We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Goondiwindi Motel

Certificate of Excellence
16-18 Old Cunningham Highway, Goondiwindi, Queensland 4390, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Goondiwindi Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed1 night at this motel. Room was basic but very clean and comfortable. Rates were very good compared to some other motels in town which was the main reason we chose this one. Had breakfast in room again exceptional value, large serving and hot on delivery to room. Would recommend and will definitely stay here again

Helpful?
Thank Pepe510
goondiwindi_motel1, Owner at Goondiwindi Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here and the breakfast in the morning. Regards, Goondiwindi Motel More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After being on the road for a few days, we pulled into the Goondiwindi Motel with little expectations and wanting a comfortable bed for our next part of our journey. We got what we were seeking. Basic, small-ish, clean-ish room with decent enough air-con to take the edge off the heat. Comfortable beds. Very good price and very good customer... More 

Helpful?
Thank MipKate
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel is great value for what it offers - excellent wifi, coffee and restaurant. The pool was a welcome relief and kept the kids busy and active after a long drive. Friendly and helpful staff and the room was clean and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Meredith F
Canowindra
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Older motel on the Racecourse road, a little out of town, It has smallish rooms (compact) and an even more compact bathroom/toilet. It was clean. Compared to my room at another location on the return trip it was poor value in comparison for the same price.

Helpful?
Thank Syntwins
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Good value and friendly staff. Centrally located . Secure location and also ideal for families. Close to the Gunsynd statue and to all local shops and restaurants. Pool was great after a hot day's drive

Helpful?
Thank hoss_13
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Drove into the reception and could see the pool area. Kids were playing there, and it looked like such a fun place. We were given a room in the middle of the complex as it would be quieter for us. Mini bar provided, very reasonable prices, although we did not use. The bathrooms appear to have been updated and were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chrissycb1
goondiwindi_motel1, Owner at Goondiwindi Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Chrissycb1, you hit the nail on the head we provide clean affordable accommodation. Our newly renovated pool area is proving to be a favourite with families and it has been so lovely to see all of the kids enjoying it. We look forward to seeing you next time. Regards, Goondiwindi Motel More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our night at Goondiwindi Motel. The rooms were great and the pool was excellent to cool off in after a long day's driving. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was fantastic! Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank 171aussietraveller
Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

We stayed at the Goondiwindi Motel for one night on our way from Sydney to Thargomindah. The staff were very helpful and available to us whenever we had questions. Food in Tracks Restaurant was delicious and the drinks were cold and refreshing. My 12 year old nephew loved the waterslide and rooms were clean, cool and comfortable. Definitely worth a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angus A
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

We were travelling around Australia for 2 1/2 weeks and stayed in plenty of Budget 3* Motels - this was by far the best welcome that we received and the rooms were better than we expected for the price we paid. The swimming pool was lovely and huge relief on such a hot day! The food was exceptional and definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Georgie B
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

I stayed here not knowing anything about the place. I would not recommend it at all. Poor condition of the room, outdated fixtures, dirty bathroom, the TV only had limited channels - the TV didn't actually work well at all, and the whole place IMO could do with a total makeover. Worse part was the bed - I left the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MerryB66
goondiwindi_motel1, Owner at Goondiwindi Motel, responded to this review

Dear MerryB66, We are very sorry that you felt this way after staying with us. We are a 3 and a half star budget motel and we maintain the rooms to a standard that suits the price of the rooms. If you had told us at the time of your stay that you were unhappy with the cleanliness we would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goondiwindi
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ascot Lodge Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Goondiwindi
Comfort Inn Goondiwindi
#7 of 9 in Goondiwindi
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Town House Motor Inn
The Town House Motor Inn
#4 of 9 in Goondiwindi
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Macintyre Motor Inn
Macintyre Motor Inn
#3 of 9 in Goondiwindi
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Binalong Motel
Binalong Motel
#9 of 9 in Goondiwindi
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Roads Motor Inn
Country Roads Motor Inn
#2 of 9 in Goondiwindi
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay