We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

1 Sublime Point Road, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Add Photo Write a Review

1,658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    560
    633
    278
    94
    93
See reviews for
522
792
24
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1658)
  • Mar-May only
    (422)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (446)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (352)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (438)
All months
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A family birthday corresponded with Yulefest during our stay with visiting overseas friends in the Blue Mountains and we decided to try Fairmont. It was like the Coles Cafeteria with good but not excellent (and still highly overpriced) food. No atmosphere, noisy to a level that talking was difficult, children running around and throwing food on the floor, next to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a birthday weekend for me so we splurged and went for one of the best rooms. It did have a wonderful view and was very spacious but just lacked a little in service and wasn't actually that special. There is still a charge for wifi. The carpark is free which is good but on a busy weekend we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were very impressed by the hotel itself and its facilities and the staff were professional and friendly. We were nearing the end of a 9 week holiday and decided to treat ourselves to some really good hotels for the last few days. What we had not realised was that this was during the school holidays but we would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FairmontResortLeura, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thankyou for your review of your stay in April this year, we do value your feedback and during the July school holidays we did open our Eucalypt Restaurant each evening to cater for those not ding with children.We do hope you can return again soon. kind regards More 

katoomba
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Recently attended the Yulefest at Fairmont Leura. We were looking forward to the evening as we had read so much about Yulefest in the Blue Mountains. We decided to try the Fairmont as it supposed to be one of the major hotels in the area. What a disappointment this turned out to be. Arrived at 8pm for second sitting. Noticed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FairmontResortLeura, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Diner 129, Thankyou for your feedback and comments on your Yulefest experience, we do value your feedback and each year we add or modify our offering in light of our guests feedback. We do take your point particularly in regard to the later timeslots as due to the family bias of our guests most diners had already departed. We... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a very pleasant stay at the Fairmont Resort. The staff were always very friendly and helpful and the views from the restaurants are lovely. When you stay at the Fairmont you feel like you don't need to go anywhere, because there are plenty of facilities in house! It was school holidays when we visited, so there were lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FairmontResortLeura, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thankyou for your lovely comments on your stay with us. We lookforward to welcoming you back in the near future. kind regards More 

Melbourne, Australia
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Could not have been a more relaxing time. A lovely location with a wonderful view from my window (I threw the scrim curtains back for my whole stay). Bed was luxurious and room top rate. Good choice of eating venues. Breakfast smorgasbord the largest I have ever seen (have travelled overseas). Staff all very friendly and courteous and service good.

Review collected in partnership with MGallery Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FairmontResortLeura, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Sharne, Thanks for your kind comments, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay anmd hope to welcoem you back in the near future kind regards More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to the Blue Mountains for the weekend, and was told that the Xmas in July at Fairmont was a great experience. Having printed off the menue that looked gourmet, i did not feel it warranted to lookup Trip Advisor and read reviews. Big Mistake. Service was unsatisfactory, no one asked if we needed anything, asked if I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
FairmontResortLeura, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feed back, We are very sorry that your experience was not what you hoped for. We do strive to ensure that our standards of food and service are at the highest level and apologise that in this instance you did not get this experience kind regards More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay as a family. There is a kids zone that has different playrooms separated by age. Our toddler loved the ball pit and the ride in cars. The heated pool is great too, quite dated but there was a sign saying that it was due to be renovated. There was meant to be a ride on train... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairmontResortLeura, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback on your stay with us at Fairmont. we are very pleased you and your family enjoyed the experience and hope to welcome you back in the near future kind regards More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a romantic weekend away only to arrive to a major family Christmas in July event. It was crowded and chaotic and rather disappointing. Our room looked over a roof and as Accor Gold members, we were very disappointed at being told that all the rooms with the views were booked out! Breakfast was very average and like a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairmontResortLeura, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Suzie, Thankyou for your feedback, as a general rule we do advise non family travellers of the school holidays guest mix, I'm sorry in this instance we did not assist further. We do hope you have the opportunity to try again in a non school holiday period. kind regards More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at the Fairmont Resort in Winter quite regularly. The rooms were a good standard as usual. The facilities were good as usual and we appreciated the lights always coming on for evening tennis. The pool was cooler than it has been in the past. It was better for the children when it was warmer. The buffet breakfast area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FairmontResortLeura, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review and feedback, each year Fairmont have increased and improved the level of facilities such as the expansion and upgrade of Jamisons restaurant and the addition of new games rooms and the table tennis. During the school holidays in particular there is very heavy demand and as with breakfast, there is inevitably a delay if a high... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Buffet breakfast(26)
  • Eucalypt restaurant(19)
  • Indoor pool(18)
  • Game room(14)
  • Very friendly(14)
  • Pool area(11)
  • Great Place(6)
  • King bed(5)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

508 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (435)
Viewed
Room/suite (89)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (122)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
View from room (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (73)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
2.4 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
2.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
3.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
5.1 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
2.3 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay