We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Randwick Lodge

211 Avoca St, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Randwick Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    69
    46
    22
    24
See reviews for
55
41
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My girlfriend and I stayed in a double room for several nights in Randwick Lodge and absolutely enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and simple but very comfortable. It also included a bathroom inside the room as well as a fridge and sink. We had a luxury stay at a modest price. I also found the staff to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The only good thing about this place was the position to the hospital. We had an executive room,I would hate to see the standard one. The bathroom was very small and mouldy and leaked on to the tiles. The rooms aren't serviced daily no mattress protectors. The staff aren't very friendly not very approachable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to a concert in Randwick and just needed a cheap basic accommodation. When we first walked in, the place smelt terrible and we instantly got worried what the room would be like. When we got to the room it was clean and beds were comfortable. The real cons were the light constantly flickered so we had to use the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I needed a place to stay that was near the hospital. After searching through the options we found Randwick Lodge. It was ok and what we needed. The only negatives were that the shower leaked a lot of water and the air conditioner and TV both made funny noises. But we only needed something for the night,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Girral
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

.An older type of hostel/hotel. Basic but adequate. Convenient location. Close to restaurants and cafes and hospitals. Chemist and convenience store across the road. Could be a bit cleaner but it is an older style of accommodation. Mould in shower area was not attractive though. Narrow steps on stairs. Needed to use the hand rails. Being close to hospitals there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

The hotel was nice and quiet, with a small town nearby that has ample amenities and nice dining eateries. Recommended for a simple, no-frills fuss-free stay, with helpful staff service who are knowledgeable about the local area

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

absoulutely filth.... faeces left in toilet... flushed three times and still stuck to the bowl...no coffee or tea in the room... poor tv reception... only abc available... have emailed and phoned the lodge twice since staying there to complain so tried four times to make contact with the manager and not even a response once!!! do not stay in this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sydney_lodges, Manager at Randwick Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Rochelle I apologies and am sanded to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Randwick Lodge as we always aim to provide, clean, comfortable affordable accommodation to all of our guest. I would however like to address some in-accuracies in the issues you have raised. All rooms have tea & coffee in the room and include both... More 

Travelers are raving about these Randwick hotels

New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

This place is nothing like Internet. Dirty, moldy,freezing cold, curtains don't close, broken beds, no iron, no hairdryer, broken kettle, dripping shower all damn night, ridiculously overpriced, no parking and overall quite disgusting. Don't stay here at all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
valla beach
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I was an inpatient at Prince Of Wales Hospital in Randwick for 10 days. My greatest concern was for my wife who accompanied me on this journey. After a quick check-in at Randwick Lodge, some of my safety concerns were addressed. The executive room was safe and I felt it was quite secure. Better still my wife felt she would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

We took a standard room as it was convenient to where we needed to be. Our room resembled more a back packers set up. Had to drape blankets over the timber blinds for privacy and light reduction. The bathroom was full of mould, looked and felt really dirty. Kitchenette (scant utensils) sink tap leaked so bad that had to put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randwick
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel at Randwick
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#4 of 15 in Randwick
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
1.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
The Blenheim Randwick
The Blenheim Randwick
#3 of 7 in Randwick
3.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avoca Lodge
Avoca Lodge
#6 of 18 in Randwick
3.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay