We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 North Ryde hotels

Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 - 12 Busaco Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive North Ryde)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde to your Saves list
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Hotels.com
and 6 more sites!
44%
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in North Ryde
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Caroline/Karen V The Vines
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    24
    18
    14
    10
See reviews for
28
2
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Vines
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Could do better. Bed settee very uncomfortable to sleep on. Ended up sleeping on the floor on cushions which was not ideal for 8 nights. Needs to be a total non smoking environment. Very average experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Box Hill South
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A spacious and clean two bedroom apartment, it represented excellent value for accommodation in Sydney. The staff were friendly and helpful, and a bus stop at the front door made access to Sydney's tourist sites relatively straight forward.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bingara
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Staff were extremely unhelpful and without speaking very good English the communication was further strained. The premises was aging and shabby and in need of some basic maintenance. The room was spacious but it smelled damp, the linen and bathroom did not appear clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Nikkela M W Thank you for choosing to stay at the Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde. I do apologise on behalf of the team as we did not meet expectation during your recent stay. If you could please email me (jgibson@toga.com.au) as I would like to get more details of your stay so I can investigate this further. I... More

Port Macquarie
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a roomy 2 br apartment. Location ok, however you need a car as a decent walk to public transport. The unit was ok but really needing TLC. It wouldn't take much to spruce up. Ensuite bathroom door rusted in so unable to close - things like that. Overall though it was clean and suited our needs. I'd... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Nadene C Thank you for choosing to stay at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde. I would love if you could please let me know the details of your stay (jgibson@toga.com.au) so that our team can take a look at the maintenance items you have mentioned. Thank you for letting us know about your stay and we look forward to... More

Jolimont
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall I enjoyed my stay at the apartments, some small issues that didn't hinder my visit to Sydney. The staff member I dealt with on arrival was more than helpful and I loved her personality, bubbly and extremely accommodating. My only issue with it being a work trip was the modem connection and lack of wifi.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Carole B Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is certainly pleasing to read that one of my team members demonstrated strong customer service focus. Please do let me know when you are next staying with us (arojas@tfehotels.com.au) and ill ensure a Wi-Fi router is installed in your apartment. While they are... More

Warrington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Large insufficiently guarded drops from the dining the living and upstairs areas mean that I would strongly advise against children under 7 staying here. Property had an unpleasant but not overpowering odour throughout.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Sam B Thank you for choosing to stay at the Medina Service Apartments North Ryde. I do recommend that any families with younger children do advise us prior to arrival and we can either (1) allocate a room with the required safety barriers or (2) we will arrange for any safety needs prior to your arrival. We understand the... More

Manly
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great cheap apartments for families, smelt upon arrival however this left when we aired it out. Couches were a little unsavoury with stains but bedrooms were great. Very friendly staff & would definitely stay again if I had my family with me in Sydney. For the price it was good value

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Lynette B Thank you for sharing your thoughts in regards to your stay with us. If you could let me know which room you occupied and I’ll ensure Housekeeping treat the couches. My email is arojas@tfehotels.com.au. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very quiet, huge apartment, really leafy outlook, great comfy beds will defiantly stay again, centrally located for travellers with access to vehicles. Our apartment had two bathrooms, great soaps etc good value all round and really loved the balconies to sit outside

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Sue M It was great having our visitors from down South recently. Hopefully the weather in Sydney added to your stay with us, especially sitting back on the balcony enjoying our location I’ll ensure your thoughts are shared with the team at the Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Arthur Rojas... More

North Balwyn
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

a very bad service and terrible cleanliness. This is not definitely a 4 star hotel. You can say maybe 2 star top.There are low level for cleanliness and the bathroom condition also not good enough. Not recommend to family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Behrouz A Thank you for choosing to stay at the Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde. I do apologies on behalf of all the team as we did not exceed your expectations. If you could please email me via arojas@tfehotels.com.au as I would like to get more details (which room you were in/date) so I can investigate this further. I... More

Walcha
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Will be staying again, suited our needs perfectly; roomy, clean and had everything we needed. Late entry and early exit, so can't comment on how much we would have enjoyed the facilities, but they looked terrific.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur R, General Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Carmenron G Hopefully next time you can extend your stay with us to enjoy the pool and nearby National Park. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager More

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Address: 2 - 12 Busaco Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive North Ryde)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in North Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.