We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Centrepoint

202 Molesworth Street, Lismore, New South Wales 2480, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Centrepoint
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    7
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
5
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Orange
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed after driving for ten hours, the reception ladies were excellent. The room was great and had all i needed. Very nice beds and the BreakFAST - the best i have had in a long time in a motel. Cheap, It arrived HOT. Another surprise and great credit to this motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn C, Receptionist at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We take pride in giving guests a comfortable and happy stay. Your words are greatly apprecieated and we hope to see you again! More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

The rooms are definite dated. They are in major need of an update. The layout of the rooms are good and the motel is quiet. It was an ok place to stay but I am sure you can find nicer motels in the area. If you just need a place to sleep it is adequate. The location is right downtown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn C, Receptionist at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your opinion is important to us. We hope to see you again More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Nice and quiet motel that suited us for 3 days, beds were some of the best I've seen in motels. Although the bathroom was small, the rooms were nice and big. TV's were a reasonable size. The wifi was alright but the bars kept going down like it was moving around. I'd stay here again if I came back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfort Inn C, Receptionist at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are glad you had a comfortable stay and hope to see you again! More 

Campbelltown, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Very average. Choice Hotels website said restaurant was onsite but didn't say it was shut for the night I booked and was not used for breakfast which is the main reason I booked this hotel as I always prefer a hotel restaurant buffet style breakfast. The wifi only connects to one device but I wasn't told this so after logging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Good Morning Geoffery Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Hotel. We shall raise the points you have mentioned at our next staff training session. Kind regards Front Office Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Lismore hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

The hotel has great location. It is near everything and just in front of the Regional Gallery. Service on arrival was the best, the lady was lovely. We stayed at a standard room. It was ok, nothing great but clean and comfy. It offers good value for money, heater was a saviour as we are in winter. Toilet was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn C, Receptionist at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are happy to hear you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you should you visit Lismore again. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

The hotel is very close to the centre of Lismore and is showing its age. The rooms are a great size however the bathroom is tiny. In our room the shower screen was damaged and could not close. The beds are comfortable and the other amenities are average. I feel the cost of AU$130 a night bed only is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn C, Receptionist at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a comfortable stay. Unfortunately we cannot change the size of the bathrooms. We are looking at ways we can improve on the appearance. Thanks again we hope to see you if you come through Lismore again. More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Driving back to Brisbane we planned to stay overnight in Lismore but had not booked any accommodation. We chose Comfort Inn as it was close to the centre of town with an easy route out of town for the following morning. Reception was both welcoming and helpful and we were soon booked in to a very comfortable room and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn C, Receptionist at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review we are glad you had a comfortable stay, perhaps you could try our restaurant next time you visit. Thanks again. More 

Vung Tau, Vietnam
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Stayed 2 nights, room with very comfortable bed and facilities. Located in centre of town and within walking distance of restaurants and shops. Very friendly managers and staff. Motel has a very nice restaurant for meals. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn C, Receptionist at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Hi Rob, Thank you for your great review! We are very pleased we met your expectations and you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again next time you come to Lismore. Thanks again! More 

Dandaragan, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We were new to Lismore and it was a busy night.We managed to find a ground floor unit here.It was a family room-a bit crowded with furniture.There was no way to fill the kettle in the sink-you needed to use a cup to fill it.The bathroom bench vanity had no room to sit the jug and neither did the sitting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfort Inn C, Receptionist at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with this review. We aknowledge our bathrooms are small and unfortunately we are unable to change this. In the sitting area we are putting the tv up on the wall, which will free up the bench space for tea and coffee making. You have mentioned the filling of the kettle, this... More 

Gold Coast
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015 via mobile

stay here once a month, service is not good at reception as clearly they are short staffed and need to do room service Eric Room is clean Meal in the restaurant was great and the staff were very friendly It took me ages to checking in and after 8 hours in the car that's what I didn't need and then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Hi John, Thank you for taking the time for the review, we appreciate your comments. I would like to apologise you are right unfortunately we were 2 staff short on your stay but we are back to full speed now. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lismore hotels
0.5 mi away
Lismore Wilson Motel
Lismore Wilson Motel
#3 of 11 in Lismore
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dawson Motor Inn
Dawson Motor Inn
#1 of 11 in Lismore
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karinga Motel
Karinga Motel
#4 of 11 in Lismore
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lismore Gateway Motel
Lismore Gateway Motel
#2 of 11 in Lismore
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lismore City Motor Inn
Lismore City Motor Inn
#6 of 11 in Lismore
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.2 mi away
AZA Motel
AZA Motel
#7 of 11 in Lismore
3.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay