We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Burleigh Heads accommodations

Horizons Holiday Apartments

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1945 Gold Coast Hwy, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia
Hotel amenities
Horizons Holiday Apartments
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Horizons Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014
Bajar Canberra, Australia
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    15
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
36
1
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed here for four nights, three days in July 2014. The location is superb, although the entrance is on the Gold Coast Highway and the beach access is a bit difficult to find. When we checked in, we were provided with very clear instructions on where to find our apartment and how to use the facilities. The gentleman was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Bajar, Thank you for your review. It is lovely to hear that you loved the location and found the majority of your stay was to your liking. We are AAA Tourism rated 3.5 star, but we do have some units that aren't as recently refurbished and therefore are sold at a 3 star rating and sold at a discounted... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I booked this apartment after seeing the ratings here, but forgot to scrutinize. I am not sure how genuine are all the reviews here, but this apartment is not as good as it sounds. There are probably a hundred others along Gold Coast that could be better. Like all the other apartments, it is close to the beach, close to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Princessgx, Thank you for taking the time to review Horizons. I would just like to clarify some things you have commented on; The supermarkets are about a 10 minute walk from Horizons and I myself have 3 small children and often walk with them there to pick up what we need. We never claim to be near Surfers Paradise... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

stayed at burleigh for the first time and was very suprised at the horizons apartments i know i know lots of places to stay on the coast that are units but this was just what i was looking for close to the airport and the baseball fields . as i am recovering from a hip op i used the heated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Horizons and the Burleigh location. We have to agree that we are in a great location and that Burleigh has a lot going for it. With great shops and places to eat and drink you never need to leave. Once again we appreciate that your time is important and we thank you... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Having just read CassandPaul review am quite amazed at their comments. Have stayed at Horizons quite a few times and never had a problem. Excellent location and well cared for. Have actually stayed In U28 and loved it. Maybe CassandPaul havent travelled a lot and don't realise that even in 5 star apartments fans or dvd's may not work. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Lynette, Thank you for taking the time to review Horizons, we always love having you and your family stay with us when you are on the Gold Coast. It is always good to hear that you love staying here and enjoy our units and complex facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Ben. More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We booked with Horizons because it's reasonably priced for a 2 bedroom apt and we were only staying one night which most places like this have a 2 night minimum stay requirement. Mgmt were relatively helpful (and 9.30am check in was very handy!) but there seemed to be a list of things that just weren't up to scratch with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Paul and Cassandra, We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us at Horizons. The two issues bought to our attention during your stay, we tried to remedy as soon as possible for you. We had an electrician out as soon as we could get him there on the Saturday. When he told me he couldn't... More

Moree, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We have been staying with the Horizons team for a few years now and are never disappointed with the accommodation they offer. Quality accommodation at affordable prices in a great location that makes it easy to get anywhere on the Gold Coast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tracy, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review on Horizons. We always love seeing you and your family enjoying our facilities and the Burleigh Heads area and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Ben. More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This was our fifth year at horizons, wonderful, friendly helpful managers and fantastic amenities. The putt putt is always a hit , and the pool and spa too ,the cleanliness and upkeep of the resort is always of a high standard..Another wonderful holiday experience..we are always made to feel very welcome...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Maxine, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Horizons and thank you for your kind words. We always love to see you and your family each year and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Ben. More

Bathurst, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Our stay at Horizons was without a doubt a holiday to remember. My boys played putt putt daily, loved the pool, & the beach was so enticingly close that our days were non-stop activity. The shops & cafes of Burleigh Heads were an easy stroll away, as was a supermarket allowing us to cook child-friendly meals in our apartment to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Audra, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on Horizons. We are always so happy to hear that other people love our slice of paradise as much as we do. We look forward to welcoming back you and your beautiful boys! Kind Regards, Ben. More

Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed at Horizons for 2 weeks in December 2013 & thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Ben & Dee (and Dee's folks) were very welcoming & most helpful in assisting us in whatever we needed. We were literally across the street from one of the best restaurants in Burleigh (Willows). There is a 7/11 and even a Coles within easy walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jagnut, We love to hear about our guests stays with us and we were so happy to hear that you enjoyed yours. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Ben. More

Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great Place!! Our unit was spotless and beautiful and a super place to host our local family. We all enjoyed the pool area which is well laid out and well maintained. The beach access was very easy and we spent a lot of time with the grandkids in the parks next to the beach. Horizons is well located - walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Worldtraveller946, Thank you for taking the time to review Horizons. We are so glad you enjoyed you stay with us and that you liked the location as much as we do. We hope to see you again when next you are on the coast. Kind Regards, Ben. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Horizons Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizons Holiday Apartments

Address: 1945 Gold Coast Hwy, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horizons Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Horizons Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizons Holiday Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay