We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

High Cross Park Lodge

7-9 Cuthill St, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
High Cross Park Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
High Cross Park Lodge
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    37
    36
    11
    9
See reviews for
26
26
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
There are newer reviews for High Cross Park Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

I needed a cheap room and I got one. The room was tiny and I slept beside the kitchenette sink. But it had it's own bathroom, and the guest kitchen onsite had a microwave, cooking oil, and other cooking essentials. Guest laundry had an iron and ironing board (although they could use some attention), and coin-operated washers/dryers. Staff were helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Sydney Lodges at High Cross Park Lodge, and thank you for booking direct with us through our Sydney Lodges website. Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. More 

Burleigh Heads, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

i recently had cause to book some accomodation on the run and contacted High Cross Park Lodge, at the time of booking i was not advised of any cancellation policies and given that i was only an hour from them at the time i had every intention of staying with them. shortly after booking i suffered a breakdown with my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dionmarketing, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your booking experience. I'm sorry to hear of your negative experience with the booking policy of High Cross Park Lodge. Unfortunately, because you had booked a discounted rate with a 48 hour cancellation policy and failed to notify the hotel during reception trading hours that you would not be arriving, your reservation... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

I was not happy for a few reasons. Firstly, I had booked a 10am check-in time and luckily I called ahead as I was told that the room wasn't ready as check-in is actually at 2pm. Still not sure why I was given an option on the website. On arrival we were lucky enough to get one of the 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Sydney Lodges at High Cross Park Lodge, and thank you for booking direct with us through our Sydney Lodges website. Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We have passed your comments on the manager of the property. More 

Scotts Head, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

The room was smallish, but fine, with a comfy qs bed,clean bedding, nice breeze. It did have a musty smell that I am assuming is from the carpet, which appears to be quite old. There was no clock in my room, but the receptionist found one for me, as i needed an early wake up call. There was what looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Sydney Lodges at High Cross Park Lodge, and thank you for booking direct with us through our Sydney Lodges website. it's so great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at High Cross Park Lodge and even though this trip it was a little dearer per night than the first stay in late June, we still found it good clean comfortable accom. It is the proximity to the Sydney Childrens hospital that has us returning each time. They are not the biggest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Sydney Lodges at High Cross Park Lodge, and thank you for booking direct with us through our Sydney Lodges website. It's great to hear you find High Cross Park Lodge convenient to the hospital complex. We're looking forward to seeing you again some time. More 

Dubbo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

The Lodge is in a very convenient location to Prince of Wales Hospital (less than two minute walk). There are plenty of shops and dining option close by. Our room was a decent size, beds were clean but the room itself could have done with some more cleaning and the floor of the shower was grotty. I would stay again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Sydney Lodges at High Cross Park Lodge, and thank you for booking direct with us through our Sydney Lodges website. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More 

Lismore, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

I recently stayed for 2 nights while visiting my father in hospital. I chose the lodge for it's location which is great. It's within walking distance of good restaurants, supermarkets and the hospital. All I wanted was somewhere clean and comfortable to sleep, I was sharing the room with my sister. Unfortunately, the pictures of the rooms on the website... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dionmarketing, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your comments and feedback. I'm sorry to hear you found your stay to be disappointing. I sincerely apologise for our shortcomings such as the light in your room not working as well as the broken door handle and tiles in your ensuite. I have passed all of these items on to the maintenance manager to be... More 

Nowra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We were a couple with a sick 12 month old. We were put in room 207 which is supposedly is a family room. We had to move the table and chairs out into the hallway so we could put up the porta cot. The table and chairs stayed there for the two nights. Thankgod there wasn't a fire or none... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dionmarketing, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ruth, Thank you for taking the time to leave an other comment for us. We appreciate this greatly. It is most unfortunate you did not have a more pleasant stay with us this time and we are sorry your baby was not well, we hope the baby is doing better. However we have spoken to reception about this and... More 

Sydney
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

My family and I booked 4-5 rooms over two nights. The rooms were standard (some had carpet, some had tiles) and very clean (one room in particular spelt of chlorine). Good location... close to shops, restaurants, pubs, public transport, etc. The staff were friendly. We were most happy with the price and the water pressure in the showers and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dionmarketing, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Casey, Thank you for choosing to write a comment about us. We are glad to see you had an overall enjoyable stay with us at High Cross Park Lodge. It's always nice to hear when we can meet our guests needs. Hopefully we look forward to seeing you again in the future and thanks again for your review. More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

The lodge was okay. It does have good facilities, our room got a comfy bed and a clean toilet, not very nice carpet and the smell of the room was not nice though. I was in room 114 which is close to the kitchen and laundry, so get something far away from there or you will get up before 7pm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dionmarketing, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate and thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear you found the facilities of good use and the location of our hotel convenient and easy to get around places. It is unfortunate you found it to be a bit noisy due to the placement of your room. If you wish to stay with us again, you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question