We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Centrepoint

202 Molesworth Street, Lismore, New South Wales 2480, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel amenities
Comfort Inn Centrepoint
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Lismore
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
iraisirais Brisbane, Australia
Add Photo

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    5
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
5
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Campbelltown, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very average. Choice Hotels website said restaurant was onsite but didn't say it was shut for the night I booked and was not used for breakfast which is the main reason I booked this hotel as I always prefer a hotel restaurant buffet style breakfast. The wifi only connects to one device but I wasn't told this so after logging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Good Morning Geoffery Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Hotel. We shall raise the points you have mentioned at our next staff training session. Kind regards Front Office Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has great location. It is near everything and just in front of the Regional Gallery. Service on arrival was the best, the lady was lovely. We stayed at a standard room. It was ok, nothing great but clean and comfy. It offers good value for money, heater was a saviour as we are in winter. Toilet was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn C, Receptionist at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are happy to hear you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you should you visit Lismore again. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very close to the centre of Lismore and is showing its age. The rooms are a great size however the bathroom is tiny. In our room the shower screen was damaged and could not close. The beds are comfortable and the other amenities are average. I feel the cost of AU$130 a night bed only is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn C, Receptionist at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a comfortable stay. Unfortunately we cannot change the size of the bathrooms. We are looking at ways we can improve on the appearance. Thanks again we hope to see you if you come through Lismore again. More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Driving back to Brisbane we planned to stay overnight in Lismore but had not booked any accommodation. We chose Comfort Inn as it was close to the centre of town with an easy route out of town for the following morning. Reception was both welcoming and helpful and we were soon booked in to a very comfortable room and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn C, Receptionist at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review we are glad you had a comfortable stay, perhaps you could try our restaurant next time you visit. Thanks again. More 

Vung Tau, Vietnam
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Stayed 2 nights, room with very comfortable bed and facilities. Located in centre of town and within walking distance of restaurants and shops. Very friendly managers and staff. Motel has a very nice restaurant for meals. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn C, Receptionist at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Hi Rob, Thank you for your great review! We are very pleased we met your expectations and you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again next time you come to Lismore. Thanks again! More 

Dandaragan, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We were new to Lismore and it was a busy night.We managed to find a ground floor unit here.It was a family room-a bit crowded with furniture.There was no way to fill the kettle in the sink-you needed to use a cup to fill it.The bathroom bench vanity had no room to sit the jug and neither did the sitting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfort Inn C, Receptionist at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with this review. We aknowledge our bathrooms are small and unfortunately we are unable to change this. In the sitting area we are putting the tv up on the wall, which will free up the bench space for tea and coffee making. You have mentioned the filling of the kettle, this... More 

Gold Coast
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015 via mobile

stay here once a month, service is not good at reception as clearly they are short staffed and need to do room service Eric Room is clean Meal in the restaurant was great and the staff were very friendly It took me ages to checking in and after 8 hours in the car that's what I didn't need and then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Hi John, Thank you for taking the time for the review, we appreciate your comments. I would like to apologise you are right unfortunately we were 2 staff short on your stay but we are back to full speed now. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Stayed in a 2 bedroom unit with 3 other tradies while working on a construction near town.Our company originally put us up In accommodation at lismore park near bunnings and it was dreadful we had to leave.We stayed for 4 nights and it was more than adequate for 4 men.The Civic Hotel is next door and the meals there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfort Inn C, Manager at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Thankyou Darren for your great review. Our Motel have a lot of great qualities as you mentioned and we are pleased you took the time to point those out. Hopefully you will continue to stay with us when working in Lismore and next time we hope our Restaurant is up & running with our new chef. Regards Cathy S Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We asked for the family room to celebrate a hens night and dispite the photos showing a decently sized room the room we were given was ridiculously small. Had a tiny table with 4 chairs, no lounge and no room to move!! Not at all what we asked for and looking nothing like the photos. Room was filthy and beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Comfort Inn C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Thankyou Ash for the review of your stay in our motel. Our Family rooms are not ridiculously small they have ample room for 5 guests. We do not allow hens nights to be held in our motel rooms "full stop "and due to complaints for numerous guests we found that the room had been set up for 20+ people. Not... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lismore hotels

Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located to the CBD of Lismore. I have stayed here twice now and both times the rooms have been very clean and comfortable. Staff are helpful, friendly and efficient. There is lots of offstreet parking available and the motel has a restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Comfort Inn C, Manager at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments from your stay at our Motel. We are very appreciate of your kind words. Hope we will see you back soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay