We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

High Cross Park Lodge

7-9 Cuthill St, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
High Cross Park Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My partner needed last minute surgery at Prince of Wales hospital. This accomodation is a 5 minute walk to the hospital and my room, even though it's modest in size, is clean and comfortable. I wouldn't recommend it for a 2 week holiday, but certainly fantastic for a couple of nights stay. Olena was very helpful on the phone and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
Warana, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My mates son is staying at the moment and although we booked online for him and his girlfriend from qld, processing the payment was time consuming because he didn't have a credit card... In saying this it was good to know that Olena was brilliant and it is reassuring that every box was ticked to ensure everything was above board.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn K
sydney_lodges, Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you received 'Awesome Service' from Olena. Paying for someone else does require a security procedure to safeguard the card owner and the business as I am sure you can understand. We are proud of Olena and will pass on your gratitude for her service. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a quiet old building with a selection of different-sized rooms located next to the Royal Hotel. Nothing fancy, but you don't expect fancy for around AUD100 a night. The reception isn't always open - no doubt to keep down costs - but the staff are very polite and helpful. They fixed me up with a phone charger during... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bryan T
sydney_lodges, Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review High Cross Park Lodge. Your comments are a very true indication of the lodge, service and value for money. I will recommend the installation of safety boxes as you mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

Recently my partner had a heart attack and was air lifted to Prince Alfred Hospital. After searching the net to find inexpensive accom I came across this little beauty. The Lodge is about 5 min walk to the rear of the hospital and not being a Sydney person I found that fantastic. It ment I could visit in the morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank chloe123-11
sydney_lodges, Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review High Cross Park Lodge and recommend it to other guests. High Cross Park Lodge is conveniently close to The Prince of Wales hospital complex and we are glad you felt comfortable walking to and from the hospital. Your review was a true picture of the lodge, no frills, great ensuite shower/bathroom, clean... More 

Bowraville, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

We were very disappointed with our stay at this Lodge. We arrived for a late check in to find two different room keys in the lock box in our name - the first key did not open the door of the room indicated and it took a while to find the second room at the rear of the building. Once... More 

Helpful?
Thank felicity8666
sydney_lodges, Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. You did book a Small Double Room and we do advertise them as Small so it meets the booker's expectations. I am sorry if the Small Double Room supplied didn't meet your expectations. We don't advertise we have microwave ovens in our rooms, however there is a fully equipped... More 

Travelers are raving about these Randwick hotels

Armidale, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

After making a booking I noticed that I had unfortunately selected the wrong date online. I called within 5 mins of making the book to change the date to which I was rudely informed I was unable to, the payment had not even been taken out of my bank as yet.As I was on the phone the money was taken... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cooper22222
sydney_lodges, Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately you selected the less expensive option of a non-refundable non-changeable booking. Then asked for your booking to be changed. We are in very close proximity to the Prince of Wales Hospital Complex and offer two rates because medical situations can be unpredictable. Your review will help others to select the most appropriate rate for... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

I would have given this property 5 stars were it not for the poor internet provided by a 3rd party. However everything else about this property is brilliant. The location is great, close to everything in Sydney like public transport, good parking - A few comments: PARKING Ignore other customer complaints about limited parking space - this is Sydney and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ricky N
sydney_lodges, Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comprehensive review, it will be a valuable reference for other travelers. Unfortunately we were not aware of the poor internet service and have since had it corrected. Happy travels and we welcome you back anytime. More 

Forster, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

Julie and the rest if the staff were awesome. Even the cleaners were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. I stayed for 3 weeks and was very happy with my treatment. Hot water was awesome actually best showers ever. Rooms were comfy. The only downside is parking , even the three spaces at the back are unavailable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gail D
sydney_lodges, Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and the staff made you feel welcome and comfortable. If ever our parking bays are temporarily being used by trades people working onsite, we are more than happy to direct our guests to unrestricted parking bays nearby. Our location is very convenient when you are visiting someone... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

Great location. Clean and comfortable. Right next door to The Randwick hotel which has good food. Will definitely stay again. Has everything you need. Nice kitchenette and bathroom with a good shower.

Helpful?
Thank Scott D
sydney_lodges, Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

I have stayed her e a few times when I need overnight accommodation in the eastern suburbs and can empathise with some of the negative comments. It is very central, convenient and I will use again but because of these reasons they are not overly concerned with keeping the customer happy - they will always have a full house particularly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cobra53
sydney_lodges, Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad you keep returning and have found the rooms very clean and well presented. The double rooms are small and we advertise them as small doubles so expectations are met. If you need substantially more space perhaps try a family or Grand Master Room in the future. We are sorry to hear you felt we were not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Randwick hotels
0.1 mi away
Randwick Lodge
Randwick Lodge
#10 of 15 in Randwick
3.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Hotel at Randwick
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#7 of 15 in Randwick
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Avoca Lodge
Avoca Lodge
#7 of 19 in Randwick
3.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Blenheim Randwick
The Blenheim Randwick
#4 of 7 in Randwick
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay