We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba

Cnr Foote & Burnett Streets, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia (Formerly Dockside Holiday Apartments)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    3
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

This was our fifth time here and gets better everytime we go. Newspaper at your door in the morning. Apartment 17 is where we always stay. Was freshly painted furniture was comfortable but feel mattress on main bed could do with being replaced as always woke with sore back. Otherwise my only complaint was the weather three nice days out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DocksideMooloolaba, Manager at Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Dockside. We love welcoming back regular visitors! This June the weather was very changeable and we did get quite a few days with rain towards the end of the month. You never can predict what you will get at this time of year, unfortunately. We will look forward to your... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Close to restaurants, shops etc., comfortable bed and good service. Accommodation is basic and reasonably clean had an issue with a soiled bed cover which got quickly addressed. The only downside we can pick on as a non-smoker was the smell of smoking when out on the balcony occasionally and the Wi-Fi was slow and upon return had to re... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DocksideMooloolaba, Manager at Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Dockside. We are glad to hear that our relief manager acted quickly to resolve your issues - we were away on annual leave during May. Since we got back we have been in contact with our Wifi provider to ask them to look at ways to... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a week after Xmas. I picked this place due to reviews for a change from where we normally stay and I guess I thought it would be a little nicer. We booked and paid for a rooftop spa and outdoor area and was very disappointed! Very uninviting, was 2 story's up from our unit and the spa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DocksideMooloolaba, Manager at Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at Dockside. The rooftop spa for this apartment had been in use for a week prior to this guests arrival with no reported problems. We always check the rooftop spas chemical balance prior to guests arrival. When the issue was reported to us we immediately checked it again. The combination of the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Loved every minute of our stay here. Margot so friendly and helpful on our arrival felt at home immediately. The heated pool was a bonus swam and sat by the pool everyday. Just what we needed after a busy 10 days. So close to everything. Can't say enough. Thank you Margot and Tony

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DocksideMooloolaba, Manager at Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba, responded to this review

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, Julie and thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back to Dockside in the future. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday in Mooloolaba. This is a perfect resort for families as it is relatively small. Our apartment was on the ground floor and had easy access to the lovely pool and garden.The apartment was spacious, cool and very comfortable. Margo and Tony could not have been more helpful. We look forward to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DocksideMooloolaba, Manager at Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and we enjoyed having you at Dockside and look forward to your return visit! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed in apartment 13, had spa & pool access & air conditioning which made thing so much more comfortable :) The views were beautiful from the balcony & roof top & everything we want to do & see was in walking distance! We had no issues with noise or traffic at night which really surprised us, & the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DocksideMooloolaba, Manager at Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we are glad that you had such a good time and look forward to welcoming you back next Christmas! More 

Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed on the ground floor which was good. The are no elevators, so would have hated to climbed stairs with cases. The rooms were a little tired but very good for a holiday, money for value. We found it a long way to walk to main street, especially when we had to carry groceries. It had a good outdoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DocksideMooloolaba, Manager at Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi Jan We are a 3 storey walk up building which is clearly stated in our advertising - if this is an issue for guests, we always try to allocate them a ground floor apartment, if requested at the time of booking. We are not far from the Esplanade, we regularly walk there in 5 minutes or less, but it... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Dockside is a great apartment complex (only 14 in total), located 5 minutes walk from the Mooloolaba Esplanade. The apartments have everything you could need, an undercover carpark and a gorgeous pool just 10 steps from your back yard. A lovely spot for a family holiday, we will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DocksideMooloolaba, Manager at Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi Claire Thank you for your comments - we are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back to Dockside. More 

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Advertised as air conditioned apartments but no air conditioning in living areas of the apartment we were in (2). Other apartments have no aircon in the bedrooms. Our 3 kids under 10 were in the swimming pool late afternoon and the manager came down and told them they had to be quiet as he was trying to relax. When we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DocksideMooloolaba, Manager at Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your holiday. Regarding the air-conditioning, all our apartments have some air-conditioning and also ceiling fans in all rooms. We are a family friendly resort but when families are trying to enjoy a relaxing evening (some with infants trying to get to sleep) we do occasionally have to ask supervising parents to quieten... More 

new plymouth
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Dockside is a gem. We've stayed there many many times now as it is the best kept secret. Nice and roomy with a front balcony and a back balcony to chase the sun or seek the shade. it's all there for you and lovely people who manage it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DocksideMooloolaba, Manager at Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments about Dockside. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Mooloolaba again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.5 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#4 of 28 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Malibu Mooloolaba Holiday Apartments
0.4 mi away
Raffles Mooloolaba
Raffles Mooloolaba
#3 of 28 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bellardoo Holiday Apartments
Bellardoo Holiday Apartments
#19 of 28 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mooloolaba Beach Backpackers
Mooloolaba Beach Backpackers
#25 of 28 in Mooloolaba
3.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach Club Resort Mooloolaba
Beach Club Resort Mooloolaba
#15 of 28 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay