We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Burleigh Heads accommodations

Horizons Holiday Apartments

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1945 Gold Coast Hwy, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Horizons Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Horizons Holiday Apartments
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
90%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014
putsy99 Sydney, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (43)
  • Photos (34)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    15
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
34
1
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

stayed at burleigh for the first time and was very suprised at the horizons apartments i know i know lots of places to stay on the coast that are units but this was just what i was looking for close to the airport and the baseball fields . as i am recovering from a hip op i used the heated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Horizons and the Burleigh location. We have to agree that we are in a great location and that Burleigh has a lot going for it. With great shops and places to eat and drink you never need to leave. Once again we appreciate that your time is important and we thank you... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Having just read CassandPaul review am quite amazed at their comments. Have stayed at Horizons quite a few times and never had a problem. Excellent location and well cared for. Have actually stayed In U28 and loved it. Maybe CassandPaul havent travelled a lot and don't realise that even in 5 star apartments fans or dvd's may not work. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Lynette, Thank you for taking the time to review Horizons, we always love having you and your family stay with us when you are on the Gold Coast. It is always good to hear that you love staying here and enjoy our units and complex facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Ben. More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We booked with Horizons because it's reasonably priced for a 2 bedroom apt and we were only staying one night which most places like this have a 2 night minimum stay requirement. Mgmt were relatively helpful (and 9.30am check in was very handy!) but there seemed to be a list of things that just weren't up to scratch with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Paul and Cassandra, We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us at Horizons. The two issues bought to our attention during your stay, we tried to remedy as soon as possible for you. We had an electrician out as soon as we could get him there on the Saturday. When he told me he couldn't... More

Moree, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We have been staying with the Horizons team for a few years now and are never disappointed with the accommodation they offer. Quality accommodation at affordable prices in a great location that makes it easy to get anywhere on the Gold Coast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tracy, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review on Horizons. We always love seeing you and your family enjoying our facilities and the Burleigh Heads area and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Ben. More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This was our fifth year at horizons, wonderful, friendly helpful managers and fantastic amenities. The putt putt is always a hit , and the pool and spa too ,the cleanliness and upkeep of the resort is always of a high standard..Another wonderful holiday experience..we are always made to feel very welcome...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Maxine, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Horizons and thank you for your kind words. We always love to see you and your family each year and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Ben. More

Bathurst, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Our stay at Horizons was without a doubt a holiday to remember. My boys played putt putt daily, loved the pool, & the beach was so enticingly close that our days were non-stop activity. The shops & cafes of Burleigh Heads were an easy stroll away, as was a supermarket allowing us to cook child-friendly meals in our apartment to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Audra, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on Horizons. We are always so happy to hear that other people love our slice of paradise as much as we do. We look forward to welcoming back you and your beautiful boys! Kind Regards, Ben. More

Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed at Horizons for 2 weeks in December 2013 & thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Ben & Dee (and Dee's folks) were very welcoming & most helpful in assisting us in whatever we needed. We were literally across the street from one of the best restaurants in Burleigh (Willows). There is a 7/11 and even a Coles within easy walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jagnut, We love to hear about our guests stays with us and we were so happy to hear that you enjoyed yours. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Ben. More

Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great Place!! Our unit was spotless and beautiful and a super place to host our local family. We all enjoyed the pool area which is well laid out and well maintained. The beach access was very easy and we spent a lot of time with the grandkids in the parks next to the beach. Horizons is well located - walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Worldtraveller946, Thank you for taking the time to review Horizons. We are so glad you enjoyed you stay with us and that you liked the location as much as we do. We hope to see you again when next you are on the coast. Kind Regards, Ben. More

Homebush, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

2 and half grand for the week wont get air con be prepared to pay xtra also wont get u WIFI thats more as well and ridiculously expensiive and not everything will be in working order in the appartment the view from our appartment was straight into the building in front as theres was straight into ours the putt putt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kerry, Thank you for your review and we are very disappointed you didn't enjoy your stay with us, like all our other guests. Just to clarify a few points, the $2500 was for a 9 night stay in our peak period for a family of 6. We think this represents excellent value at that time of year for a... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic! We'll be back, hopefully next year! Great beach, facilities, room, and views. Very quiet. The kids loved the two pools and spa. We even drove to South Bank for the day. Easy access to Mt Tambourine (a full day at least is required there) and about 20 mins to all the theme parks along the freeway! It's South of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Cramery Family, Thank you for taking the time to review Horizons. It was our pleasure having your beautiful family stay with us and we are so glad to hear you all enjoyed Horizons and our perfect location. We look forward to seeing you again when you're next on the coast! Kind Regards, Ben. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Horizons Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Horizons Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizons Holiday Apartments

Address: 1945 Gold Coast Hwy, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horizons Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Horizons Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizons Holiday Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our fully self-contained apartments offer value for money and feel like a home away from home. With 15 stories of apartments, you can enjoy all the creature comforts along with spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean and Gold Coast Hinterland. Situated only 50 metres from Burleigh Beach, Horizons is perfect for a family getaway with popular facilities including a heated pool, spa, sauna, playground, mini golf course and games room to name a few. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;