We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
3 Lilianfels Ave | Echo Point, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780 , Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    78
    33
    29
    18
See reviews for
28
186
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (281)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a great position to see all the sights Katoomba has to offer. Just 5mins walk from the three sisters, and 10 minutes drive from Govetts Leap and Wentworth Falls, it's an excellent spot for touring the Blue Mountains. Unfortunately, the restraint was closed due to construction but this didn't bother us greatly as there were plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel has an excellent location close to hiking tracks and 3 sisters. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are well appointed cost with an excellent view over valley. Included is use of all facilities at Lillianfels next door. Definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Went for a 2 night escape with a friend. It was my second stay at Echoes and it won't be my last. Stunning views, comfy rooms, lovely service and delicious breakfast. Great that you can use the spa/gym/pool facilities at Lillianfelds.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Smithton, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect. Stayed in Wentworth Corner Suite and all was top standards. Enjoyed billiards room at nearby Lilliandel. Asked for sofa bed to be made up and no fuss. Saturday night pianist a bonus. Very polite and courteous staff. Room service good standard and punctual.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. I trust that you had a rewarding challenge with the North Face 100, something I do envy of those who do participate.... More 

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here at the invitation of a friend, so we had high expectation as this is a highly rated hotel. The rooms was vert stuffy and had some strangely smell. We dared not complain as our friend paid for the stay. We found the front desk staff very snobbish, pretentious and very condescending. Not only very unhelpful, they treated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed in some areas to provide you with the service, and attention we are known for. I hope you accept my apologies, and rest assured all issues raised will be addressed with the Front... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Breathtaking views. Simply breathtaking. The perfect place to relax, read, and unwind with a truly spectacular atmosphere. Worth coming for the view alone; dinner at Darney's next door certainly worth it also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you along with our wonderful views. Thank you for your great comment on Darley's Restaurant too. I hope we can welcome you back... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Delightful room, stunning views, peace and quiet...amazing food at Darley's Restaurant - 10 out of 10! From check-in to departure, Echoes Boutique Hotel staff were polite and charming. Our room was spacious and very comfortablle with of course those amazing views from every window. We enjoyed walking around the area and loved that we were so close to Echo Point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you to help celebrate your 25th wedding anniversary. It was also great to read that you thoroughly enjoyed dinner at Darley's, thank you... More 

Katoomba, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We recently stayed at the Echoes in the Tench room. On arrival we noticed a very bad smell in the room that was as if someone had just used the bathroom. The smell did not go away so I went upstairs to ask if we could change rooms. We were told that someone was just viewing the available room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed to provide you with the service, standard of room and attention we are known for. I hope you accept my apologies, and rest assured the issue with bathroom drain in the Tench room... More 

Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

If you go for no other reason than the view from the rooms then you should just stay here, it's breathtaking. The rooms are stunning as it the balcony settings. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Breakfast is fantastic and keeps you going all day. A really great place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. I can definitely agree with you that the views from our rooms are to die for and that they are truly amazing.... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

The location is spectacular. The hotel quite beautiful. The rooms were immaculate and staff very nice. But there was something not quite right. Many of the staff seemed obviously inexperienced, the food was average but pretending not to be! Really unacceptable for a 'luxury' expensive hotel. Would have been nice if there was an open lounge area to sit as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. Thank you for your feedback on our service and menu options within the hotel, as this is most unusual however I will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay