We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Randwick B&Bs / inns

High Cross Park Lodge

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   7-9 Cuthill St, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Hotel amenities
High Cross Park Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added High Cross Park Lodge to your Saves list
47%
Ranked #4 of 7 Randwick B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
SFerguson7 Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    32
    33
    8
    9
See reviews for
24
23
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As they say - you get what you pay for, however, the standard of cleanliness of the floors in the room and the dirt around the wardrobe and chest of drawers was not good at all. A good spring clean and a repaint of the walls would not go amiss. The bathrooms have been renovated and are very good. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To say you get what u pay for certainly doesn't describe our experience. We arrived and from the moment we entered the blonde middle aged receptionist on the desk was outright rude. We made a mistake in understanding the site rules re children and extra adults. So when we booked we ticked 3 adults without booking for my 2 yr... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Exeter, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Stayed here with family 2 adults and 2 teenagers for one night at $178. The price is OK for outside Sydney CBD for a family. Good location a two minute walk to Randwick central shopping strip, very close to a variety of restaurants, cafes and very close to Prince of Wales Hospital, Randwick Children's Hospital. We were cycling in Centennial... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us. We do have another lodge very close by, Randwick Lodge, which has parking should you ever return to Randwick and require this. Sorry to hear the noise was a bit much during your stay. Randwick certainly is not the quietest of areas and at times... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Walking distance from buses, shops, restaurants, the hospital, UNSW and beach. Only a 15 minute or so bus ride to the city. Located just off a busy road and opposite a park. I stayed in a twin single room, which was clean and comfortable. It had a very nice ensuite bathroom, and tea and coffee making facilities. The door to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We've glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thought High Cross Park Lodge was good value for money. We hope to see you again soon. More

Yass
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

A nice place to stay in a beautiful old converted terrace? house. I stayed here whilst my Wife was in the Prince of Wales Hospital for an operation, so it was perfect for my needs. Literally a five minute walk to the door of the hospital to visit my Wife each day. My room was very nicely set out with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you were staying with us to visit the hospital however it is good to hear you had a conformable stay. We're upset to hear you thought a guest had been smoking in that room prior to your stay. We've made a not of this and have shut the room down for a 2 day steam clean to... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Walked into the nearest place I could find for one night while my daughter was in hospital, helpful staff, tiny but well priced room with all facilities, perfect for just one night, secure and quiet, towards the back. Easy walk to shops and hospital

Was this review helpful? Yes
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We look forward to having you again. More

Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

In the heart of Randwick with quick bus access to the city. Room for two was fairly small, clean enough, but for sleeping only. Not for a romantic weekend. Situated at back of building so noise minimal. Excellent advice and manner from day 2 receptionist though first day receptionist was curt. Lots of excellent eating places nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and thanks for booking direct through our Sydney Lodge website. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Checking in the lodge without inspecting the room was a mistake never to be repeated which I would not have done but having flown for 23 hours I was jet legged and just wanted to get done with it.Getting into the room it was stuffy clearly carpets needed a thorough cleaning to lift dust.Requested another room there was none.No more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor. We encourage all travellers to let others know about their experience. We're very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately none of our team were able to confirm that you gave notice that you would be checking out early. This meant that when... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Checked in late at night no worries. Room was far from the street so no street noise. Room was a good size. However, interior walls are paper thin so could hear every last grunt and moan from the room next door! Also, there was no soap in the bathroom...ick. And the tv was mounted high on the wall on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We've clearly fallen short of our normal standards and have left your room with no bathroom amenities, which absolutely includes soap. We're very sorry for this and hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves. Sorry you had issues with noise from other guests. We always recommend contacting reception... More

Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Called the Avoca Lodge Randwick to book a room for one night. Arrived early evening to find reception closed. Note said call one of two numbers. The mobile number did no connect; the main number went through to the High Cross Park Lodge. Round the corning. Apparently we were booked in there and no one had mentioned that to us.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Of course, we take pest complaints very seriously. We shut down the room after your stay and had it sprayed as a precaution. However, we were unable to find any of the issues you've complained of here before the pest-control entered... More

Do you own or manage High Cross Park Lodge?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to High Cross Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Cross Park Lodge

Address: 7-9 Cuthill St, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — High Cross Park Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your High Cross Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Cross Park Hotel Randwick

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near High Cross Park Lodge

Enlarge Map