We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Caloundra hotels

Oaks Oasis

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Corner of North Street & Landsborough Parade, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Oaks Oasis to your Saves list
Oaks Oasis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
45%
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Caloundra
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
Jane G Banora Point NSW
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    60
    42
    31
    27
See reviews for
55
66
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Banora Point NSW
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Had excellent stay at Oaks Oasis, Golden Beach. Front reception great friendly service very helpful, even if you only stay one night or a week. Room great fresh looking large very clean recently renovated. Bathroom large great large shower

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we booked this holiday through hotel club for a very reasonable price.We are a family of 5 and 3 year olds that travel frequently so always looking for hotels that satisfy little kids. The family room was first floor recently refurbished with 2 queen size beds with beautiful new thick sheets and quilts. the room has a very slick modern... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do you start? Welcome on arrival was bad - not friendly Keys to the room didnt work, took about 30 mins to access my room ,staff not to fussed. Reception said they do room service No food Menu in the room to order room service I rang the restaurant after 10 tempts to call I finally made contact to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel M, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Aaron S, Thank you for taking the time to personally speak with me and share some of the aspects from your time at the Resort. We do our utmost to correctly inform all of our guests at time of arrival of the restaurant opening hours and services that are available during their stay. We have actioned with our staff... More

Wollongbar
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a King Room was given a room with 2 Queen beds. This had hard cane chairs and not much space. Room I wanted had only 1 bed in room overlooked the "lake" and had a lounge to relax in. I was told I was upgraded cant see how.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Dear William F I appreciate you taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. Whilst we do value the gift of feedback i was disappointed that our rooms did not meet your expectations. I did note your comments regarding the room upgrade not meeting your requirments and I will address this issue for future. Please... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival we we told they withdrawal $150.00 out of your credit card and hold it for 7 days this was not stated on our conformation email only that we had to present a credit card, I have stayed in a lot of hotels and never have I had to pay a deposit before we can check in even after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Medal4 I appreciate you taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. Our surcurity deposit policy is stated on each confirmation and this is only a per autherizaton hold as we do not draw any of these funds from your accout. We will take measures to make sure this is clear for future booking... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cheapish resort but my room was not entirely clean. They offered to move me but that is a nuisance once you have partly unpacked. Breakfast was good. We had a meeting there and the morning tea was taken away and dumped. We could have had it for lunch! What a waste.Didn't seem to be any stair access to the top... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel M, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Dianne1305 I appreciate you taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. it was disappointing to read that your room was not clean to a high enough standard, i have passed this feedback on to our Executive Housekeeper to follow up and ensure this was only a one off error. I did note your... More

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at Oasis 3 times over the past 2 years and absolutely love it. The staff are friendly and accommodating, the rooms are clean and the facilities are well laid out. The new water park they have put in is an excellent addition!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel M, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Nichibb I was delighted to read your review following your recent visit to the Sunshine Coast and to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was great to hear how much everyone enjoyed the waterpark and our new rooms. I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and I hope to welcome you... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reception was pleasant & courteuos. the room was spacious & comfortable. There was a lack of ammenities, no toaster or microwave,very little cuttlery. There was no information folder in room. The information sheet given at reception was very limited. Well located, handy to shopping complex and eateries. With improved room ammenities and information, this hotel would rate higher.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Dear dcs297 Thank you for your feedback and i am happy to hear that our staff were pleasant and welcoming on your arrival. Our executive rooms unfortunatley do not offer these facilities but we do have our 1 bedroom studios currently under refurbishment and these rooms will offer kitchenettes which will be fully equiped and we look forward to these... More

Cleveland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight here. My reception at front desk was very good with staff being friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely, spacious, comfortable and modern. The room was mostly clean, but our shower wasn't draining properly, so I investigated to find the drain clogged with hair and soap scum. This was a minor issue, but one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel M, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Emtee W I appreciate your honest and constructive feedback following your recent visit and it was my pleasure to address these issues personally with you over the phone. I did note your comments regarding the shower drains and due to your feedback we have implemented proceedures to fix this problem so no other guests have the same issue. I... More

Brisbane
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Finally got to stay in a King room for our May stay. Loved everything about it! Such a cute cosy room. :) Just a shame the spabath is no longer in hotel rooms. Still a terrific stay. Had dinner at The Reflections restaurant one night, see pics...just divine!! Gets better every time. :) Such a beautiful place to stay at.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Dear js4rq I was delighted to read your review and great to see you returning time after time and enjoying the resort and facilities. I will share your feedback with all of our staff in particular our chef who works hard to creat new and exciting meals everytime. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and add... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Oaks Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Oaks Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Oasis

Address: Corner of North Street & Landsborough Parade, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Oasis 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Tingo, Agoda, HotelsClick, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Oaks Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Oasis Resort Caloundra Hotel Caloundra
Rydges Oasis Hotel Caloundra
Caloundra Rydges Oasis Hotel
Oaks Oasis Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Caloundra with
any amenities