We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Caloundra hotels

Gemini Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   49 Landsborough Pde | Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Gemini Resort to your Saves list
Gemini Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
88%
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Stan H Beaumaris, Australia
  • Reviews (160)
  • Photos (212)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (75)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    45
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
110
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaumaris, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Got a good deal at this resort after finding an apartment listed in Gumtree. Great views, great pool and probably the largest unit we have ever stayed in. Although there were 3 couches in the lounge room they were quite uncomfortable for long periods and one was replaced with a couple of armchairs it would really make the stay excellent.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

During our 2 week stay there was renovating in the apartments both above & below us usually from 7am every morning. The staff made some effort to speak to the builders but this didn't seam to make much difference the builders going at it again the very next morning. It was very disappointing to be unable to wake and up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review

Dear Raechelle007, We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed during your stay. There is a privately owned apartment that has been doing some renovation. As you have commented, we did try (numerous times) to speak to the builders and ask that they do no work until 9am. Again, we apologize for the noise, unfortunately it is out of... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Gemini resort was just perfect for our 5 grandchildren. The rooms were large the view was spectacular. We could see over to bullock beach. Although it was too cold to swim in ocean the water was crystal clear. Heated pol was fantastic. Beautiful area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kay, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you and your grandchildren enjoyed your stay. Our heated pool is a great bonus during these slightly chilly months. Thanks again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, The... More

Gold Coast
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Well this is my 5th stay at Gemini resort and in comparison to our previous stays was rather disappointing. - On arrival we discovered that the indoor spa and sauna were being renovated during our stay. Since it was winter time we intended on using these facilities and was for us one of the main reasons to return. We would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne, thank you so much for taking the time to review Gemini Resort on Tripadvisor! we are delighted you have holidayed with us 5 times. Unfortunately the indoor spa did break down and we are now taking this opportunity to renovate the spa and the spa/sauna room. The renovation will be a great improvement to Gemini. Thanks again for... More

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We recently stayed in unit 64 on the 8th floor of Gemini Resort. This is a fabulous unit. With new leather lounges and chaise, kitchen appliances and loads of crockery, new cutlery etc, you couldn't want for more. But wait, there is more! Magnificent views abound with sliding and adjustable shutters on the veranda to cater for all weather conditions... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bignells, Thank you for your glowing review of Gemini Resort. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. There is certainly plenty of games and kitchen appliances in the apartment you stayed in as well as very comfortable lounge furniture. Gemini Resort is a fantastic place for families of all ages. Thank you again for your kind... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed in Unit 83. Nice clean white bathrooms. Large heated pool. Kids park next door great for 7 year olds. Shop & takeaways just across the street. Large apartment, just needs some block out curtains for the bedroom with single beds and a décor update. No roads to cross to get to the water. Very relaxing......

Was this review helpful? Yes
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bellinda, Thank you for writing your first review on Gemini Resort! We are indeed honored to hear that you found your stay enjoyable. Our location is very central and great for kids with no road to cross to get to the beach. We will pass on your comments regarding block out curtains for the second bedroom and a decor... More

Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We just had a short break with our family - parents and 6 year old child. I'd rate the Gemini resort as 'good'. The best parts: -Nice pool with separate shallower area for smaller kids and a little water slide. The water on the slide was off on the day we arrived (fixing it?) so the slide wasn't as fun... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kiwi&Yank, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Gemini Resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the pool, the committee has come to the decision that a full pool renovation is due. A landscape architect will be appointed in the next few weeks and a full pool... More

Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This was our 3rd stay at Gemini. With 3 kids under 5yrs old it suits us perfectly. The apartments are BIG and not fussy, plenty of room to spread out, and solid which helps when you are worried about kids noise escaping through the neighbours walls. The location is spot on for young families - beach at doorstep (no big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review

Dear Liz A, We really appreciate your review on Gemini Resort, thank you for taking the time to write one. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our large apartments, heated pool and absolute beachfront location. Gemini Resort has been a favorite for families throughout the years. We have parents who once themselves came here on holiday as kids,... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Staying in a one bedroom apartment in the North tower on the 5th floor (Unit 41) provided ample room with a generous balcony and a great view overlooking the passage. The only drawback we found was the annoying tone/accent anouncing which floor the lift was stopping at. Have stayed here perviously and will do so again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review

Dear Steve and Jeannie, Thank you so much for your review on Gemini Resort. we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us, our spacious apartments and beautiful views. Regarding the lift voice, unfortunately this is something out of our control. Thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Gemini... More

Melbourne, Victoria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We booked a two bedroom apartment on the 8th Floor, South Tower (#66) with uninterrupted views of the tip of Bribie Island, and of Kings beach and surrounding beaches. The apartment is huge with a master bedroom which has an en suite, a double bed, flat screen tv, a huge window and a door that leads to the balcony. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sealay, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our large apartments, heated pool and games room. We will have a look at the glass shower door to see what is stopping it from closing properly.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Gemini Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Gemini Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemini Resort

Address: 49 Landsborough Pde | Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gemini Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Gemini Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini Resort Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

212 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (57)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Caloundra with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Caloundra #3 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra #3 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
74

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gemini Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer