We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast

100 Bulcock Street, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    78
    113
    48
    27
    29
See reviews for
133
79
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (295)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Greater Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room smelled so disgusting that they moved us to room next door. Whilst this room smelt better, on closer inspection found it dirty, outdated and clearly needed a pest control treatment. Bought some disinfectant and bug repellent to help cope. There was no "comfy" clean queen bed. This was definitely not 4 Star accommodation as their website claimed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairns, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at Unit 104, which is not managed on site but by a Caloundra holiday rental agent. It was the dirtiest, most uncomfortable accommodation I have ever encountered and it did not match the advertising in 3 key areas - it was much, much more than '50m' from the beach so, because of limited mobility, we spent most of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Caloundra hotels

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 6 nights while we were in Caloundra. We visit from Melbourne 2 or 3 times a year and had never stayed here before. We purchased a deal on the computer for two 3 night stays and combined them for the 6 nights. Firstly, the location is terrific. Right on Bulcock street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
32 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a two bedroom apartment for a three night stay. We were both disappointed with the condition of the furnishings, the second bedroom, not having a window and only one bathroom. Friends were coming to stay and the staff managed to find us another room next morning, which had two bathrooms, the unit slightly better laid out and marginally better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Jayne J, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were not 100% happy with the first room you went into but I am pleased to read that the staff were very friendly and helpful and we were able to move you to another room. It was also great... More 

preston
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Things didn't get off to a good start, when after being told our apartment was ready, we went up to find it not so, a bit yucky to walk in on someone else's unmade life! The apartment was cleaned while we went out for lunch,and turned out ok, everything worked, just a little worn around the edges. Definately not luxury.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi hebboPreston, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Breakfree Grand Pacific and in our beautiful little town. I appologise that you were checked in to a room that was not ready. In an effort to get you into a room prior to checkin... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

I stayed in a three bedroom apartment on a recent work trip and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The rooms were clean with the needed facilities. The pool was a decent size and it also had a games room for kids. Great location to the Main Street and boardwalk although it's a bit of a hike to the beach. However colleagues... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Nick S, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It was pleaseing to hear that you enjoyed your room, the resort and all of it's facilities. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Tim H More 

Barellan Point
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015 via mobile

the view was incredible of the top of bribie Island. The beach was so close and the markets were on the road of the hotel. The location was a bit difficult, you needed to drive everywhere. But lovely for a relaxing time away. Hotel room was just what you paid for. But I paid for a single room and got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Lachlan M, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It was great to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the complimentary upgrade. Our proximity to the Beach and Bulcock St makes us the ideal place to explore Caloundra and the Sunshine Coast. I look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We were given a room on the boardwalk side of the building this weekend which was old and extremely dirty, walls were horribly scuffed, the wall & ceiling area around the aircon vents was blackened, the room stank of stale tobacco, the chairs in the lounge room area were dirty and had filthy arms, the room faces the pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Carole H, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry that you did not thoroughly enjoy all aspects of your stay. I appologise that you were not happy with the first room that you were allocated but I am glad that our team was able to quickly relocate you to a room... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We stayed here over the weekend and it was just another stay. The 3bedroom we stayed had marks everywhere on the walls, the air con doesn't work if any door is open which I felt was quite weird. Otherwise it was a good stay, friendly staff and the location is to die for. 2 minute walk and you're right in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Daniel R, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. I have passed on your comments regarding the marks on the walls to our Housekeeping Department for rectification. I hope that you choose to stay with us again next time you are... More 

Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

This place is very central, walk out the front pass the pool and you are straight on the esplanade where all the restaurant are. Go out main entrance and you are where the shops are. Pool is between their three buildings and the staff are very helpful. Car park is good size bays and is suited for big cars. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Jayson L, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and our resort. Our location on Bulcock St and having the Pumicestone Passage accross the road, We have the perfect location to explore the Sunshine Coast. I look forward to welcoming you back next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay