We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Muswellbrook hotels

Hermitage Motel

62 - 68 New England Hwy, Muswellbrook, New South Wales 2333, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hermitage Motel to your Saves list
Hermitage Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
29%
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Muswellbrook
  • Overview
  • Reviews (17)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • More
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    3
    3
    6
See reviews for
3
6
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent one night with my family, not impressed with the service, the WIFi did not work, the room was not properly cleaned before we entered. The atmosphere was not safe for children. Would not go back. You could hear everything happening outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Very clean small room, I can tell some effort has been made with refurbishing. They charge to much but hey!!! that's Muswellbrook all motels here are over priced, they can get away with it because of the mining companies....but us average folks should really only be paying $90.00 maximum per night. Another complaint is no where really to sit outdoors,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

After reading mixed reviews we were interested to see just what The Hermitage was like. We were pleasantly surprised. The stay were very friendly and helpful. The rooms tidy and reasonable for the price. We enjoyed a nice dinner in the restaurant and overall had a pleasant stay. Can only think that the previous harse reviews must have been under... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bermagui
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Terrible stayed 31 July 2013 clean room from 1970 air con the same as my mum and dads when we were kids and now I am 52!!! Too noisy so we froze. Hard bed . Sore back . Probably worse after staying in beautiful merit on serviced appartments the night before for 97 bucks in central Sydney. Tiny bathroom, owner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eleanor H, Manager at Hermitage Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for noticing what a great job our housekeeping dept. does, but we were disappointed to see your poor review especially as you opted to inspect the room before staying, and did not personally discuss any of your concerns with us. We wish to advise that we are currently in the process of replacing the old air conditioners, and also... More

Green Point, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had booked prior to seeing the negative reviews and were apprehensive. Delighted to say the motel now has new proprietors who really care. Greeting on arrival was bright, breezy and professional. Room was spotless, but small, with a tiny bathroom, but reasonable for the money. No problem with adjoining room noises, and had an excellent night's sleep.Location is immediately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Well, it's probably the best you can do in Muswellbrook but that's not saying much. Old rooms that smell like smoke and are not sounds proof at all according to the guy the snored the house down in the neighbouring room.... Also wouldn't recommend the Resturant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were charged what I considered to be an excessive amount for the quality of the room. Our room was in the block with a street at both the side and the front and the road noise was very loud and disturbing. The bathroom is in need of a renovation and is very tiny and came with a nasty smell.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Well firstly the rooms are ok!!! Teeny tiny bathroom!!! You wouldn't want to be a big person otherwise you wouldnt fit in there!!! I just couldn't believe how rude the woman whom I believe is the owner was to all of us!!! There were a group of us which included 5 children!! The kids were laughing and next minute the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robina, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed @ this place Sunday 26/11 after a long drive from the Gold Coast in atrocious weather conditions. If you expect satisfaction look elsewhere.... The licensed restaurant was closed & we were directed to a local Bowling Club across the street that was by all appearances in a similar state of disrepair. The internet....we were told that they didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
The Entrance, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Do not stay here if you want a quite nights sleep. trucks thundering at your front door 24/7 even in the room away from the main road where i stayed, the owner was quite un-helpful and no internet as advertised. I wish i stayed anywhere in town but here, use the toilet while you have a shower the bathroom is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hermitage Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hermitage Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermitage Motel

Address: 62 - 68 New England Hwy, Muswellbrook, New South Wales 2333, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Muswellbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hermitage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hermitage Motel Muswellbrook is now UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT. Come book a room with us and we will make your stay as comfortable as possible. Golf players and lovers take advantage of our location - directly across from the Muswellbrook Golf Club. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
37

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer