We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Lakeside Lodge Motel

3.0 of 5 100 Bruxner Highway, Lismore, New South Wales 2480, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lakeside Lodge Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Lakeside Lodge Motel
BEST WESTERN Lakeside Lodge Motel
BEST WESTERN Lakeside Lodge Motel
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    8
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
9
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Vivienne and Colin were the most delightful and accommodating hosts. We originally only planned to stay the one night but ended up staying 3 nights ... partly because of the absolutely delicious home cooked meals that Vivienne creates. And right on the ordered time, Colin delivered the feast to our rooms with a friendly smile. The rooms were terrific, everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vivienne1953, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lakeside Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you found our motel so comfortable especially for your son. Cheryl {the cleaner} also thanks you for your kind words. We hope to see you back soon. COlin & Vivienne More 

Gold Coast
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Stayed on recent visit to Lismore and was impressed by value for money, clean room, wonderful lake views and the amazing birdlife. I will definitely be recommending this place to friends and anyone visiting Lismore who is on a budget (suggest you book through Wotif)

Was this review helpful? Yes
vivienne1953, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lakeside Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us Colin & Vivienne More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

We booked 2 rooms were very happy with the CLEANLINESS, VIEWS and CLOSENESS to the city. I slept very well and the air conditioning made a big difference. The rooms were cleaned every day and that was GREAT. Nice scenery just outside your door and parking right outside your room. We also saw some wildlife. I would highly recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vivienne1953, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lakeside Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are pleased you enjoyedd your stay with us Colin & Vivienne More 

Gorokan, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

It started by us arriving early and seeing a big step up to get to the office. Hadn't we explained clearly enough that we were mobility impaired? We were asked to go back into town and come back later. Yes we were early but the guy was busy trying to get the internet to work and it felt so unwelcoming.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vivienne1953, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lakeside Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Dear Su, I am sorry that you feel you had an unpleasant stay at our motel. We do have a lot of people who are mobility impaired staying here, the step to the office and the step into the shower are of a normal height, if you had advised us of the extent of your mobility impairment, specifically no steps... More 

Gympie, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We had an overnight stay at this motel and found it to be a very peaceful place and out of the busy township of Lismore. The rooms are a generous size with table and chairs and 2 comfortable chairs and coffee table. Good bed and plenty of pillows. We were happy with everything and that is why I do recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSW Mid North Coast, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

My husband and I have stayed several times now, usually for medical purposes for my husband who has Advanced Metastatic Prostate Cancer and End Stage Renal Failure. We've enjoyed our stay so much, we've come back again and again to relax and 'get away'. Their location right on Lismore Lake is picturesque and the bird life is amazing. It might... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamworth NSW
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Had a great one night stay on my way up north. The motel managers were very nice and check in was quick. The motel room was very spacious, clean, comfortable and was equipped with a mini bar. The room also had a lovely view out the back over the lake with a large sliding door opening to a patio. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed two nights in this motel, which allowed us to tour the area, using Lismore as a base. Although the motel is on the main road into town, we found our room to be fairly quiet. One entire end of the room is a window that looks out onto a wetland area that was full of pelicans and other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the motel over the Christmas night. In fact this was the best motel we ever stayed during our 4 week travel across Australia and New Zealand. Rooms are really upscale quality, clean, very well designed, equipped and comparable with 4 star international hotel quality, all with a nice view of a nearby pond. Despite on our late arrival... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

To start with this place seemed fine, however after attempting to have a shower with no hot water, then asking the owners about this issue- they were fully aware of this when we had checked in and did not mention this to us (to get our money). No apologies. Disappointing for a Best Western- no hot water, no notice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vivienne1953, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lakeside Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Dear Anonymous, I am sorry you were so displeased with your stay at Best Western Lakeside Lodge. I can assure you that we were not aware of the hot water problem when you checked in. We would have informed you immediately. This unfortunately was a problem with our electricity supplier and beyond our control. When you advised us of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Lakeside Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lakeside Lodge Motel

Address: 100 Bruxner Highway, Lismore, New South Wales 2480, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Lismore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lakeside Lodge Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lakeside Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay