We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba

Hotel website
17 Brisbane Road, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Special Offer
Save$$ + Midday Check-out
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    95
    34
    16
    12
See reviews for
121
36
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (212)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A very well located and central hotel. It is only a few minutes walk and you're on the beach. Also well located to a lot of restaurants on the Esplanade. The one bed unit was good and rather spacious we found. Definitely needs updating though and the carpets feel a little dirty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite the weather being quite cold during our trip (June 2015) we couldn't get enough of the roof top spa!! This hotel is in a good location with a short stroll to the beach and plenty of food options in the vicinity. The room was tidy enough! We enjoyed the balcony overlooking the pool. The pool itself looked awesome for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caribbean R, Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your positive response about the Caribbean Resort, we are pleased you enjoy our rooftop spa, and look forward to you returning. Kind Regards Linda and Matt More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was 'wowed' at every turn. Linda, the manager, before we even arrived was friendly and incredibly helpful. The place was clean, well equipped, awesome facilities and had a spa bath in our two bed apartment. The bed, oh my goodness, was sooooo comfy. The price I felt was really reasonable and included a free family pass to Underwater world... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caribbean R, Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your positive response about the Caribbean Resort, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to having you visit us again. Kind Regards Linda and Matt More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

dDvertising states that the pool is constantly heated to 28 but it was less than 22 and we were not able to swim in it. I confirmed by phone that the pool was heated over 26 degrees but on arrival it was far from it. The in room compendium states that the pool is 28 and rock pool 38 constantly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

Well equipped but quite dark inside. We had a ground floor room which backed into the pool so was ideal with kids. Apartments were dark but might be brighter higher up. We booked late but place seemed quite empty. A small gym but good enough. Roof top area was great with BBQ's and a spa. Kids room had a window... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caribbean R, Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Morning Emma Thank you for your comments we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and yes as new managers we are looking to improve some of the areas that are a bit dated, so we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to you returning someday. Kind Regards Linda and Matt Stevens More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Very very disappointed, I booked this so called resort for a much needed family holiday and I would have been better to have pitched a tent. Very overpriced for the type of accommodation and level of service given, also photos on the website are not an equal representation of the rooms (well not the ones we received) We booked a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caribbean R, Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear Melissa Clements, Thank you for your feedback, We are very disappointed in your comments as we thought we had done the best by you, as I mentioned to you it was very hard to communicate through e mails and not one on one, when you did eventually come and see me I offered to get your room re cleaned... More 

Parkwood, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Positioned in a great area. Just a few metres from the beach front at Mooloolaba, 5 minute stroll to the Surf Club (great place), close to Underwater World and great eateries on the waterfront. We had a 2 bedroom on the 4th floor which was well equipped. Just remember that these rooms are self serviced. After 2 nights we asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile

We were very disappointed, obviously owners are not there all night Could not sleep to very noisey guests who had no respect for others at all And to to top it all , managers just walk right on in when they feel like it Complained about this and asked that it wouldn't happen again Then while we were out they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015 via mobile

Great location. Not for families or for sleep. People were in the pool screaming, swearing and yelling till 3am almost every night. I would not recommend this resort. I have stayed at the Landmark which is closer to the beach, cleaner and better value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

This hotel is close to the center of Mooloolaba, about a block from the beach. There were no views from our apartmewnt, but it was close enough to the beach and shopping that it made up for it. There is a Coles Market within 2 blocks for convenience. The apartment itself was fine- simple, beach type property. There was nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles On The Beach Mooloolaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#10 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cilento
Cilento
#11 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay