We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Katoomba hotels

Katoomba Town Centre

3.5 of 5 Motel   |   218-224 Katoomba St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Katoomba Town Centre to your Saves list
Katoomba Town Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
65%
Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in Katoomba
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (109)
  • Photos (9)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    51
    25
    6
    10
See reviews for
32
51
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We came as a family with our 5 year old, and "Nan" had her own room for Christmas in July. So central, they were extremely helpful and accommodating to all requests we made....the breakfast varied, filling & delicious. Rooms very clean, warm and had everything we needed (kettle, cups, glasses, fridge). Wifi was free but very difficult to get in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed at this hotel on 8th august 2014. my partner booked 2 nights. when we got into our room the toilet with the "hygienically cleaned" wrapper on it was dirty inside the bowl. the cleaners had not bothered to scrub the skid marks off. there was hair in the bathroom sink, coffee and sticky marks on the kitchen bench... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
charles80, Owner at Katoomba Town Centre, responded to this review

You stayed in our adjoining property, Blue Mountains Heritage Motel. We are sorry that you claim to have had a bad experience, but do wonder why it took you 18 hours to tell us of the problems when they could have been rectified immedietly or you could have changed rooms if you had told us on arrival. You never mentioned... More

Aussie on the road!
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I couldn't fault this hotel - the owner was extremely friendly, the room was well designed with a lounge, a table and chairs away from the bed so that I could work in the morning while my companion slept, and the spa and kitchenette were added benefits. Better than that, Katoomba can be cold in winter but our room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bendigo
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed two nights in a standard room with breakfast. This hotel is situated right in Katoomba in very easy walking distance to the shops and plenty of options for dining, either eat in or takeaway. Our room was quite small and dated, but very comfortable, clean and quiet. Our host was very friendly and helpful. The stand out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We had some time to spare before check-in. Like typical back-packers, we hoisted our bags on those hardy shoulders of ours, and explored the city center area of Blue Mountains – Katoomba Main Street. To call it a city center seemed a bit of a fetch, it resembles more like a quaint little town, with a vintage clock built on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
charles80, Owner at Katoomba Town Centre, responded to this review

Hi Thankyou for your review, we glad that you enjoyed our quaint and cute tourist destination, sounds like you had had a great time. It might seem a stretch but Katoomba is the main town and central business and tourist area of the City of Blue Mountains. The city is made up of 27 villages and stretches 90 kilometres from... More

Molong, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Value for money ...rooms were clean and bed was comfortable quiet, breakfast was great....lady in breakfasts room was very friendly and helpful...gentleman in reception greeted me at the front door with a big smile which was nice... I could not find any faults with this motel and after reading trip advisor and some people who have left some negative points....all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I stayed at the motel for two nights to attend a sporting event. The location was wonderful, close to shops, restaurants and sightseeing. It was clean and provided a good restful place to use as a base. The staff were exceptionally friendly and ready to assist in any way. The breakfast was included and it was good wholesome food and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed two nights had a very relaxing time the staff were very accommadating made you feel at home location right in town very good great breakfast rooms were clean and comfortable excellent value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
charles80, Owner at Katoomba Town Centre, responded to this review

Thankyou for your nice review, travel safely and we hope to see you again in the not to distant future. More

paisley
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

My friend and I booked in for one night. Hotel is in a good location . Only complaint was that there was no lift. Fortunately for us the person on duty swapped rooms. Our cases were extremely heavy and we would've been unable to lift them upstairs. Our room was a twin room. Everything was clean and comfortable. They even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
charles80, Owner at Katoomba Town Centre, responded to this review

Thankyou for your nice review, I am glad that we could accommodate your needs and that you enjoyed your stay. If you had needed assistance to carry your bags we would have been only to happy to help you, and yes we do have secure storage for bags in our back office if you needed it, we are here to... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
86 hotel reviews
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Arrived without a booking and wanted to be close to the town centre - this motel was a very good choice. Efficient ,friendly receptionist who reflected the staff in general.Very clean rooms (a little dated but not an issue), usual motel inclusions, comfy beds and quiet . Hearty buffet breakfast in the Heritage Breakfast Room - aptly named with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Katoomba Town Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Katoomba Town Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katoomba Town Centre

Address: 218-224 Katoomba St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Katoomba Town Centre 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, HostelBookers, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Katoomba Town Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katoomba Town Centre Hotel Katoomba
Katoomba Town Centre Blue Mountains

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Katoomba with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
34

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Katoomba Town Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer