We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Burleigh Heads accommodations

Gemini Court Holiday Apartments

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   45 Hayle St, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Gemini Court Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Gemini Court Holiday Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
80%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014
Maria S Sydney, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (157)
  • Photos (132)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (33)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    32
    8
    10
    13
See reviews for
81
37
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is 1980 no chance to make brand new. Not comfortable. Yuk. Should put new full of it to make looks much better than before. It's hard to drive turn inside & parking. Won't go there. Short walk to cafes & shops. Next door to beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
brisbane
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

After paying $225 for one night............very disappointed with room 55 in the South Tower after being promised a 'lovely' apartment in the North Tower with ocean views a must. Big let down & felt like we were given one of the disused rooms at the last minute. The South tower still has views but they are restricted by the North... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeminiCourt, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately you did book only the day before your arrival and so were placed in one of the few rooms that we had left as we book out nearly every weekend. We are a strata title apartment building - not a hotel - so unfortunately our office is open for... More

Abu Dhabi
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The decor is very daggy. Probably still the same as it was in the 1970's. Much of it should be removed because it's either dirty or not in working order Over 3 days I spent $100 on Internet vouchers. It's advertised on their website for $15 per day however it's actually $20 for the min data voucher and if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GeminiCourt, Manager at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Juliet, We are sorry to hear of your dis-satisfaction with your stay in regards to the apartment. Our views are amazing though. Being it was Anzac weekend and you had booked online the night before your arrival, it was our last available on that long weekend. Burleigh was buzzing with the Anzac spirit. We are advertised as self-contained apartments.... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Dated complex that smells musty. Rooms weren't clean. Bed was terribly uncomfortable and the second bedroom was full of dust. Horrible old furnishings in need of replacement. Wifi costs $20 per day. Washing machine didn't work. The carpet is revolting - dirty, dusty and about 20 years past its use-by date. Decor is atrocious. The only positive thing is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GeminiCourt, Manager at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review. We welcome all feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us as much as you had hoped. We do acknowledge that the concerns you had with the apartment were brought to our attention and we did do our best to satisfy and resolve your concerns. We had the housekeeping re... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed here for five nights,the service was excellent all staff were very helpful and friendly.Stayed in room 64 very big had ocean view and pool view.A bit of a hill to get up to the hotel but It wasn't a problem for us at all.Close to shops and the beach, the local buses were not far either.Will be coming back.Very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeminiCourt, Manager at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you MariaS for your review. We do try our up most to ensure our guests enjoy their stay here and we assist where ever we can. Not many places can offer ocean views on the ground or 1st floors like we can and we are glad you got to appreciate all that we have to offer. We certainly look... More

Melbourne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed in a superior apartment. And it was!! Apartment was fantastic, great beds and furniture We have been holidaying on the Gold Coast for over 10 years and this was the best. Staff are very friendly and helpful and make you feel on holiday. Great location can walk to beach shops etc. Pool and spa very clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeminiCourt, Manager at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Mary63sir for your review on on our apartments. We always like to hear that our guests go home feeling like they had a fantastic, relaxing holiday. But how can you not with the beautiful surrounds that Burleigh offers. Next time you should try our Sauna or have a hit on the tennis courts also but nothing beats lounging... More

Yamba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed in the South Tower on the top level (Unit 60) and we were so surprised at how big the unit was, it was awesome. 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom and a very big living/dining/kitchen area. The unit was clean and tidy and had great appliances and all that we needed as a family of 5. It was classed as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeminiCourt, Manager at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you LozD50 for your fantastic review. You should definately stay in one of our superior 2 bedroom ocean view apartments next time. They have been refurbished inside to a 4 and half star standard and offer stunning ocean views for you to enjoy. Our Tennis court is definately a hit over the holiday periods with our guests. The sauna... More

Seria, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Gemini Court over the Christmas week. The 2-bedroom apartment was very spacious and clean with plenty of room for us as a family of five. The Ocean view was stunning and the location was within easy reach of the patrolled beach (5 minute walk). Burleigh itself is an excellent choice for families. Plenty of parks,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeminiCourt, Manager at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

We certainly are situated with a beautiful beach getaway lifestyle. We are happy to hear you enjoyed all that Burleigh Heads has to offer our guests that stay. Thank you Lucy M for your review on our apartments. There is plenty to do in Burleigh Heads with the beach, Markets, National parks and theme parks not to far away. We... More

Canberra
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I found this review on another site. I think we must have stayed in the same apartment, as this is exactly what we found. "Whilst unit was large, it was very dated and needed a good clean inside and out. Lounge cracked, carpets stained, dining room table smudged,air conditioner unit on balcony dirty and rusty. Room very musty initially. Had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GeminiCourt, Manager at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you forster4me for your review. We agree we are a family friendly holiday spot as well as a couples retreat getaway. Although the building itself is of an older nature, we do offer superior apartments that have been refurbished and are of a 4 and half star standard. Our apartments do offer spectacular ocean views and are spacious enough... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We booked a superior ocean view one bedroom apartment. Upon arrival we were given a 2 bedroom (albeit very nice apartment) when I queried the view, or rather lack there of I was abruptly informed 'we are fully booked'. I asked if there was anyway the room we booked would become available - I mainly booked this hotel for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GeminiCourt, Manager at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you TomandSarah53 for your review. We are sorry to hear of your dis-appointment with your stay with us. We aim for all of our guests to leave their stay happy and refreshed. Please know your concerns have been noted. We hope to accommodate you again to enjoy the ocean views and spacious apartments. Certainly in one of our superior... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Gemini Court Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemini Court Holiday Apartments

Address: 45 Hayle St, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gemini Court Holiday Apartments 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Gemini Court Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini Court Holiday Apartments Hotel Burleigh Heads
Gemini Court Holiday Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Burleigh Heads with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located opposite the patrolled Burleigh Beach, Gemini Court Holiday Apartments offer self contained apartments where every apartment has an ocean view! Our large, comfortable apartments offer all the requirements for a perfect holiday – a full kitchen, laundry, spacious living area and private balconies with gorgeous ocean views. With easy beach access, beachfront cafes, restaurants and the National Park on our doorstep, your holiday is assured to be relaxed, fun and memorable. The theme parks are close-by, hiking is at hand in the hinterland and of course the golden sand of the 40 kilometre stretch of Gold Coast beaches gives you plenty to do. If you like a slower pace, simply sit on your private balcony and enjoy that magic view.Gemini Court Holiday Apartments offers resort facilities including a heated pool, spa, BBQ area (overlooking the beach), sauna, tennis court, secure underground parking, free Foxtel and access to high speed internet. The relaxed village atmosphere of Burleigh Heads extends to our resort, where our friendly staff would love to meet you – come and get some insider’s tips on the best places to go, eat and play. Throw in the free use of DVD’s, boogie boards, board games and toy boxes and Gemini Court Holiday Apartments is the perfect location for your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you to Gemini Court Holiday Apartments – the best view on the Gold Coast! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
49

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gemini Court Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer