We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Randwick Lodge

211 Avoca St, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Randwick Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Randwick Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    69
    43
    22
    24
See reviews for
54
39
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Girral
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

.An older type of hostel/hotel. Basic but adequate. Convenient location. Close to restaurants and cafes and hospitals. Chemist and convenience store across the road. Could be a bit cleaner but it is an older style of accommodation. Mould in shower area was not attractive though. Narrow steps on stairs. Needed to use the hand rails. Being close to hospitals there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was nice and quiet, with a small town nearby that has ample amenities and nice dining eateries. Recommended for a simple, no-frills fuss-free stay, with helpful staff service who are knowledgeable about the local area

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

absoulutely filth.... faeces left in toilet... flushed three times and still stuck to the bowl...no coffee or tea in the room... poor tv reception... only abc available... have emailed and phoned the lodge twice since staying there to complain so tried four times to make contact with the manager and not even a response once!!! do not stay in this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sydney_lodges, Manager at Randwick Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Rochelle I apologies and am sanded to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Randwick Lodge as we always aim to provide, clean, comfortable affordable accommodation to all of our guest. I would however like to address some in-accuracies in the issues you have raised. All rooms have tea & coffee in the room and include both... More 

Travelers are raving about these Randwick hotels

New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is nothing like Internet. Dirty, moldy,freezing cold, curtains don't close, broken beds, no iron, no hairdryer, broken kettle, dripping shower all damn night, ridiculously overpriced, no parking and overall quite disgusting. Don't stay here at all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
valla beach
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was an inpatient at Prince Of Wales Hospital in Randwick for 10 days. My greatest concern was for my wife who accompanied me on this journey. After a quick check-in at Randwick Lodge, some of my safety concerns were addressed. The executive room was safe and I felt it was quite secure. Better still my wife felt she would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

We took a standard room as it was convenient to where we needed to be. Our room resembled more a back packers set up. Had to drape blankets over the timber blinds for privacy and light reduction. The bathroom was full of mould, looked and felt really dirty. Kitchenette (scant utensils) sink tap leaked so bad that had to put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Stephens, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

We stayed May 14 . Needed accommodation overnight re urgent appointment made for 7am mtg the following day. Not a lot of options and not impressed with alternatives on offer. Booked here @ $133 per night family rm. Room no 30. Didn't expect a lot but pleasantly surprised at cleanliness at this bottom-end rate. Room and ensuite was small but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yamba, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

This was a quick trip and the budget was limited. So the 'boss' was less than pleased with the 'standard' accommodation, but it still ticked most of the necessary boxes, for the price. Some hand towels would be a good addition. Another tip...don't assume you'll have parking as availability is limited and our late-ish arrival left us parking on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sydney, australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

I had to unexpectedly stay near work overnight, got cheap 'last-minute' price. Booked 'heritage room' meaning high ceilings, ceiling rose etc. It was large enough, but an extra single bed added in confined the space. The bed, linen and towels were good quality and comfortable, bathroom a little shabby but clean enough. One reason I chose this place was free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Spent 12 nights at Randwick lodge at the beginning of April. On my arrival I was a bit confused as the front desk closes at 8pm ( i arrived about 8.15) so i couldn't check in. There is an out of hours number to call where I got to speak to the manager who gave me access to the key... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randwick
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel at Randwick
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#3 of 15 in Randwick
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
1.0 mi away
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, Sydney
0.8 mi away
Waldorf Randwick Furnished Apartments
0.4 mi away
St Marks Lodge
St Marks Lodge
#2 of 7 in Randwick
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay