We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast

100 Bulcock Street, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    113
    47
    27
    27
See reviews for
131
79
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (291)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
preston
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Things didn't get off to a good start, when after being told our apartment was ready, we went up to find it not so, a bit yucky to walk in on someone else's unmade life! The apartment was cleaned while we went out for lunch,and turned out ok, everything worked, just a little worn around the edges. Definately not luxury.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi hebboPreston, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Breakfree Grand Pacific and in our beautiful little town. I appologise that you were checked in to a room that was not ready. In an effort to get you into a room prior to checkin... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

I stayed in a three bedroom apartment on a recent work trip and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The rooms were clean with the needed facilities. The pool was a decent size and it also had a games room for kids. Great location to the Main Street and boardwalk although it's a bit of a hike to the beach. However colleagues... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Nick S, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It was pleaseing to hear that you enjoyed your room, the resort and all of it's facilities. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Tim H More 

Barellan Point
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015 via mobile

the view was incredible of the top of bribie Island. The beach was so close and the markets were on the road of the hotel. The location was a bit difficult, you needed to drive everywhere. But lovely for a relaxing time away. Hotel room was just what you paid for. But I paid for a single room and got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Lachlan M, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It was great to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the complimentary upgrade. Our proximity to the Beach and Bulcock St makes us the ideal place to explore Caloundra and the Sunshine Coast. I look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We were given a room on the boardwalk side of the building this weekend which was old and extremely dirty, walls were horribly scuffed, the wall & ceiling area around the aircon vents was blackened, the room stank of stale tobacco, the chairs in the lounge room area were dirty and had filthy arms, the room faces the pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Carole H, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry that you did not thoroughly enjoy all aspects of your stay. I appologise that you were not happy with the first room that you were allocated but I am glad that our team was able to quickly relocate you to a room... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We stayed here over the weekend and it was just another stay. The 3bedroom we stayed had marks everywhere on the walls, the air con doesn't work if any door is open which I felt was quite weird. Otherwise it was a good stay, friendly staff and the location is to die for. 2 minute walk and you're right in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Daniel R, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. I have passed on your comments regarding the marks on the walls to our Housekeeping Department for rectification. I hope that you choose to stay with us again next time you are... More 

Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

This place is very central, walk out the front pass the pool and you are straight on the esplanade where all the restaurant are. Go out main entrance and you are where the shops are. Pool is between their three buildings and the staff are very helpful. Car park is good size bays and is suited for big cars. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Jayson L, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and our resort. Our location on Bulcock St and having the Pumicestone Passage accross the road, We have the perfect location to explore the Sunshine Coast. I look forward to welcoming you back next... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Complex was very clean, 2 bed room had all facilities required but also also looked rather dated. View from my ocean view room on level 6 was beautiful, bed was very comfortable, there was a charge for wifi and reception was poor. Location was fair, access to beachfront was simple, however the access was to flat beach that had very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Cine2156, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was pleased to read that you found the Resort very clean, the view beautiful and the beds very comfortable. We have an excelent location with Pumicstone Passage across the road which is a flat beach, at times the current can be strong however and only... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

Booked here for my birthday on the 28th February. I had had a knee reconstruction 2 days earlier and wanted to spend the day in air con by the beach. Paid $420 for a 3 bedroom apartment. The 1st room stunk terribly and the carpet was dirty and stained the walls were filthy. Reception swapped us for another room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Nikki12344, Thankyou for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. I have not received the email that you have sent through, please be assured that I would never ignore any feedback. If you could please contact me directly I would be more than happy... More 

Mackay, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We booked this accomadation through a third party. We were told we would be able to get a ocean front room. Checked in and the only ocean we got was a slight glimpse from our balcony. We asked to be shifted which they did. The room they shifted us to was ocean view but very need of a lot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Sue B, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to read that you did not throroughly enjoy your stay with us. I have passed on your comments regarding the room requiring TLC room on to our maintenance department so they can investigate and rectify any issues that... More 

Varsity Lakes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

3 nights in this resort was not long enough! We had a one bedroom apartment, with a kitchenette, full bathroom including washing machine and dryer. LCD TV and DVD player were great. Bathroom had shower over a huge corner bath. Climbing into the bath/shower was via wooden step, which could be a challenge with wet feet. Definitely not suitable for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Chris S, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was great to read that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I was sorry to read that you had some cleaing issues during your stay, I have personally passed this on to our Housekeeping Supervisor to ensure this does not happen again. I am... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question