We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachside Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast

35 Brisbane Road, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beachside Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Beachside Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast
Beachside Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast
Beachside Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Very peaceful and very handy to all the "Hotspots" in Mooloolaba. Units very clean and tidy. Lovely pool to relax by and soak up the sunshine. We have stayed here for past three years, and we will stay here again next year. Daniel & Debbie from Wellington, New Zealand

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I stayed here last night. I was late arriving due to work and could not find the place. When asking for directions from managers I was treated like an idiot. On arrival I was subjected to most unfriendly reception from the managers and referred to as 'Little Missy' in a derogatory manner. I was amazed and offended by the poor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wesley55, Manager at Beachside Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

It should be mentioned that the booking was for 3 nights and dispite a message being left on your phone at 7:00pm to ask about your arrival time we had no response. I waited up until near 11:00pm that night, but it was not until 9:00pm the 2nd day when you were seeking instructions on how to locate us that... More

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We spent a week of glorious sunshine here and the unit met all our needs. Nicely set up only lacking a dishwasher. We were initially disappointed that our balcony overlooked the main road but then found the people watching was far more enjoyable than just gazing over the pool. The pool was lovely and got lots of use from us.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

First of all I particularly selected this establishment because of previous very positive reviews on TA. However whilst the couple managing the business were very nice and helpful and the overall place was spotlessly clean and a lot of effort was put in to making it that way I found that it was quite disappointing. It is not 'beachside' at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Fully contained units. Had to rescan TV channels. Pretty standard really, nothing extraordinary. The name is deceiving as it is not exactly beachside to which I was a little disappointed. Nothing stood out that would make me want to stay again. But also nothing that would make me not go again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here July 2014 as part of a group. Our unit was very nice with everything needed for either long or short stays. Each unit has a kitchen/lounge with hob, fridge and microwave plus table-top frypan and a toaster. Also Sky TV and Wifi. There is a separate bedroom with wardrobe, and a bathroom complete with washer and tumble... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

my husband and I have stayed at these wonderful apartments 4 times, we keep coming back because of the amazing hospitality we have received from Wesley and rita. the apartments are immaculate, spacious and in a great location next to the beach, shopping, café and night life. the family run apartments add a friendly atmosphere and are very approachable .... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Very clean, functional and spacious apartments perfect for a night away or a week away. The price is reasonable. It doesn't have beach views, but it is a short stroll from the main beachside strip of cafés, shops and beautiful beaches. The pool was nice and shaded, with deck chairs and nice sitting area. Great for those on a budget!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This place really blew us away. We have never come across such friendly staff and this place is just heaven. Perfect for the romantic escape we were looking for. Will definitely be staying here again when we return to Mooloolaba. Dollar for dollar you will not get something better in the area and definitely not as close to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

It was 44 degrees at home so we decided to get away for the night. Beachside Mooloolaba is a very short walk from the beach and shops, a perfect position. The apartment was modern and well equiped and would be great for a longer stay. The only negative a family had "reserved" 2 of the 6 or 7 deck chairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Beachside Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast

Address: 35 Brisbane Road, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Beachside Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay