We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbour Royal Motel

29 Burrill Street, Ulladulla, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Harbour Royal Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Room was good. Bed was firm without being too hard. Ample snacks and drinks in bar fridge at reasonable prices. View of the harbour. Easy walk to everything. The only complaint is that the tiled floor was very slippery - too much polish.

Helpful?
Thank izitulez
Narrandera, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It was fine. Comfortable bed, slept really well. Clean room. The tiled floors were a bit slippery, actually moreso inside the shower. A little worried about the sign threatening to charge for make-up and hair-dye stains on the towels though, trusting that there weren't already stains on the towels to begin with! But the motel was totally fine for an... More 

Helpful?
Thank fionacaldarevic
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel is very tired. As you can see from the photo, 1970's bedspreads are still being used. Brick painted walls and in a room our friends were in, fully tiled floors! Although there was a microwave and dishes and cutlery, the only washing up facility was the bathroom sink. The TV is small and can't be viewed from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin P
Pambula
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here two days ago with my son, en route back south after a quick visit to Sydney. We had pre-booked this hotel and were not disappointed in any way. The room was plush and extremely well-appointed, with queen bed plus a single bed, and a two-seater sofa. The bathroom was large and had a separate shower with generous... More 

Helpful?
Thank WanderingCodger_39
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After a long days driving pulling in to this motel was a very welcome experience. The motel managers were very welcoming and helpful. The room and facilities met our needs and a very reasonable price. If coming through this way again I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank dbtraveller25
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights over New Years (Dec 31 to Jan 2). The location was perfect, very central and our room (12a) had a good view of the harbour. Lovely room with nice amenities. The only issue was the noise. The cleaners in the morning played their music really loudly and considering it was New Year's Day, 10am... More 

Helpful?
Thank labdiz
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

This was the last motel of our holiday and also the most expensive. Location is perfect, easy to walk around the town and the shower was fantastic. The room was fine except for the interconnecting door from our unit to the unit next door. Why don't motels inform you that the room has this feature? Although locked it is so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank James B
Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

Stayed here on a 12 man golf trip for 4 nights. Excellent rooms,modern refurbished rooms,very clean. Glimpses of Ulladulla Harbour from our room, 21. Unbelievable shower pressure. Roomy. Unfortunately no restaurant attached but didn't matter as the motel is only a street back from the shopping strip which has heaps of restaurants & clubs to choose from within walking distance.... More 

Helpful?
Thank killercol
Harbourroyal, General Manager at Harbour Royal Motel, responded to this review

Many Thanks for your comments...sorry about the Wi Fi. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

We stayed in a family room, and could not have been happier. A lovely big bathroom, a view of the boat harbour, very reasonable mini bar prices, and comfortable beds. The managers were lovely to chat to. There was in indoor pool, unfortunately I didn't have my bathers!

Helpful?
Thank A M
Harbourroyal, Manager at Harbour Royal Motel, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your stay, We work at making sure you have a stress free and enjoyable time More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

The staff are brilliant, they could not be more accommodating and hospitable. From the first moment we stepped in, we were made to feel welcome and comfortable. The room was well above our expectations. It was a full suite! The view is gorgeous, and everything was very clean and tidy. The spa was awesome and all the rooms were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank EmilyIsabel
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ulladulla
2.6 mi away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#1 of 8 in Mollymook
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pigeon House Motor Inn
Pigeon House Motor Inn
#1 of 5 in Ulladulla
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#2 of 5 in Ulladulla
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Harbour View Serviced Apartments
1.0 mi away
Mollymook Seascape Motel
Mollymook Seascape Motel
#2 of 8 in Mollymook
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ulladulla Guest House
Ulladulla Guest House
#1 of 3 in Ulladulla
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay