We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swell Resort Burleigh Beach

4.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Ocean Street, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia (Formerly Swell Beach Resort)
Special Offer
Book Direct & SAVE
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Swell Resort Burleigh Beach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    40
    17
    10
    11
See reviews for
58
34
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed 7 night and asked to be moved after my first night, because of the noise coming from inside the apartment. The lady was quite nice, but didn't really believe me. Moved to a room over looking the tennis court which was good. It was worth paying the cost of $122.00.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 7nights at swell and there's lots to recommend it : the location is great - close to the shops [& two little supermarkets], cafes, library (free wifi), beach, restaurants, great Sunday morning crafty market, walks in the national park; the pool is nice and the apartment we stayed in (2 bed) very spacious. Good value for money.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed at the resort, found the staff friendly and helpful, the room was clean. A little outdated in the technology stakes, the music centre had a tape deck! There is no other way of saying this but the bed was shocking, hard as a rock. When we asked the staff if there was something they could do, the answer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Torquay, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was in Burleigh Heads for work and it was a great resort. Stayed in a 2 bedroom self contained apartment with a view of the pool. Cooking facilities were great with comfortable beds and super quiet rooms. Getting to and from the resort was simple with it being on the main road and good eating places within waking distance. Will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swell1750, Manager at Swell Resort Burleigh Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Swell Resort. We do have a number of corporate clients stay at Swell due to our proximity to businesses and transport, as well as restaurants being so close by for dinner. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Staff are very rude upon late arrival was told that my credit card details weren't correct and that I should consider myself lucky that the manager got out of bed for a customer. Received a letter with arrival that said as we had only paid for a one room apartment that we would be charged if the other room in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swell1750, Public Relations Manager at Swell Resort Burleigh Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, in response we would like to advise the following: Your booking was actually made via a 3rd party website and not directly with the resort. This 3rd party had cancelled your reservation with us, due to credit card information and contact details you provided being incorrect. We & the 3rd party made numerous attempts at... More 

Tokoroa, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Our family of 5 stayed at Swell Resort, Burleigh Heads, Queensland. We were unable to book our prefered accomodation and were put onto this resort by our travel agent. We arrived earlier than the arrival time to find the room was not quiet ready, but this was not a problem an we were given access to the underground parking facilty.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swell1750, Manager at Swell Resort Burleigh Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please make sure to call us next time you come to the Gold Coast, we would love to have you back here with us. PS My son also loves the games room. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Staying at swell 1week the bed so badly hurts back not good sleep. Should care of people comfortable bed not cheap bed. Cleaning not right. Dirty under lounge no move to vacam it. It's not fair pay for this. The owner doing not right things of this apartment & budget. Won't give money back. Won't come back. We know all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swell1750, Manager at Swell Resort Burleigh Beach, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. If you would like to email directly to the resort I would like to address these issues, as we have had no complaints directly to us that we have not dealt with straight away. We are in the process of replacing beds, and had we known... More 

Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Swell is a lovely resort with a great location. It's an apartment building, so if you are looking for a hotel, this is not one. You'll have all the comforts of home, a pool, tennis court, kids games room and a gym. Putting the rubbish out and cleaning up after yourself is the way it operates here. I believe room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

If you like an early sunrise view in the middle of winter this is the place for you. We left the dark and cold of Melbourne in July for a few days of sunshine. It's been between 20 & 22 degrees dropping to 11 to 13 overnight. Lovely mild days around the pool or down on the beach, I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

we stayed a week in June 2 bedroom apartment. we had a view of the pool and looking through to the beach. Everything in walking distance, shops restaurants etc. we went to Bowling club for dinner on friday night, they have a raffle, we won 2 meat trays!! What a bonus, Made use of the BBQ's in the pool area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
1.0 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#8 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
1.1 mi away
Burleigh Surf Apartments
Burleigh Surf Apartments
#5 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hillhaven Holiday Apartments
Hillhaven Holiday Apartments
#22 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
#13 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#12 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay