We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba

Hotel website
17 Brisbane Road, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Special Offer
Save$$ + Midday Check-out
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    94
    33
    15
    12
See reviews for
119
34
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well equipped but quite dark inside. We had a ground floor room which backed into the pool so was ideal with kids. Apartments were dark but might be brighter higher up. We booked late but place seemed quite empty. A small gym but good enough. Roof top area was great with BBQ's and a spa. Kids room had a window... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caribbean R, Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Morning Emma Thank you for your comments we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and yes as new managers we are looking to improve some of the areas that are a bit dated, so we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to you returning someday. Kind Regards Linda and Matt Stevens More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Very very disappointed, I booked this so called resort for a much needed family holiday and I would have been better to have pitched a tent. Very overpriced for the type of accommodation and level of service given, also photos on the website are not an equal representation of the rooms (well not the ones we received) We booked a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caribbean R, Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear Melissa Clements, Thank you for your feedback, We are very disappointed in your comments as we thought we had done the best by you, as I mentioned to you it was very hard to communicate through e mails and not one on one, when you did eventually come and see me I offered to get your room re cleaned... More 

Parkwood, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Positioned in a great area. Just a few metres from the beach front at Mooloolaba, 5 minute stroll to the Surf Club (great place), close to Underwater World and great eateries on the waterfront. We had a 2 bedroom on the 4th floor which was well equipped. Just remember that these rooms are self serviced. After 2 nights we asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile

We were very disappointed, obviously owners are not there all night Could not sleep to very noisey guests who had no respect for others at all And to to top it all , managers just walk right on in when they feel like it Complained about this and asked that it wouldn't happen again Then while we were out they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015 via mobile

Great location. Not for families or for sleep. People were in the pool screaming, swearing and yelling till 3am almost every night. I would not recommend this resort. I have stayed at the Landmark which is closer to the beach, cleaner and better value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

This hotel is close to the center of Mooloolaba, about a block from the beach. There were no views from our apartmewnt, but it was close enough to the beach and shopping that it made up for it. There is a Coles Market within 2 blocks for convenience. The apartment itself was fine- simple, beach type property. There was nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We stayed 3 nights in room 62 (I think, on the 5th floor), we had a great view of the pool and glimpses of the ocean which was lovely. AMAZING location, within walking distance of everything you could need. Friendly staff and comfortable room. The pool was clean and the perfect temperature, we swam each day. Would stay again in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Stayed here the same time last year and could not fault it. This year we were allocated a pool view room. The pool was open from 7am to 9pm and during this whole time there was screaming, swearing and teenagers and children behaving badly. One morning I was woken up at 4.30am by a group of people using the spa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roma, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Great location but the unit we stopped in wasn't the greatest experience. Unit was very small and required a good spring clean with curtains washed to remove mould. Beds in 2nd room were not the greatest (to short for long legs) we ended up putting mattresses on the floor which was not ideal. Need to update to ensembles and get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Stayed 3 nights over New Years in a 2 bedroom apartment. Location is good, very close to the beach, cafes, restaurants, the surf club, wharf etc. Our room was tidy but quite dark being on the first floor overlooking the pool and buildings directly in front - not a bad thing if you want a sleep in and hate the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles On The Beach Mooloolaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#11 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cilento
Cilento
#10 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay