We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
34 The Avenue, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel
Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel
Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel
Review This Hotel

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    35
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
16
40
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Penrith, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at this hotel as we were attending a 50th at Randwick Racecource. It is a fine old building well maintained with lots of character. We had a luxury room with a small balcony on the 1st floor overlooking the rear of the property. My daughters had a luxury room on the 2nd floor with no balcony. Their bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A very nice boutique hotel in a suburb of Sydney near Centennial Park. Probably the best way to say it is that the hotel has character as opposed to the more sterile downtown/CBD hotels. While the rooms have been updated very recently with all modern facilities, the building itself is historic and still has some of the original stained glass... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is great! The manager (George) is fantastic. Upon our arrival, we were lucky enough to receive an upgrade to our room. The room was beautifully decorated and modern but still had the original building charm like the fireplaces. We also received breakfast vouchers for a nice café across the road. It is close to bus stops to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed at Avonmore a number of times over recent years, we have always found it a pleasant experience when we return for a further stay. The rooms are always presented well, with en-suite that is included within each room always sparkling clean. With the Randwick shopping strip being effectively on the other side of the Park, that is opposite... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Herne, Germany
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booked a so called garden room, which has nothing to do with the actual hotel. Those rooms are placed in an extra buildung in the back, which has the charme of a cheap youth hostel. The room was tiny, almost without daylight and I couldn't see any garden. Unfortunately we had already booked the room by credit card,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marius S ... thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback. I am sorry that you claim to have had an unacceptable experience at our Hotel... but, in this instance, I don't really understand your gripe. Your booking was for a standard Garden room which are all located in and around the Garden area at the rear of... More 

Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Parking is street parking, only a 2 hour limit from 8am. So need to leave and move car by 10am. 'Quaint' old building. Quiet. Large rooms, high ceiling, bed soft. No A/C, only ceiling fan, but adequate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Annan, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is key for Avonmore On The Park. Ideally located within walking distance to Randwick Racecourse & all amenities. This hotel is the perfect combination of a traditional terrace hotel that offers renovated modern rooms. The staff remembers were very helpful & meet all of our needs including late checkout. I have to give a special mention to "Isabella's Italian... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Avonmore on three separate occasions. On each occasion I found the room to be clean, spacious and comfortable. In addition, the location is extremely convenient because the hotel is close to a direct public bus line to/from the airport. Above all, the management and staff are unfailingly helpful. I whole-heartedly recommend the Avonmore.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
merimbula
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I were disappointed with the standard of service and the comfort of our room. When we looked for an ice tray on arrival we found a wine glass with the remnants of a red wine and alongside an ice cream cone in the freezer compartment but no ice; not even an ice tray. On asking if we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback both positive and negative. In addressing the concerns you raise, we would like to point out that many of the issues you mention are a required imposed on us by law. Any further issues you had could also easily have been rectified by informing our Reception staff and a solution would... More 

wales
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable basic room in beautiful building. We loved the garden area and the park opposite. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good shower, kitchenette and comfortable bed . We liked the area and would stay here again without hesitation. Short bus ride into city or beaches

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question