We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
3 Lilianfels Ave | Echo Point, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780 , Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Panoramas (8)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel and staff and stunning views. We unfortunately had to swap rooms as our room smelt damp but it was dealt with quickly and without fuss. The rooms themselves are very nice but maybe not as wow as I would have expected for the price - you really are paying for the fabulous views. The breakfast was a bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jillybean105
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Jillybean105, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant. It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your feedback on your breakfast experience. Rest assured these issues will be addressed with the food and beverage team so that we can provide you with the service, and attention that... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at Echoes for two nights, and both the hotel and the Blue Mountains themselves exceeded our expectations. The mountains were stunning, and being able to enjoy the view from our own room was a wonderful bonus. The famous Three Sisters viewpoint was just a convenient three-minute walk away, with lots of great walking tracks right at or doorstep.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Susan W, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant. It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, enjoyed the facilities and that our team looked after you. We are indeed lucky to live in such a beautiful part of the world. I hope we can welcome you back... More 

paris
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed in the corner room based on the recommendation of the guy i spoke to when making the reservations - very, very impressive views over the blue mountains. the hotel is not to big, has good staff, pretty gardens, and an excellent restaurant. overall, a little pricey but well worth it.

Helpful?
Thank otisparis
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear otisparis, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant. It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, enjoyed the facilities and that our team looked after you. I hope we can welcome you back to Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant in the near future. With thanks, Ralf Bruegger Group General Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I read the reviews for Echoes and it had the least - yes but reviews. You know, it's perfect but it needs heated floors, or it's perfect except for the dirt spot I found on the carpet. The staff have been lovely and helpful no matter what our requests, the grounds were clean and the rooms more than adequate. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank cdc101
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant. It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, enjoyed the facilities and that our team looked after you. I also appreciate your your feedback on some areas, and will ensure that these issues will be addressed. I look forward to welcoming... More 

Suffolk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a Corner View Suite with fantastic views of the Blue Mountains. Very nice room but smaller than looks on hotel website. Staff very professional & attentive and food great. Only thing that definitely needs improving is the balconies - cheap wooden table & chairs, so much so that we had to move two chairs from the lounge... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MargSuffolk
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear MargSuffolk, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant. It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, enjoyed the facilities and that our team looked after you. Also appreciate your feedback regarding the balcony area, which we will look to address. I hope we can welcome you back to Echoes Boutique... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Based upon word-of-mouth and the pics on Echoes' website, we booked a 2 night package. While it was a little disappointing to arrive at almost 3pm and still have to wait almost another hour for our room to be available, a Devonshire tea at neighbouring Lilianfels is a wonderful way to pass time. When we were eventually able to check... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alastair H
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Alastair H, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant. It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, enjoyed the facilities and that our team looked after you. I also want to thank you for your feedback on some areas which we will look to address. I hope we can welcome... More 

Greenbrae, Uganda
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

We recently spent two nights at Echoes between Christmas and New Year's. We had reserved a view room and while our room did have a view of the beautiful scenery, it was more or less a side view, best enjoyed from the terrace just off the room. We weren't very lucky with the weather (very foggy each morning and overcast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie R
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Julie R, I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant. It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, enjoyed the facilities and that our team looked after you. Also thank you for your feedback on some areas, rest assured these issues... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

The real Mission Impossible is to find parking lot around here. But there is an oasis, esspecialy the Echoes private yard. You will find inside very smooth atmosphere and elegant style. The dishes are small sized, but they are delicious. I advise it better adults than families, but all of them will have nice time inside.

Helpful?
Thank Wha L
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Wha L, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant. It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for your feedback on some areas. I hope we can welcome you back to Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant in the near future. With thanks, Ralf Bruegger Group General... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

Beautiful gardens with amazing sunset view. Hotel staff were generally friendly and accommodating, but restaurant staff lack attention to detail (especially for the price that we’re paying for). The hotel rooms have free wifi, but might need better pest control.

Helpful?
1 Thank 8WorldTraveller
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear 8WorldTraveller, I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant. It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay and enjoyed the facilities. However, I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed in some areas to provide you with the... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

They were very understanding when due to our sons cancer we had to cancel our wedding. An amazing venue and so helpful for planning. Sincerely hope we get to reshedule when our baby boy is all clear. Thank you Sam.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian W
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Gillian W, I do hope your son makes a complete recovery and we certainly look forward to hosting your wedding at Echoes Boutique Hotel and Restaurant. With thanks, Ralf Bruegger Group General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

369 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (139)
Viewed
View from room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (14)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (215)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Other (47)
Viewed
Corner Suite (53)
Viewed
Deluxe View Room (48)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
1.1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
6.4 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
0.8 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
0.0 mi away
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay