We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa

4.0 of 5 38 Mahogany Drive | Pelican Waters, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    80
    57
    25
    22
See reviews for
36
112
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (226)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
There are newer reviews for Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Hastings, New Zealand
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed for a weekend and found it very relaxing, we were upgraded which was a lovely suprise, had a wonderful view and we really enjoyed the golf but found the food to be a big let down and would struggle to go back because of this. Saturday morning the breakfast was quite good with all the normal buffet style... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Overall the hotel is pretty good. The room was nice and had a lovely view, the spa facilities and treatments were good. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful, with the exception of the restaurant staff. The restaurant is what really lets this place down. Our meals were disappointing and the service was well below what you would expect.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Charl0tte88, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am delighted with your positive comments about our hotel especially on the staff and room accommodations. It is my pleasure to hear you had a wonderful experience at Endota Spa. We are happy to provide a relaxing and enjoyable stay for our guests. However, it... More

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

My partner & I have stayed at Crowne Plaza Pelican Waters a few times and keep on coming back. We love the quiet location, golf course, spa, pool and more! I think that for the price of the accommodation - it is of excellent standard. The staff have always been very friendly, and always offering their assistance. Tidy, well maintained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buderim, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I took my family for a weekend to the Crowne Plaza. The room was excellent, the food and service just fantastic. My Daughter keeps reminding me that we need to go back and do this again. Really nice place but too many roundabouts to get there - not the hotel's fault that one!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

fantastic golf course right next door but if you want to go to the beach or into caloundra town you will need to jump in the car buffet breakfast is everything you would expect and rooms are very tidy and well maintained

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tannum Sands
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed one night in a spa suite on a upgrade special that included breakfast for 2. Very nice room very quiet even though there was someone next door never heard a door or them come or go. Breakfast was nice all the usual fresh foods and hot dishes, will definately stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosebud, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights whilst a conference/seminar was being held. We did not know about this before hand. The room next to us partied until past 1am on the first night. On the second night I rang reception and complained about the noise next door. Someone was sent up and the noise stopped but the door was slammed four... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Twissell2, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your wedding anniversary celebration. I am disappointed you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret that the noise from our other guests negatively affected your stay. Your feedback is of great importance to... More

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a weekend at the Pelican Water Resort recently, we found it to be a very peaceful location and not too far from local attractions and activities. The golf course looked great. We booked an executive suite it was quite spacious and the view from the balcony was of the golf course which was quite enjoyable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

The hotel is located within the Pelican Waters golf course. I really loved the location which is within a resort home estate which was very beautiful. However, be prepared to drive at least 15 minutes if you choose to have dinner away from the hotel as there is absolutely nothing within walking distance from the hotel. Had room service for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Dear bxs29, Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to see you left some comments on what you liked about the hotel. Thank you. I am sorry for the problems encountered with the restaurant and food. This type of substandard service is not what you would expect from our hotel. This will be looked into. I do hope... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

This hotel is quite nice and modern and right on the golf course. My wife and I unfortunately had several bad experiences with the service. The intercom near the pool wasn't working properly so we had trouble ordering drinks there and the staff member on the opposite end refused to come down to serve us. We eventually got some drinks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy452, Thank you for your stay and leaving us feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service from our staff which was unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 38 Mahogany Drive | Pelican Waters, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Pelican Waters Hotel Caloundra
Crowne Plaza Caloundra
Crowne Plaza Hotel Caloundra
Ramada Caloundra
Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay