We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Muswellbrook hotels

Hermitage Motel

62 - 68 New England Hwy, Muswellbrook, New South Wales 2333, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hermitage Motel to your Saves list
Hermitage Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
33%
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Muswellbrook
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    2
    3
    5
See reviews for
3
5
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

After reading mixed reviews we were interested to see just what The Hermitage was like. We were pleasantly surprised. The stay were very friendly and helpful. The rooms tidy and reasonable for the price. We enjoyed a nice dinner in the restaurant and overall had a pleasant stay. Can only think that the previous harse reviews must have been under... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bermagui
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Terrible stayed 31 July 2013 clean room from 1970 air con the same as my mum and dads when we were kids and now I am 52!!! Too noisy so we froze. Hard bed . Sore back . Probably worse after staying in beautiful merit on serviced appartments the night before for 97 bucks in central Sydney. Tiny bathroom, owner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eleanor H, Manager at Hermitage Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for noticing what a great job our housekeeping dept. does, but we were disappointed to see your poor review especially as you opted to inspect the room before staying, and did not personally discuss any of your concerns with us. We wish to advise that we are currently in the process of replacing the old air conditioners, and also... More

Green Point, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had booked prior to seeing the negative reviews and were apprehensive. Delighted to say the motel now has new proprietors who really care. Greeting on arrival was bright, breezy and professional. Room was spotless, but small, with a tiny bathroom, but reasonable for the money. No problem with adjoining room noises, and had an excellent night's sleep.Location is immediately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Well, it's probably the best you can do in Muswellbrook but that's not saying much. Old rooms that smell like smoke and are not sounds proof at all according to the guy the snored the house down in the neighbouring room.... Also wouldn't recommend the Resturant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were charged what I considered to be an excessive amount for the quality of the room. Our room was in the block with a street at both the side and the front and the road noise was very loud and disturbing. The bathroom is in need of a renovation and is very tiny and came with a nasty smell.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Well firstly the rooms are ok!!! Teeny tiny bathroom!!! You wouldn't want to be a big person otherwise you wouldnt fit in there!!! I just couldn't believe how rude the woman whom I believe is the owner was to all of us!!! There were a group of us which included 5 children!! The kids were laughing and next minute the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robina, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed @ this place Sunday 26/11 after a long drive from the Gold Coast in atrocious weather conditions. If you expect satisfaction look elsewhere.... The licensed restaurant was closed & we were directed to a local Bowling Club across the street that was by all appearances in a similar state of disrepair. The internet....we were told that they didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
The Entrance, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Do not stay here if you want a quite nights sleep. trucks thundering at your front door 24/7 even in the room away from the main road where i stayed, the owner was quite un-helpful and no internet as advertised. I wish i stayed anywhere in town but here, use the toilet while you have a shower the bathroom is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Umina Beach, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

When you arrive they ask where are you from & if you arn't familer with the area Sue will go in great detail to show you around . Sue the (BOSS) expects every thing perfect & thats how they have won our company back by doing just going out of their way to make us fill more welcome then ever.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Corrimal NSW
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

Booked in as this was the only available rooms in the area due to so many booking for the horse sales and races. My nephew check out some old reviews and we went in expecting the worst. All 4 of us have stayed at many 5 star premises throughout Australia and overseas and whilst I would suggest these premises are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Hermitage Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermitage Motel

Also Known As:
Hermitage Hotel
Address: 62 - 68 New England Hwy, Muswellbrook, New South Wales 2333, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Muswellbrook
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Muswellbrook
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hermitage Motel Muswellbrook is now UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT. Come book a room with us and we will make your stay as comfortable as possible. Golf players and lovers take advantage of our location - directly across from the Muswellbrook Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hermitage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hermitage Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.