We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast

100 Bulcock Street, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    79
    119
    50
    27
    29
See reviews for
134
83
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (304)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the broad-water side of the resort. The apartment was very clean and well maintained, it also had plenty of room. However the acoustics in the place leave a lot to be desired. Due to the construction of the block we stayed in, if someone was having a conversation or moving things around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this property for two nights for a business trip and it was located right in the heart of the town centre and waking distance to the Events Centre. Room was clean, spacious and presentable. I stayed in the boardwalk apartments on the second level which provided a fabulous view. As a regional destination, their reception was closed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I stayed here recently for 3 nights on a groupon voucher and we weren't disappointed at all. We had a 1 bdrm apartment which even had a little spa on the balcony. The pool was lovely even in the freezing cold snap that we just had. Overall not a complaint to say about our stay. It's definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first stay at the Grand Pacific in Caloundra, and it will not be our last. We had a 3 bedroom apartment on the 9th Floor with sweeping views down the Bribie Island passage, out to sea and over the Glass House Mountains. My wife and I have stayed at many coastal resorts with great view, but this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi SteveW226, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review. It was great to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and everything that Caloundra has to offer. I look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Caloundra. Kind Regards, Tim H More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a one bedroom rooftop room. The apartment was nice and clean, there was a bit of a view from the balcony and the rooftop itself was very nice. The only downside was our jacuzzi wouldn't heat up properly and we had to call reception who said it takes a couple of hours to heat up but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Monica S Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was sorry to read that the Jacuzzi was not warm enough for you on arrival but am glad to read that you were able to enjoy it that evening. It was also great to read that you enjoyed all other aspects of the room.... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Pool. Gym. sauna, views to die for. We had a garden room on the 2nd floor and were happy with that. We had a spa bath on the deck so there were many a day at 4pm with wine in hand having a spa looking out to sea. The view took in the garden area but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Carolyn-Grant-NZ, Thank you for taking the time to review our Property. It is great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and all of the resorts facilities. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Tim H More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

The apartments are located conveniently in front of the water on the esplanade. Close to some great shops and cafes. A short drive to supermarkets. Amenities are minimal including not enough blankets if the nights get cold. Games room is a little boring and the gym falls short of expectations. Overall, a good choice for a short stay with family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feed back. It was pleasing to read that you enjoyed the location of the property and proximety to all that Caloundra has to offer. I was sorry to read that our Gym and Games room did not meet your expectations. I am also sorry that you felt the cold... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights in a roof top apartment. It was very clean looked nice. The view was lovely. All the staff were great. My only complaint is that the jacuzzi needs to be updated, it was cracked everywhere and had trouble getting started. Was a very lovely stay and I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Eileen L, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with the service you received. I will pass on your coments regarding the jacuzzi to our maintenance team for investigation. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Tim H More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

We tried a new apartment hotel in Caloundra this year when our usual place, Windward Passage was booked out. We are three photographers who cover rally events and found the Breakfree Grand in Caloundra. First up they take a substantial deposit to guarantee the booking, not just a credit card guarantee, like most hotels, they grab the money off you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Jon T, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry that you feel that you were unfairly treated by having to pre-pay your accommodation. I am also sorry that you felt like a criminal when you were asked to supply a credit card pre-authorisation to guarantee any incidentals on the room. The... More 

Travelers are raving about these Caloundra hotels

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

I would like to thank Breakfree Grand Pacific, we stayed 3 nights in your ocean view 2 bedroom units, it was fantastic, you told me when I arrived that a had a great ocean view and we sure did, thankyou as this was my 50th Birthday present. I would recommend this resort to anyone, thanks again. And thanks for changing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BFGP, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi kazshn, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. It is great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay that we were able to meet all of your requests and needs. I look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Caloundra. Kind Regards, Tim H More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
1.2 mi away
WorldMark Golden Beach Resort
WorldMark Golden Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Views Resort
Ocean Views Resort
#11 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#6 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay