We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Oasis

4.0 of 5 Corner of North Street & Landsborough Parade, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oaks Oasis
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Oaks Oasis
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    21
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
29
7
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Hervey Bay, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband, a friend and I stayed at this resort for 2 nights over the weekend just gone. Turned out to be pretty good value for money for accommodation for 3 people (we got a secret Wotif deal). We stayed in a recently renovated room with 2 queen beds. Room was comfortable and had everything we needed. A balcony would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Rufusbabe, Thankyou for taking the time to review our resort on Trip Advisor. It is fantastic to read that you found our rooms comfortable and enjoyed our facilities during your stay. We also appreciate the valuable feedback you have provided and we will use this as a vital tool for continuous improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed there earlier this month, was first night I've booked somewhere in a long while.. Definately wont be going back or recommending to friends. I booked the 2 bedroom apartment. There were no towels... no toilet paper... (had to call reception and ask for both) shower still had hair in it, cigarette butts on ground in outside seating area, spa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Dear BettyBoopBox Thankyou for taking the time to review our resort on Trip Advisor and please accept my apology for our “short comings.” Please be assured that your experience is not characteristic of our resort and your feedback will be investigated fully. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss these matters with you personally as it is not our policy... More

Gympie, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent the weekend here with my sister and her 2 daughters for my sisters 70th birthday. Lovely rooms, very clean and recently renovated. We had a studio room and a one bedroom apartment, so my nieces had one room and my sister and myself had the other but we could still get together for meals and to relax and chat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Julie B Thankyou for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It was fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything our Resort has to offer. Please be assured that I will share your feedback with our staff who will appreciate you positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit... More

ninderry
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a ground level room right next to a front entrance, facing the back fence & car park so it was quite noisy. My biggest disappointment was that they called our room a 'Family Executive' room and for some reason ? I assumed that by this name it was a superior room. The rooms are seriously only suitable for... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Turea Thankyou for taking the time to review our resort on Trip Advisor; all our staff were delighted to read your positive comments about the waterpark and our customer service. Please be assured that we have investigated all your comments and we would like to thankyou for providing us with some valuable and constructive feedback which we can use... More

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Over priced for a horrible room and the customer service was appalling. The first 30 minutes of wireless internet was meant to be free however the connection kept dropping in and out making it was pointless to use.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Dear AretaA Thankyou for taking the time to review our resort on Trip Advisor. I was disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss these matters with you personally as it is not our policy to leave any of our guests dissatisfied. Please feel free to contact me at anytime as... More

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked opn Wotif and stayed 3 days. Front of house staff were helpful and welcoming. Room and facilities clean and modern. Waterslide area for children was amazing and we spent most of our time there. Definately would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Faith P Thankyou for taking the time to review our Resort on Trip Advisor. All our staff were delighted to read your positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next visit to the Sunshine Coast. Regards Michael Harrison Executive Hotel Manager Regional QLD More

Alexandra Headland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a newly furbished studio room that was stylish and clean. The pools were great but a few issues with flies around the waterslides. Perhaps the rubber matting is the attraction for the flies. Was there for Caloundra Music Festival.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Caroline W Thankyou for taking the time to review our resort on Trip Advisor. It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed our facilities during your stay. We also appreciate the valuable feedback you have provided and we will use this as a vital tool for continuous improvement. Regards Michael Harrison Executive Hotel Manager Regional QLD More

Kilcoy, Queensland, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in an Executive Family Room on the top floor. It was clean, tidy and big enough for our family. Our kids loved the waterpark, pool and spa. Hotel is in a fantastic location, only a short stroll into town, or a longer walk to the beach. We will definitely come back again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Karen K I was delighted to read your review following your recent visit to the Sunshine Coast and to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us. It was great to hear how much everyone enjoyed the waterpark and our new rooms. I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we look forward... More

Logan Village, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in an Executive Family room on the lower level, it was very clean and tidy. Kids absolutely loved the water park on site, so did I sitting back relaxing, watching the kids. Hotel is close to beaches and shops. Friendly staff and we plan to return. Great location!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Rachelle K Thankyou for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It was fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything our Resort has to offer. Please be assured that I will share your feedback with our staff who will appreciate your positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit... More

Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having a few days off work with the kids on school holidays, we were looking for a place that was close to Brisbane, and near some nice beaches. Oaks Oasis was perfect in terms of location, as there are a variety of fantastic beaches nearby (King's Beach, Dicky Beach, and my favourite Currimundi Lake where the kids had a chance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Dear geophilhk All of the staff at Oaks Oasis would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Resort after your recent stay with us. I will pass your comments on to the Food & Beverage staff to look into the issues you experienced, we hope that you will return in the future and stay with us... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oaks Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Oasis

Address: Corner of North Street & Landsborough Parade, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oaks Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Oasis Resort Caloundra Hotel Caloundra
Rydges Oasis Hotel Caloundra
Caloundra Rydges Oasis Hotel
Oaks Oasis Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay