min drive from the Coast's largest shopping and movie centre and a quick walk to Mooloolaba Beach, Underwater World and the Wharf. Montville and the Glass House Mountains are only half an hour away. No car, no problem, Osprey is only 100m from the local bus stop. Whether you want relaxation, adventure or excitement Osprey Apartments is the ideal base for your Sunshine Coast holiday. Our friendly staff are happy to assist you with all your holiday needs. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
41

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Osprey Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer