We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ULTIQA Shearwater Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
79 Edmund St | Kings Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ULTIQA Shearwater Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
ULTIQA Shearwater Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    49
    44
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
52
51
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We booked Shearwater for our family of 4 for 3 nights as it was rated 4.5 stars and thought it looked nice online. When I called to book, the staff member was very friendly and helpful and made us excited to arrive. We needed a late check in as we travelled nearly 2hrs to get there. Room was ok, nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Runaway Bay Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights in a one bedroom well equipped apartment. Fifth floor apartment overlooking Kings Beach and with views all the way down the coast of Bribie Island and across to Golden Beach with the Glasshouse Mountains in the distance. Stunning! All rooms have views I believe. Check in was effortless and the receptionist was friendly and made us feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ULTIQA_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA Shearwater Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sungirl111, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time and experienced excellent service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another great time. Till next time! More 

Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed with friends during a weekend in November. The resort is well located, and the rooms very modern with good views. The living area was on the small side but well designed to make use of the small space. The kitchen was well appointed. Would have liked a roasting tray or dish though. Overall a lovely resort and nice place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ULTIQA_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at ULTIQA Shearwater Resort, responded to this review

Hi Orchidaus, thank you for posting your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and had some good views. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another great time. Till next time! More 

darwin australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Typical hotel apartment with two bedrooms one large one smaller. Balcony in main bedroom and smaller one in lounge room. Plenty of room for a family or two couples. Ammenities reasonable but some didn't work and needed attention. Good views of the Kings beach at Caloundra.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ULTIQA_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA Shearwater Resort, responded to this review

Hi DarwinAustraliaPmc, Thank you for sharing this feedback regarding your stay at ULTIQA Shearwater Resort. We are happy you found our accommodations spacious and that you enjoyed the views of Kings Beach. We are committed to the highest standards of our accommodations and amenities and are sorry to hear that some didn't work for you. We hope to have you... More 

Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Was attending a two day course in the function center and decided to stay for a couple of nights, early arrival which want an issue and was accommodated with all requests, nothing was to hard or seemed like a hassle. Fantastic front of house staff. Room very clean with a great view, spa bath, kitchenette balcony and air con, you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ULTIQA_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA Shearwater Resort, responded to this review

HI JoshuaS, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ULTIQA Shearwater Resort. We are happy that you received good service and you liked our apartments. We hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Upon arriving at the Shearwater we were thrilled with the location and exterior of the property. Welcoming staff were fabulous, very professional and helpful. Entering the room, view was spectacular and bed comfy. However, upon attempting to exit the bathroom after a shower and being stuck in the bathroom, having to call hotel staff, be very embarrassingly let out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ULTIQA_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA Shearwater Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ethan T, Firstly, please accept my apologies for the issue you faced with your stay and the bathroom lock and spa issue. Neither of these is acceptable and while I appreciate we did not have a replacement handle in stock, this has now been addressed, and we should have communicated with you the actions or issues we had. This... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

We booked the Shearwater through a LUXURY ESCAPE offer, so our expectations were high As luxury implies high quality / elegance! The apartment No 31 was a standard holiday apartment, not suitable for four adults. The second bedroom was dark with only a small window opening on to common walkway, non air conditioned. The apartment is tired and in need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ULTIQA_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA Shearwater Resort, responded to this review

Hello shiretraveller, Please accept our apologies for the issues you had, but also please accept our sincerest thanks for taking the time to provide feedback that will and is being used to address your comments. I will also ensure that this particular unit IS checked by our Resort Manager and will liaise with the owner to undertake some refurbishment. We... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

My husband & I stayed in a one bedroom unit on the third floor. The unit was spacious & well equipped. The room had a mirrored wardrobe. The kitchen is fully furnished & there was a laundry with a washing machine& dryer. Everything was provided including dishwashing powder & detergent. The balcony was big & we had views from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ULTIQA_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA Shearwater Resort, responded to this review

Hi invilia. Thank you for staying at ULTIQA Shearwater Resort. We are happy you found our apartments spacious and well-equipped. We are thrilled you loved your experience here. We look forward to your return! More 

Konstanz, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

The resort is located right at Kings Beach. Just over the road from the water fountain and the SLS Club rooms and bar/restaurant. We stayed in a one bed apartment, it was very clean and tidy and had a reasonably sized balcony directly facing the beach. The apartment had a fully functional kitchen and an alcove with a tub, washing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ULTIQA_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA Shearwater Resort, responded to this review

Hi GarlicKiwi, Thank you for staying at ULTIQA Shearwater Resort. We are happy you enjoyed our location and that you found our rooms clean and spacious. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you will join us again soon! More 

Onslow, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We stayed at the resort for a week simply relaxing ad enjoying the sun, pool and spa facilities along with the close food outlets. Early and late evening walks along coastal beach were a treat. Good self contained facilities, undercover parking and wifi is available. Would recommend this facility as it is close to local tourist attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ULTIQA_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA Shearwater Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tony W, We are delighted to learn of your relaxing stay at ULTIQA Shearwater Resort. We appreciate your compliments about our facilities, along with your recommendation. We hope you will consider returning soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay