We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachside Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast

Hotel website
35 Brisbane Road, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beachside Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Beachside Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast
Beachside Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast
Beachside Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

super clean rooms. Handy to everything. Bowling club a good option for meals etc. It is a non serviced apartment block, but has everything you need to self cater .Super market in walking distance,handy to wharf surf club shopping.Buses etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LondonEssex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We are on holiday visiting from the UK and staying with my brother.We went to Mooloolaba for a day trip and liked the area a lot ,so we decided to have a week there.On the road in we noticed a board outside Beachside apartments offering a good deal for a weeks stay,so we stopped in there on the way home... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

These apartments are very well located near the beach, surf club, wharf and esplanade. The Accomodation is quite basic but very comfortable and scrupulously clean. It is a delight to be able to sit around the pool without the distraction of wailing children, the management are friendly, and nice 'extras' like stacks of magazines at reception are welcome. Thanks for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We stayed for two weeks in this beautiful apartment. Serene location and has everything that you need. Great swimming pool and spa. Owners were always very hospitable, helpful and made our stay a very comfortable one. Also, very affordable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Townsville, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Good size pool & Spa was nice and hot. Rooms are good size and there is a TV in the living space as well as bedroom. AUSTAR on both. Great location to pubs. TAPS bar is amazing. The coolest place i've ever been. The owner has local knowledge and the price of the rooms for a 2 night stay were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Stayed over the 2015 New Years for a week. I had a 2nd storey apartment overlooking the back street which wasn't too bad. Warm friendly owners, great service, one block to beach & shops, Very clean, Nice size pool, modern appliances, everything all worked well, aircon, fans, tv, washing machine.Fully equipped kitchen. Wouldn't hesitate to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

This was a delightful stay, so easy to locate from the main drag from brisy, clean, quiet and accessibility to the beach and shopping was a 2 minute walk. We loved the Local Bowling club and Surf club being so close for superb meals and great priced drinks although the restaurants and cafes were in abundance along the beachfront and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Traralgon, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, the room was very clean and comfortable and had everything I required. Located in the heart of Mooloolaba but just far enough away from the main tourist area so that noise was not an issue. The Internet kept dropping all the time for first 2 days/nights but the rest of my stay it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Very peaceful and very handy to all the "Hotspots" in Mooloolaba. Units very clean and tidy. Lovely pool to relax by and soak up the sunshine. We have stayed here for past three years, and we will stay here again next year. Daniel & Debbie from Wellington, New Zealand

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I stayed here last night. I was late arriving due to work and could not find the place. When asking for directions from managers I was treated like an idiot. On arrival I was subjected to most unfriendly reception from the managers and referred to as 'Little Missy' in a derogatory manner. I was amazed and offended by the poor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wesley55, Manager at Beachside Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

It should be mentioned that the booking was for 3 nights and dispite a message being left on your phone at 7:00pm to ask about your arrival time we had no response. I waited up until near 11:00pm that night, but it was not until 9:00pm the 2nd day when you were seeking instructions on how to locate us that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question