We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rumba Beach Resort

5.0 of 5 Bulcock Beach Esplanade | Reception on Leeding Terrace, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rumba Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rumba Beach Resort
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    84
    28
    3
    4
See reviews for
140
111
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (337)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at Rumba at least once per year and every time it never fails to impress. From the helpful and friendly staff to the clean and spacious rooms its a must stay in beautiful peaceful Caloundra. It is in walking distance to a multitude of restaurants and cafes as well as Bullcock Beach. The rooms are fully equi with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oshawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rumba Beach Resort is exceptionally wonderful and amazingly it actually looks exactly like the pictures that are posted online. It is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in! My time here was great and the staff were beyond helpful. They offered to mail my postcards for me, happily gave me directions to anywhere I needed and made me feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to review us, and yes we will have that toaster fixed today! Great review, we really appreciate it :) Bill. More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just enjoyed a 4 night stay at the Rumba, the 2 bedroom room was nice but the seaview from the top floor was restricted. You gain a partial view only so imagine the lower levels to be even more limiting. The room was very clean and we enjoyed a quiet stay other than the Saturday night when they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to review us. I'm really surprised about the late night noise you experienced as the function room should never be that loud as to disturb guests. I'm really sorry that this happened, and I will follow that up. So glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise. Regards, Bill. More 

Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed as a family of 6 for a few days before Christmas in a 3 bedroom ocean view apartment. The apartment was comfortable and very clean (very important as we don't like seeing evidence of previous occupants!) and spacious enough for 5 adults and 1 child. The balcony, views and close proximity to shops and restaurants made the stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

What a brilliant review, thank you for going to such effort. Looking forward to seeing you again at Christmas. Cheers, Bill. More 

Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely location & views, well situated accommodation. The room amenities were stylish and appropriate and we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the large tub! We found the living space to be smaller than we are used to at this price point but this did not detract from our stay in any way. We found the coffee pod issue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this most honest review. I wish we could put unlimited coffee pods in the rooms. It's one of those compromises to keep costs as reasonable as possible. Thank you for understanding. Cheers, and we hope to see you back soon. Cheers, Bill. P.S. Ask for me and I'll happily throw in some extra pods :-) More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our second time at Rumba. Stayed for a week this time with my husband and toddler in a 2 bedroom (floor 4) ocean view room and couldn't fault our stay. Accommodation was nice light airy and spacious with good kitchen and laundry. Views from balcony were lovely. Beach straight across the road (although quite strong current & water gets deep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

What a brilliant review, thank you so much. We really appreciate the repeat business and hope to see you back again. Bill. More 

Dalby Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The facilities of the resort are first class, with the appliances being top quality and the beds extremely comfortable. The resort oozes luxury and opulence. The pool is a winner with children and adults alike and the resort is close to Bulcock Street, so you never need to use the car unless you want to go sightseeing. It is also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

These are exactly the type of reviews we strive for. Thank you so much for such generous praise. We hope to see you again. Cheers, Bill. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Rumba for one night. The apartment was very modern with an outlook onto the pool area and then through to the Palmerstone Passage. I thought all was good until we tried to use the Jacuzzi and discovered 6 children playing in it and no parents to be seen anywhere. My wife mentioned this to the staff at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. It's always tough to find that right balance between kids enjoying themselves and over supervision. Sorry if you felt we didn't get that balance quite right. So glad you enjoyed Caloundra too. Regards, Bill. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We chose to stay here based on the reviews written on TripAdvisor and we have been left disappointed. We have been here a week and thankfully leave Saturday. We would have left earlier but they make you pay for your whole stay when you check in. For a hotel that claims to be quiet we have had nothing but noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

We're disappointed that you're disappointed. If only we had known of these issues when you were here. Personally, I wish we could stop people smoking all together. What we can nearly always do is move people so on the rare occasion that others are smoking, we can fix the problem. If ever you experience issues like this, please let your... More 

Warialda
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Rumba Beach Resort, although in a privately owned ocean view apartment on level 3 of the resort. The apartment without being massive was roomy enough for our family of 4. The balcony overlooks Pumicestone passage and is very convenient to the beach. We generally don't use the beach a lot on our holidays, however with it being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. The proximity to the beach sure is a great feature. Thank you again. Bill. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rumba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumba Beach Resort

Address: Bulcock Beach Esplanade | Reception on Leeding Terrace, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rumba Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rumba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumba Beach Hotel Caloundra
Rumba Beach Resort Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay