We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Mooloolaba hotels

Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17-19 Brisbane Road, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba to your Saves list
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
75%
Ranked #15 of 22 hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014
Nigel C Penguin, Australia
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    89
    28
    14
    10
See reviews for
112
29
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Penguin, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We recently stayed for a week at Carabbean Resort mooloolaba in two bed unit wit rooftop spa . What a great find , excellent value for money , nice facilities , clean tidy and well appointed unit with great cooking apparel plenty to cook and make anything you want . Great private bbq and rooftop spa to use for yourself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

As this was my first on-line booking, I was hoping I didn't choose a lemon. We were treated like royalty by the friendly and accommodating staff. When we opened the door to our 2 bedroom apartment, I knew I hit the jackpot. 2 bedrooms and bathrooms newly and very tastefully decorated with a beach appeal. The biggest surprise was when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caribbean R, Guest Relations Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your experience at Caribbean Resort. We’re so pleased that the apartment was to your liking, enabling you and your friends to relax and enjoy your holiday. We are spoilt for choice in terms of locality, with everything so close by. We look forward to your return visit. More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This resort was exactly what they say they are on their website. Often I stay at hotels / resorts who try & market their image as something they are not & when I arrive i am bitterly disappointed. This was definately not the case here, the Caribbean promotes itself honestly. From the time I arrived to the time I departed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caribbean R, Guest Relations Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous review. It is much appreciated that you have taken the time to give such a detailed account of your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the facilities that the Caribbean offers and that our team here were friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you holiday in... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We have stayed at the Caribbean on and off for the last 12 years on our annual holiday to the Sunshine Coast. This September, the furnishing in the apatment was very run down. The bed was spongy, and by the end of our trip I had a very sore back. When you sat in the couch, you sank to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caribbean R, Guest Relations Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay and I apologise we didn’t meet your expectations. We are new managers at the resort having taken over the reigns in mid September. It is our policy to accommodate guest requests wherever possible especially regarding preferred rooms for returning guests. We’re committed to getting all the apartments in top shape as they... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the Carribean regularly over the past 5 years and have never had a bad experience here. The location is fantastic- central and within easy walking distance to the beach, restaurants, cafés and Underwater World. Some of the decor in the apartments is a bit dated in appearance, however everything in our experience has always been working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caribbean R, Guest Relations Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Caribbean Resort. We really appreciate your comments, and are very pleased to hear that you're keen to return. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More

Palm Beach, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I recently stayed at thsi resort whilst running in the Gold Coast Marathon race. My race only started at 9.00am so I requested a late check out. When I I returned to check out at 11.45, the staff were rude and unhelpful. None the 3 people sitting at the desk, asked "how was our stay?" or even show the slightest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fjohn98, Owner at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi Lynne, I am a bit confused with your review. You said you were in the Gold Coast marathon thats why you were late leaving!!! IWe are on the Sunshine Coast!! When you arrived late you were asked to check in which you didn't the next day. We phoned you after 10.00 a.m. as we had no information except phone... More

australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Another short break to the Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba Great to see onsite restaurant has opened the menu was fantastic menu for families. Great atmosphere... Lifts that had been out of action are now up and running, still friendly staff, unit request was met, and fantastic time had by our family and friends. Highly recommend it for a short break!

Was this review helpful? Yes
queensland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Back again, one lift not working but is being repaired and 2 new on the way they say. New Restaurant opened on site since last time at the Caribbean. Fasta Pasta, pasta, pizza, steak and licenced as well. Family meal deals etc great. Rooftop spa just been refurbished. So close to everything. Thai, Chinese, Indian, Balinese and also on site... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We had a few rooms between my family. 2 two-bedrooms and 2 one-bedrooms. They were all different sizes so I guess it depends on luck. One of the one-bedders had a safe but I didn't see any in the others. One had a toilet that flushed after banging the Cistern. One had a broken light in the bathroom (so doing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fjohn98, Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi, We do appreciate CORRECT reviews but in your case some of your suggestions are wrong. The key/card does work in the stairwells, you obviously got into a stairwell with your card. They are fire doors and kept shut but i can assure you that the cards/keys do work. Banging toilet cistern to get it working ( we have checked... More

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The room was dated but pretty nice, however it could have been cleaned a tad better. We had to vaccuum on arrival (as we moved the couches around a bit and those areas of carpet had never met the vaccuum cleaner) dirty old tissue under the bed, just the little things that make a big difference. It feels like it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fjohn98, Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your response. Sorry about the building being washed down, i know one day we had the pool out for a 1/2 day when this was happening. as the building is quiet large we planned to have the wash down done in 6 stages so I am surprised that 4 out of the 5 days you couldn't... More

Been to Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba

Address: 17-19 Brisbane Road, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#13 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba Hotel
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba
Breakfree Caribbean Hotel Mooloolaba
Breakfree Caribbean Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.