We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde

81 Talavera Road, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    94
    195
    110
    28
    17
See reviews for
102
66
56
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (444)
  • Mar-May only
    (155)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location for studying at Macquarie university. Could use an extra bin for the kitchenette area instead of relying on the bathroom bin all the time. A reasonable walking distance to shops and train station nearby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Truenorth27 Thank you for taking the time review your recent stay with us. I do hope our facilities and location worked in favour of your studies. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager More 

Turoso Head
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay close to hospital reason for stay and shops walking distance. Staff friendly and helpful, cleaners very friendly and thorough. Good price for the area and location. I felt very happy overall.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Alisonp Thank you for choosing to stay with us, our location beside the Macquarie University Hospital is very convenient for those visiting the hospital. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager More 

Central Coast
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Being an external student and living out of Sydney I only need to attend uni 4 days per semester. The Travelodge is perfect for this. The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from my classroom and I was allowed an 8am check-in on the Saturday. Brilliant! Great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear DocBrown Great to read that the team looked after you especially with your requirement for an early check in. I hope you studies went well and we look forward to seeing you again in the Future! Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Used to book Stamford Grand North Ryde for business each time and was very happy with the rates there. Now that SGNR is closed, booking elsewhere in North Ryde became inevitable for me. Regrettably, this place's atmosphere is nowhere comparable plus having to pay for car parking is another negative point.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde. Our recent refurbishment has been well received and along with the introduction of the Bar we believe the look and feel of the Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde is what the area needed in terms of comfort and style. I would like the opportunity to hear from you in... More 

Tintinhull
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had three Rooms and they were very clean, the beds were comfy, handy location to shops and easy drive to Olympic park. There was also plenty of parking that could maybe do with an upgrade to boom gate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during the event you visited at Homebush. We will look into your feedback in regards to our Boom gate Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager More 

singapore
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a very basic, clean motel. The staff are nice. It is well located to the Macquarie University Hospital and to the shopping center. I stayed one night, but chose not to stay there on subsequent trips. The merton apartments is Talavera road are much better for not much more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Mike Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. Our recently refreshed rooms along with the improved breakfast area, lobby and new bar has proven to be quite well received in the past few months. I would like to speak to you directly to obtain some further information on how we can improve our product to have you... More 

Level Contributor
146 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even with a negotiated corporate rate this was an overpriced hotel. The staff did try but nothing helped get rid of the smell of cooking fat that wafted through the hotel. The kitchen was too close to front entrance so you saw through the open door when you entered the hotel. The wifi was poor and confusing payment arrangements. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Antoinette Thank you for the feedback, we have contacted a contractor to resolve the issue with the exhaust fan in the kitchen. Unfortunately in this case, the team did all they could to minimise the smell. Would you mind contacting me via arojas@travelodge.com.au to discuss the issues you had with our Wi-Fi. I would like to share your thoughts... More 

Travelers are raving about these North Ryde hotels

Moorooka
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to Macquarie Shopping Centre. The room cleanliness and comfort was not excellent - they need to replace the toilet seat! The air conditioning is quite poor in the rooms (I've stayed here multiple times and every room has the same issues). The food is also not the best.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. If I could ask you to email me your details so I can look into the air-conditioning issues you have experienced. I can be reached via arojas@travelodge.com.au Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager More 

Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelodge North Ryde is certainly not a 'destination' but if you need accommodation close to Macquarie Uni hospital, Macquarie Uni or the business park, it is extremely well located. At only 585 m (according to the sign) from the Macquarie Uni train station, it's also well placed to get into Sydney - the station is a safe and easy walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear kazlynp I do apologise for the incorrect bedding issued to you on your recent stay with us. I have shared your review with our reservation department to ensure accuracy on bookings to avoid these type of issues. We do have 24/7 Reception at the Travelodge Macquarie, we are expecting some new in-room collateral to notify our guests of our... More 

Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checking in late I found myself a little hungry. The staff helped me out "above and beyond" most peolpe's standard. The rooms were clean and the staff very friendly. Will be staying again on my next trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear mattcar2 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to read that the team went above and beyond your expectations during your late arrival. We look forward to seeing you back very soon. Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments North Ryde
0.6 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
9.1 mi away
Travelodge Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
#87 of 177 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 2,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Travelodge Manly - Warringah
11.3 mi away
Travelodge Bankstown Hotel
12.7 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay