We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rumba Beach Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Bulcock Beach Esplanade | Reception on Leeding Terrace, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rumba Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rumba Beach Resort
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    87
    29
    3
    4
See reviews for
151
118
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (358)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We only got to stay 1 night due to getting stuck in the brisbane storm however what we did see was great. Apartment very clean and modern. Free wifi in the room. Nice comfy bed ensured a good night sleep. Pool area looked nice but didnt have time to use the facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Great review guys, thank you for taking the time to post. Hope to see you again sometime! Regards, Bill. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This place has it all for a nice relaxing QLD get away - staff is friendly, place is clean and very relaxing. There are good choice of restaurants downstairs. We tried 2 - Tides and Surf. Bother were very nice. My only disappointment was with the beach across the road. However, a bit further down beach was wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for going to the effort of posting a review, and such a positive one at that. We really appreciate the effort, so cheers. Bill. More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very well appointed apartment, we stayed on the 3rd floor overlooking bullcock beach, great outlook fantastic size bathroom and. Well fitted out, kitchen fitted out out with quality appliances, very helpful friendly staff we have now stayed on two occasions and will continue to go back. If I had any criticism it would be that there are insuffient power points... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to offer some constructive and helpful comments. Thanks also for your positive remarks. Cheers, Bill. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 2 nights at Rumba before heading up the coast. With a 2 year old and a 10 week old travelling is not as easy as it once was but the team at Rumba made it fantastic for all of us. Simple things like pumping up tyres on the pram to making the 2 year olds bed and carefully... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

What a fantastic review, thank you so much. Looking forward to seeing back again soon. Cheers, Bill. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well so much to say and soooo disappointing ;( Where do I start? The place in my opinion and I have research the word not to sound ignorant is not exactly a resort as THERE ARE NO FACILITIES AT THE "RESORT" you cant not even buy a bottle of water there, restaurants Yes a few outside the door with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dita R, I'm sorry we weren't advised at any point throughout your stay that you weren't 100% happy. Accordingly, we had no opportunity to address any of your issues, which we would have bent over backwards to do. Bill. More 

Port Pirie, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic place to stay on caloundra's bullcock beach. Many restaurants, coffee shops and Main Street close by. Apartments are self contained , we were on the 3rd floor looking straight onto bullcock beach. Beach has lovely sand and is patrolled by life savers . Resort has a heated lap pool and large spa. Another pool is also available but not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to pen such a great review. We really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed the Caloundra Street Fair too. Cheers, Bill. More 

Maitland, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely time we had on our recent 3 day stay. We 4 ladies had a 3 bedroom ocean view apartment and settled in to the laid back way of life, it this modern, welcoming resort. The pool was delightful as was the jacuzzi. The room was clean and well laid out. We did not have to walk far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Great review, thanks. Rumba is becoming quite well known for girls' weekends away. Great having you, and hope to see you back. Our front desk girls very much appreciate the mention so cheers, Bill. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Beautiful 2 bedroom apartment on level 3 facing Pumiestone Passge. Picture perfect. Restaurants downstairs. easy walking distances to everythng. Bit pricey considering it was not school holidays and midweek.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for a most informative and positive review. We really appreciate it. Cheers, Bill. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Would love to thank rumba resort staff for acceptional assistance rescheduling my booking due to unforseen circumstances. Highly recommended booking with rumba. Looking forward to our stay so much. If phone service is anything to go buy we are in for an amazing holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

What a great compliment for the Front Desk Team. Now we will really need to make sure your stay with us is awesome :-) Really looking forward to seeing you guys. Cheers, Bill. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

We stayed here as a family of five looking over the beach and loved every minute of it. I didnt have to drive anywhere as great coffee, food, drinks, shopping were directly downstairs. so so easy when you are outnumbered by the kids. very spacious accommodation,massive private balcony - all the mod cons and they bent over backwards to provide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

What a great review, thank you so much for taking to time to share your experience, we really appreciate it. See you next time :) Bill. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question