We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rumba Beach Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Bulcock Beach Esplanade | Reception on Leeding Terrace, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rumba Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rumba Beach Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    251
    95
    33
    3
    4
See reviews for
161
130
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (386)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
Toowoomba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great weekend away. Very relaxing - excellent room. Electric bikes were brilliant! Very comfy bed, spa in the ensuite was very roomy. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Great vouchers to use at local cafes and restaurants. Top quality appliances. Will be back again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

What great comments, thank you so much. Relaxation is exactly what we are about. Hope to see you soon. Cheers, Bill. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are very modern and well appointed but we found the sound travelling from other guests a bit of an issue. For example when someone opened a tap or flushed the toilet upstairs we could hear it in the bedroom also people walking around on the tiled floors. We also had an issue with the pay TV but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a detailed and helpful review. We don't get many comments at all about noise transference, so not sure what went wrong there. So glad you had a great time overall. Cheers, Bill. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was a bit disappointed that we couldn't get a 1 bedroom on beach front. Bedroom was at the back of apartment no balcony. I would definitely book a bigger apartment next time. Great bathroom. Bed a bit uncomfortable and pillows not great. Not sure if I would go back not a lot to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Rumba Resort. As you've mentioned, we only have two and three bedroom Ocean Apartments, so sorry about that. Booking one of these will certainly get you the views you were hoping for. Depending on what you're looking for, there really is lots to do around Caloundra. Bike riding around the Coastal Pathway is a great activity.... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a two-bedroom ocean view room on the top floor on the south end of the Resort. The views were absolutely gorgeous and the apartment was perfect. We had everything we needed for a relaxing holiday. Loved the Nespresso machine and having a washer and dryer. We had free Wi-Fi that was good enough for everyone in the family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

What an awesome review! Thank you to you and your family for coming to visit Rumba. We're thrilled that everyone had a great time and that you've taken the time to post such kind words. Cheers, Bill. More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the time we arrived my partner and I get at ease. It was our anniversary and we were escaping to Rumba for the weekend. I requested early check in and our room was ready at 1 instead of normal check in time 3. I requested a room high up with great views and this was granted as well! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Happy anniversary from all of us at Rumba :) More 

Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A superior experience from the moment of check-in until we reluctantly left. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment that left us wanting for nothing. Everything was of the highest quality and very comfortable. The heated lap pool was the highlight of my stay, complete with a glass end that overlooked the esplanade... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

We receive so many positive comments about our pools. So glad that your crew had a great time. Thanks for the excellent review. Bill. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is fantastic. You can walk everywhere - town is just a short stroll, you can walk along the boardwalk to Kings Beach and the wonderful Coffee Cat Cafe, there are also great places to eat just outside the front door. The room was lovely modern, very clean, bed was fabulous - and we LOVED the spa bath. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this honest review. We are looking at a solution for the banging sound that can be annoying when we're really busy, and in times in high wind. Please be assured that we will find a solution. Regards, Bill. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed in late June. Check in was straightforward and staff were pleasant and helpful. WIFI was included and was fast enough for emails and browsing. Parking was also included. Our room was a 1 bedroom unit with an ensuite as well as separate bathroom. It was contemporary and modern (see photo) and would be perfectly comfortable and pleasant for anyone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Great review, thank you. Well thought out and good honest advice for other travellers. Cheers, Bill. More 

Brissie
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our second visit and we just love the location, the facilities and the size of the modern Apartments. Just to be slightly picky the lounge suite was quite worn and for the cost to stay I really think anything that is less than perfect should replaced . Would still highly recommend though !

Was this review helpful? Yes
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for coming back a second time. I wish you were here now. You'd be seeing 50 beautiful new sofa being installed into the rooms. We've had them in back order for months, but we think the wait has been worth it. They are really comfy leather suites. You'll have to come back again :-) Thanks, Bill. More 

Montville, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the very great pleasure of spending a weekend at this beautiful resort with girlfriends. We booked 2 x 2 bedroom apartments, and we all agreed our stay here was simply spectacular. The outlook over stunning Bulcock Beack, watching people stand up paddle boarding, jet skiing and boating up the inlet, as well as seeing families enjoying the picturesque... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the effort you've gone to Jo to write such a detailed and glowing review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and spent time in some our best eateries. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Cheers, Bill. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (140)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
8.9 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
1.2 mi away
WorldMark Golden Beach Resort
WorldMark Golden Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sails Resort on Golden Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay