We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast

100 Bulcock Street, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    79
    116
    49
    27
    29
See reviews for
133
83
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (300)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in a one bedroom rooftop room. The apartment was nice and clean, there was a bit of a view from the balcony and the rooftop itself was very nice. The only downside was our jacuzzi wouldn't heat up properly and we had to call reception who said it takes a couple of hours to heat up but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great place to stay. Pool. Gym. sauna, views to die for. We had a garden room on the 2nd floor and were happy with that. We had a spa bath on the deck so there were many a day at 4pm with wine in hand having a spa looking out to sea. The view took in the garden area but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Carolyn-Grant-NZ, Thank you for taking the time to review our Property. It is great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and all of the resorts facilities. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Tim H More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The apartments are located conveniently in front of the water on the esplanade. Close to some great shops and cafes. A short drive to supermarkets. Amenities are minimal including not enough blankets if the nights get cold. Games room is a little boring and the gym falls short of expectations. Overall, a good choice for a short stay with family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feed back. It was pleasing to read that you enjoyed the location of the property and proximety to all that Caloundra has to offer. I was sorry to read that our Gym and Games room did not meet your expectations. I am also sorry that you felt the cold... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 2 nights in a roof top apartment. It was very clean looked nice. The view was lovely. All the staff were great. My only complaint is that the jacuzzi needs to be updated, it was cracked everywhere and had trouble getting started. Was a very lovely stay and I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We tried a new apartment hotel in Caloundra this year when our usual place, Windward Passage was booked out. We are three photographers who cover rally events and found the Breakfree Grand in Caloundra. First up they take a substantial deposit to guarantee the booking, not just a credit card guarantee, like most hotels, they grab the money off you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Jon T, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry that you feel that you were unfairly treated by having to pre-pay your accommodation. I am also sorry that you felt like a criminal when you were asked to supply a credit card pre-authorisation to guarantee any incidentals on the room. The... More 

Travelers are raving about these Caloundra hotels

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would like to thank Breakfree Grand Pacific, we stayed 3 nights in your ocean view 2 bedroom units, it was fantastic, you told me when I arrived that a had a great ocean view and we sure did, thankyou as this was my 50th Birthday present. I would recommend this resort to anyone, thanks again. And thanks for changing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi kazshn, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. It is great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay that we were able to meet all of your requests and needs. I look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Caloundra. Kind Regards, Tim H More 

Greater Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our room smelled so disgusting that they moved us to room next door. Whilst this room smelt better, on closer inspection found it dirty, outdated and clearly needed a pest control treatment. Bought some disinfectant and bug repellent to help cope. There was no "comfy" clean queen bed. This was definitely not 4 Star accommodation as their website claimed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi m333999, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay at our Resort. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please feel free to contact me via phone or email. Kind Regards Tim H More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We recently stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 6 nights while we were in Caloundra. We visit from Melbourne 2 or 3 times a year and had never stayed here before. We purchased a deal on the computer for two 3 night stays and combined them for the 6 nights. Firstly, the location is terrific. Right on Bulcock street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

David T, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was very pleasing to read that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back next time you are on the Sunshine Coast. Kind Regards, Tim Hardidge More 

Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Booked a two bedroom apartment for a three night stay. We were both disappointed with the condition of the furnishings, the second bedroom, not having a window and only one bathroom. Friends were coming to stay and the staff managed to find us another room next morning, which had two bathrooms, the unit slightly better laid out and marginally better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Jayne J, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were not 100% happy with the first room you went into but I am pleased to read that the staff were very friendly and helpful and we were able to move you to another room. It was also great... More 

preston
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Things didn't get off to a good start, when after being told our apartment was ready, we went up to find it not so, a bit yucky to walk in on someone else's unmade life! The apartment was cleaned while we went out for lunch,and turned out ok, everything worked, just a little worn around the edges. Definately not luxury.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi hebboPreston, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Breakfree Grand Pacific and in our beautiful little town. I appologise that you were checked in to a room that was not ready. In an effort to get you into a room prior to checkin... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay