We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Mountains Heritage Motel

222-224 Katoomba Street, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly St. Elmo Heritage B & B)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Perfect location close to everything! We walked everywhere. Breakfasts was really nice. The staffs are friendly and very welcoming. About 7mins drive to the famous 3 sisters. Would definitely stay there again!!! Thank you for everything

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa N
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When staying one night in a hotel we prefer to save our money for a good meal instead on luxurious hotels as long as the hotel has a good location, free parking and clean bedrooms with shower/bath/toilet. And that is exactly what we found here, at a reasonable price. Unfortunately one gets very little WiFi time for free and additional... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaap E
DON MILLS
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very comfortable, clean and air-conditioned. It had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The bed was extremely comfortable and the washroom was clean with nice soft towels. My stay included a full hot breakfast buffet and it was quite extensive, a variety of eggs, bacon, sausages, beans, variety of breads and cereals, including home-made porridge (no packages... More 

Helpful?
Thank JEAN D

Travelers are raving about these Katoomba hotels

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I have used the Blue Mountains Heritage Motel quite a few times. The motel is located within walking distance of cafes and restaurants in the main street. The day manager, Brett, has always greeted us warmly and with a smile, nothing ever seems to be a bother and happy to help. The rooms are clean, comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Bed was comfortable. Room and ensuite very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Quite central to everything and also a short walk to the three sisters. Would definitely stay again. Quite reasonably priced. Everything you need in the room for basic eating.

Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This Motel is very conveniently located, clean, and reasonable priced. The Receptionist was very helpful but got our dining booking wrong, as being a public holiday we were not sure of open facilities for that night. Anyway, besides this uncertain moment, our stay was pleasant and nicely surprising with an included superb hot breakfast; really amasing, with options that you... More 

Helpful?
Thank REYNA26
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

I needed a place to stay that was handy to Town Centre and also at a reasonable cost. I found both of these requests at this Motel. I choose a room in the St.Elmo wing. It had 2 single beds in it, ( I only needed 1 ) and a great view out the Kitchenette window at the back. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dudleigh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015 via mobile

I've never stayed in a motel before so was a bit dubious but it turned out to be a pleasant stay. The lady on reception was so nice and friendly to us. For some reason our breakfast hadn't been included in our booking even though we had requested it. However the lovely lady on reception added it on for us.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kittolly
charles80, Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Hi There Kittolly Wow , Such a lovely response from a fun guest . We always try hard to make sure we get it right for our guests, I will be sure to let the girls know of your praise for them .. Please give us a call directly next time you return so we can catch up .. Thanks... More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

The room and all environment was very good and complete as defined , But... The Service was eighter very bad or just not existent. Example: Wie asked for coins for the washing mashine. The service desk man made no single move to help (get some from the coinbox) Same behavior in other cases. One of the worst overall experience we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ernst K
charles80, Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Hi Ernest ,,, I do apologise if we have not met all your expectations .. The coin box you mention was empty and on a Sunday were unable to obtain any more coins from the bank . As we did explain this to you . The staff did advise they would try and get some more later in the day... More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on my first ever visit to Katoomba. Comfy rooms, great deal with complimentary hot breakfast, near places to eat in town and not far from Echo Point by car. Staff are friendly. I will definitely be coming back again on my next visit ti Katoomba.

Helpful?
1 Thank Madfishbob
charles80, Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Hi . Madfishbob Thanks Kindly for taking time to let us know of your stay with us , I hope to catch up on your return visit .. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
0.3 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 598 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Katoomba Town Centre
Katoomba Town Centre
#8 of 15 in Katoomba
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.7 mi away
3 Sisters Motel
3 Sisters Motel
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay